You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Professional Splatter Shield
Professional Splatter Shield
3.1 stars out of 5 based on 20 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 20

disappointment.by Joy

1 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

Your company & all your staff are brilliant but this product not so brilliant. The splatter screen causes a lot of condensation so when you lift the lid the oil pours onto the hob, I have used it twice but won't again. Thanks Joy

Published 27 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the splatter guard hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Great productby Agnes

5 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

I wanted to replace our splatter guard as it was a mesh-type one and I found that the cooker still ended up looking a right mess despite using that. So I saw this and thought it looked perfect for the job, and I find it works very well, despite some of the negative reviews here. Yes, there are only a few holes on it so some condensation does collect under the guard but I have not found it too big a problem. It's super-easy to clean and the handle is nice and sturdy.

Published 07 Feb 2013

Very disappointedby Susan

1 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

I am very disappointed with this product. The holes aren't big enough to let all the steam escape so it condenses and drips back in the pan causing a lot of splashing of fat, especially when it is lifted. Also, if it's used on a smaller pan the water runs out on to the top of the hob making even more mess.

Published 28 Jun 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment with this product and will be in touch shortly.

Brilliantby CATHERINE

5 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

This is a brilliant item that I wouldn't be wthout. I have had mine for years and it is still going strong; it gets used at least 4 times a week. It is the only thing I can find that is big enough to fit over my largest frying pans.It also fits my wok, which I like to use to make larger quantities of things like curry and pasta sauces. It saves scrubbing all that tomato off the hob afterwards!I have never had a problem with the handle like some reviewers mentioned. Excellent value for money too.

Published 21 Feb 2012

Extremely disappointedby Marilyn

2 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

I have just purchased this item and used it once only. The handle has already broken from the middle and the screw holding it on the outside has come loose. My husband has tried to fix it with strong glue. I wish I had read the reviews more closely before I purchased it as I see I am not the only one to have found this problem. There is obviously a serious design fault which needs to be rectified.

Published 10 Jan 2012

A note from the team: We're sorry for the fault you had. We'll be happy to replace the professional splatter shield for you, as it's covered by our unconditional guarantee. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Not suitable for bacon!!by Sue

1 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

Just received this and have used it twice for cooking bacon. Unfortunately all the steam does not escape through the hole so as the lid is lifted water goes back into the pan and fat spits everywhere... completely defeating the object!! At the moment I have some paper towel at the side of my hob, lift the lid sideways and let the water run onto that. Not an ideal solution and this is not a cheap object. Would not recommend at all.

Published 09 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry that the product isn't working out for you. We'd be happy to offer one of our other splatter guards as a replacement. We'll be in touch to help.

Splatter or Steam?by Julie

1 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

This product is excellent for keeping the oil from splattering out of the pan, but I found that it ended up "steaming" the food, and the lid is really wet when I remove it from the frying pan. It is a good concept and fits the frying pan well, but I won't be using it again.

Published 28 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. The shield has holes which should allow steam to escape. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Fantabulous!by Ms Siford

5 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

I've used this for over 2 years and it's saved me loads of cooker cleaning! It's a real winner again from Lakeland.

Published 01 Nov 2011

A good product....by john

4 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

I have had this about 2 months and often use it. But where the screw goes in the handle i've noticed a slight crack. If it get's worse i shall ask 4 a replacement.

Published 20 Jun 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to call our customer services team, I'm glad they were able to help.

Yet another top product.by Mr Roggan

5 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

Readers are going to think I'm employed by Lakeland, yes, I purchased both this and the OXO good-grips. This splatter shield is also very-very-good, I doubt you should scrub it though, so-far it's just wiped clean and I really don't understand what the fuss is about the screw. If it's loose, tighten it, if it keeps coming loose then put some superglue on the thread then screw it back in. If you don't have superglue use some nail-varnish. In any case, don't let the screw get so loose the little rascal disappears. This splatter shield is actually slightly larger than the illustrated sizes, it easily fits over our large wok that measures 29cm

Published 15 Feb 2011

Disappointedby Nicola

1 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

After the handle broke on the first splatter shield i had i thought i would try another one as it is an excellent splatter shield, but i had the same problem with the second one. Unfortunately i won't be buying another one unless the problem with the handle is resolved, which is a shame because as i said before it is an excellent spatter shield. I'm not sure how many stars to give - i would give 5 stars if the handle didn't brake (and within such a short time).

Published 22 Nov 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had with the handle. I'll be in touch shortly.

Loose handleby Christine

5 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

I love this Splatter Shield but the handle came loose from the middle and as I lifted it up from my frying pan it swung round and nearly knocked a pan of boiling water off my stove. I have stopped using it now and won't buy another until I am sure this won't happen again. I am lost without it as other splatter shields just do not seem to do the job as well. A 5 star product with a 0 star handle I'm afraid.

Published 21 May 2010

A note from the team: It's always disappointing to hear that one of our products has not been up to our usual standards and the handle had become loose. I'll be in touch about the faulty splatter shield shortly.

Back to order another oneby Fabrizio

3 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

I too, had the problem with the handle coming right off but after putting through its paces for 8 years, I can't live without it. So I'm here to order another one. I'll make sure I keep the screw that hold the handle together from now on and hope it will last me at least another 8 years. :)

Published 13 Sep 2009

Saves Cleaning the Cookerby Susan Goldsmith

5 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

This product is wonderful and saves a lot of work cleaning the cooker and surrounding area. The food cooks quicker but remains crisp and brown. It is easy to clean as it is non-stick and just requires a little washing up liquid and some hot water. I wish I had bought one a long time ago.

Published 20 Jul 2009

Broken handleby samantha thompson

2 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

This is a great splatter guard but like other reviewers the handle is broken so now I can no longer use this safely. I would like to buy another one to replace mine but I will wait until the handle problems are sorted out.

Published 20 Jul 2009

A note from the team: We'll get the the issue you've had with the faulty professional splatter shield resolved as quickly as we can - I'll be in touch shortly.

Handle brokenby Daphne Dutton

3 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

I use this often but the inner plastic connector for the handle has broken. I bought one for a friend and am using that now having thrown out the broken one. If you change the design I'll get that for her. I think the plastic bit fixing of the handle cannot take heat from pan. Also it is hard to see how food is cooking.

Published 17 May 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry to hear that the product turned out to be faulty, I can understand how disappointing this must be. We'll be in touch shortly. I'll also pass your comments on to our Buying team for their consideration.

broken handleby Sheila

3 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

An excellent product until the handle broke. Screws at both fixing points would solve this.

Published 23 Nov 2008

A note from the team: I'm sorry to hear that the handle on your shield has broken. We'll be in touch shortly. I've passed your comments about the screws on to our buying team.

broken handleby brian

3 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

there seems to a thread developing here,i urged my wife to complain when the handle broke;again from the centre ,again i glued it,now thread hole/screw has perished.a "copy-version" has cured this by using scews at edge AND centre.it's a real shame,the body is very good quality,but handle lets it down.

Published 03 Sep 2008

handleby Judit

4 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

Hi, This is really a useful splatter shield, I use it often and it does a great job on all sizes of pan's. However as the previous reviewer I had a problem with the handle also and it became loose, my other half used an industrial strength glue on it and that has solved my problem.

Published 23 Jun 2008

loose handleby glenis

4 stars out of 5

Professional Splatter Shield

i have had this splatter shield for a while now and it has been a fantastic product, but now the handle has come loose(from the centre part) i have tried to glue it but it didnt last long. is there any other way of fixing it as it is still in too good condition to good to stop using.

Published 21 Jun 2008

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment with this product and will be in touch shortly.

Sorting options

Sort results