You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Worktop Wonder
Worktop Wonder
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 68 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 68

Definite Wonderby Helen

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

Tried this product a few years ago when I had Granite Worktops in my Kitchen. It was absolutely brilliant! I am now retired and moved to a new house with Black Sparkle Melamine Worktops and it even makes them look good. I also use it on my new Black Gloss Units and black Fridge Freezer, everything comes up sparkling. I have even recommended it to a young friend whose Granite Worktops were looking very sad, she is thrilled at the change in them. It may seem expensive but a little goes a long way and a quick buff up with a Microfibre Cloth in between using the product brings back the shine!

Published 11 Aug 2014

Sorry, not for meby Heather

2 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

Having just had a new kitchen installed including black, high gloss laminate worktops, I turned to my favourite store to obtain various cleaning materials. Although the product description was for natural granite, marble and stone, a couple of reviews mentioned using it on successfully on laminate so I decided to give it a go. Unfortunately, it is not for me as, despite following the instructions, I found it difficult to avoid smears and felt that the film that was left behind was more greasy than 'protective'. Also, I found the smell reminded me of WD40! Not nice, sorry Lakeland.

Published 27 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the work top wonder hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Disappointedby Jenny Falcon

1 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

Having read reviews for a number of Lakeland cleaning products, I decided that Worktop Wonder was the most appropriate for my purpose. Sadly, I was to be disappointed: it had no more effect than a rub with e-cloths, so I very much regret spending nearly £10 on something that - for me anyway - certainly didn't work.

Published 05 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

wonderfulby Mrs suzanne thomas

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

What a brilliant product,have used on my black granite work tops and they have come up like new. So shiny and long lasting. Wld truly recommend

Published 27 Jan 2014

expensive for a pleasant smellby sheila

1 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

Having moved house ,i wanted to buy a product to revive the tired looking work surfaces in the kitchen.I looked at reviews which seemed to go both ways so purchased the tin .Yes the smell is pleasant but thats about it ,jolly expensive for a polish that other products do just as well.Very dissapointed.

Published 08 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that you're disappointed with the item and will be in touch shortly.

Excellentby Sara

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

The only product I have found that has given me a shiny granite top again in a hard water area!

Published 08 Jan 2014

Hope it never goes out of productionby Pam

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

We have black quartz worktops that are just a few weeks old. I wasn't happy with the spray that the installers used as the finish wasn't smooth. It's like glass now.

Published 12 Jul 2013

Best stone worktop cleaner ever!by Geri

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

I despaired getting our new composite work surface clean and spent a fortune on useless products. Even the products supplied by the manufacturer left streaky marks. It's a matt grey and shows every finger mark. This spray is simply amazing, nothing comes close. Smells lovely and fresh too. Can't recommend highly enough, well worth the price tag. Use with a microfibre cloth.

Published 28 Jun 2013

Restored bloomed composite worktop to newby Rachael Dunlop

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

My deep red composite quartz worktops had developed a whitish bloom on the areas most used over a perdiod of 12-18 months. I tried everything to remove it, including Bar Keepers Friend, but nothing shifted it. One spray and polish with Worktop Wonder has almost completely removed it, and my worktops are again deep red and glossy. Simply amazing.

Published 03 Jun 2013

Because Granite's Worth Itby Yvonne

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

Truly an awesome product; nothing polishes my black granite like this and the fragrance is delightful. I clean the surfaces first, then dry them, then apply a light spray (a little goes a long way) and rub in then buff with a microfibre cloth. It is effective at repelling and other liquids and I also use it to polish up the stainless steel and glass appliance fronts ie microwave and ovens. As it's now even more expensive I'm glad I stocked up before the price rise!

Published 20 Feb 2013

Use furniture polish insteadby Mrs Jane Sweeney

1 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

I was really looking forward to using this as I'm a big fan of Lakeland products. I purchased it at your Brent Cross store. However with a purchase price of £9.99 found it no better than my usual granite cleaner from another store at approximately £2.50, in fact it is harder to develop a shine with the Lakeland product and does not retain shine as the other product does. It certainly does not smell like coconut as one review suggested more like a chemical smell. Another review purchaser stated the packaging had altered and believed the product was not as good.

Published 17 Oct 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the item hasn't been a success for you and will be in touch shortly to help.

A product that lives up to its name.by Edwina

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

What a find! I struggled and failed for 3 years to keep my river washed, textured granite surface clean and like new. I found this product online and thought it was worth a try. The results are amazing. The product releases the dirt from the ridges and is easily wiped away keeping the top protected and better than new. Yet another great product from Lakeland.

Published 08 Oct 2012

didnt work for me...shame..by LORRAINE

1 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

I was so looking forward to using this following the reviews, and to revitalise my work tops, but it left no shine at all, and didn't really make any difference. Considering the cost I was disappointed.

Published 03 Sep 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that the Worktop Wonder hasn't worked for you and will be in touch shortly to recommend a suitable alternative.

Brilliant productby MAGGIE WRIGHT

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

Have tried a number of products on stainless steel and this is the only one which has worked. Can recommend it.

Published 15 Aug 2012

worktop wonderby Mrs lowe

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

After 2 years of waging a daily battle to keep my granite worktops presentable this product has transformed the task into a piece of cake. It certainly does what it says on the can! I would rate it 100 stars

Published 02 Jul 2012

love this granite cleanerby Caroline

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

Love this product it polishes my granite work tops with ease I would highly recommend it

Published 12 Jun 2012

Brilliant Productby Diane Montgomery

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

Can't live without this product. My black granite work surfaces can't live without it either. Well worth the money and lasts a long time!

Published 04 Jun 2012

Wonderful productby Janice

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

Does what it says on the tin. I have a granite worktop that has seen serious service and this product makes it look really good

Published 17 May 2012

work top wonderby cheryl

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

im really pleased with my purchase, my worktops are shining, the aroma in the kitchen is also pleasent.

Published 11 May 2012

Worktop Wonderby janet

5 stars out of 5

Worktop Wonder

At last a product that lives up to its name! Have used many products to help clean and polish the black marble effect wortops I have, nothing looked any good after a few days wear and tear. Now can honestly say without too much trouble now have worktops to be proud of -thanks to the company that developed it. Well worth the rather more expensive price than "ordinary" cleaners as it is great.

Published 05 Apr 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 4. Continue to the next .

1 3 4