You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Traditional Decorative Labels
Traditional Decorative Labels
3.8 stars out of 5 based on 38 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 38

Traditional Decorative Labels.by Mrs Buck

4 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

There are 4 designs of varying colours. Each one following on as a block of 4. I would very much appreciate it if I could buy a box of each colour, instead of having to peel off all of the strawberry labels when making Strawberry Jam, and bypassing 3 colour labels, in order to reach the Strawberry label.

Published 19 Sep 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, I'll be sure to pass your suggestion on.

Separate labels for each jam typeby Jane

4 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

Like your other reviewer, I make lots of different jams for my family and also for church bazaars. I love your decorative labels, but would find it so much easier if I could buy different ones for each fruit. As it is, I end up having to unwind and then wind up the reels, looking for all the strawberry labels, then all the plum ones and so on. And then resticking labels so that I don't have lots of empty spaces! It would be so much easier if you could produce them fruit by fruit, as other companies do.

Published 03 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'll be happy to pass on your request to our buying team for our consideration.

Too fruity!by Enid

2 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

These labels are good,stick and last a long time, but the design is not good. I feel that fruity designs are rather weird on my chutney or spices. Could we have a well designed border - classic lines or perhaps like foliage/ivy, in black or rich green or dark blue? that would look rather more classy and appropriate. Also perhaps spice jar labels to match?

Published 12 May 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We will pass your suggestion forward to our buyers to look into further.

Marmalade Labelsby M A

4 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

Hi I make lots of Marmalade for a Senior Resident Association and for raising funds for this cause. Please can you consider printing large packs of Marmalade only labels. as opposed to mixed jam/marmalade label packs which are a bit wasteful for me. Thank you

Published 01 May 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and your suggestion for the Marmalade only labels. We'll pass this suggestion forward to our buyers for them to look into further.

Nice Labelsby Karen

4 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

I like the way they peel off from used jars. I would prefer them to be on a sheet so they can go through my printer!

Published 24 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be happy to pass on your suggestion. Many thanks.

Pretty and practicalby Mrs Bain

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

These attractive labels peel off so easily after you've finished the contents, ready for the next batch. I hate labels that want to be permanent. I can't wait to get the new chutney labels as well; the designs look lovely. A co-ordinating range of sweet and savoury labels, spare lids, fabric lid covers etc would be fantastic. But in the interim 'pretty and practical' suits me just fine!

Published 12 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and suggesting ways to extend the Lakeland range - We've passed your comments to our buying team to consider

labels rangeby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

I like the labels, especially the way they come off used jars so easily. I don't mind putting "unsuitable" labels on jars, but yes it would be nice to have veggy ones for chutneys. And a second range of different patterns, just to ring the changes from year to year! And lids: please could you do lids with pictures of fruit on, the sort of thing you find on continental jars? I love the ginghams, but lids with mixed fruit on would be a lovely change.

Published 13 Aug 2013

super labelsby Andrea

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

Neat little labels - the best bit being that they're easily removable when the time comes to re-use the jars. Personally, I don't mind that the picture doesn't match the contents of the jar.

Published 01 Aug 2013

lovely!by Jill

4 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

These look so much nicer on my jars than the boring freezer labels and are sooooo much easier to get off again!

Published 21 Jan 2013

Great Labelsby Patricia

4 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

I have been using these labels since they first came out but I do make a lot of chutneys and pickles. Please can we have some savoury ones as at present I use your plain labels which are not as attractive.

Published 13 Aug 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Just an update to say we've listened to you and other customers, as we'll be selling packs of 100 Chutney labels (item 18023) soon on the website. They're available in store now(July 2013)

more designs pleaseby maureen

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

I love these labels but sometimes find myself making jams to match the labels! Please can we have some alternatives including vegetables and a festive label edible Xmas presents or mincemeat would also be a welcome addition. By the way these are the BEST labels for peeling off when you wish to reuse the jar. Thank you.

Published 06 Aug 2012

Labelsby Derryn

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

I would like to wholeheartedly endorse the reviews which others have written about these excellent labels! I love them; they are attractive, easy to use, easy to wash off and they are the best!...but please, please, please can you design some vegetables ones and/or some abstract ones as the current ones all connote sweetness which is ok for jams and marmalades but incongruous for pickles and chutneys - do this and you will make a lot of Lakeland preservers and jam makers VERY happy!

Published 20 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Just an update to say we've listened to you and other customers, as we'll be selling packs of 100 Chutney labels (item 18023) soon on the website. They're available in store now (July 2013)

Great but bad Packagingby Mr Coleman

3 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

I bought these labels as they looked quite nice and when they arrived i thought they were and still do but sevral have come off of the roll and stuck to the box leaving me with only half of the stickers i paid for.

Published 19 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

alternative preserve labelsby Hilary

3 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

I like the way these labels peel off but would like to see them sold differently ie: some with oranges and lemons, some with orchard and soft fruits and some for chutney please.

Published 27 Oct 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your suggestion for different labels to the buyer.

Great labels, but could be massively improvedby Helene

3 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

Like other reviewers, I love the style of the labels, but when making a batch of strawberry jam, I have to search through the roll for the right ones. (1) Would love veggie ones too - for my beetroot chutney and (2) Would be even better to have on an A4 sheet (21 to a page) instead of a roll so that I could print on them - so much more professional than my spidery handwriting!

Published 29 Jul 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your suggestions on to our buying team for their consideration

margaret smailesby margaret smailes

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

I use the decorative labels alot but wish you would make a set for use with pickles in mind.eg onions veg etc.

Published 27 Jul 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your suggestion on to our buying team for consideration

Great but....by Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

Can we have more variety in the labels as I make a loads of chutneys, pickles etc and would like the labels to match the contents better! Or even some gingham ones to match the lids you sell? Thanks Lakeland!

Published 26 May 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.I've passed your suggestion for more designs to the buyer.

So cute!by Ms Ryle

4 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

I got these little labels because they are cute and traditional. The dispenser is handy. A word of warning to anyone with large handwriting or for anyone who like to put a bit of detail on their labels, the writing space is not massive. On the other hand because they are not huge labels they are very handy for extra small jars. Anyway they are so lovely I know I will be re-ordering when I get through the box!

Published 30 Apr 2011

Decorative labelsby Elizabeth

4 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

I buy these and use them for chutneys, jam, marmalades etc but I did like the contemporary labels that you used to have and would like to see those back again. Liz

Published 21 Nov 2010

A note from the team: Your review is much appreciated. We'll pass your request to bring back the contemporary labels to our buyers.

Traditional Labels - Noby Sandra

1 stars out of 5

Traditional Decorative Labels

I went into your lovely new Kingston shop to buy labels for my apple chutney. I was so disappointed to find these labels that did not fit the bill as strawberries I feel would look silly on apple chutney. I did not want tie on labels. Easy solution - I bought the freezer labels. Very boring but did the job. Sticky labels like the tie on ones would be perfect. Look smart and be multi functional.

Published 30 Aug 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for your helpful review, we'll pass your comments on to our buying team.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2