You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Wrapmaster Dispenser
Wrapmaster Dispenser
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 119 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 119

Greatby Thomas

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought 3 of these, for cling film, foil and parchment paper. i'd be lost without them now! Thanks Lakeland!!!

Published 20 Aug 2014

mrs georgesonby Mrs georgeson

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I am pleased with my Wrapmaster 1000 Dispenser but had never seen a demonstration of how to set it up before I purchased it. I found the instructions sketchy and a bit baffleing e.g. the 2 plastic yellow cogs were referred to as 'roll inserts'. I think a series of labelled diagrams would explain more clearly. I resorted to ringing the Lakeland store and received excellent step by step advice over the phone.

Published 15 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad we were able to help when you called in, I'll be sure to pass on your suggestion.

Fantasticby Evelyn

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I ordered 2 of these and have since had to order 2 more as friends loved ours. It's perfect.

Published 11 Aug 2014

Brilliantby Janet

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This is one of the best things I have bought for my kitchen. It works so well. No more fights with the cling film and half of the box in the bin.

Published 11 Aug 2014

Broken againby Claire

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I love the Wrapmaster for its ease of use and convenience AND the cling film never gets tangled. BUT, this is the second one I have had because the closing mechanism is not designed very well and breaks easily. This is the second time that this has happened and it is very disappointing

Published 07 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you'd had, I'll be in touch shortly.

great Wrapmasterby lynn

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Bought two of these on offer, they are great for my cling and foil. I did try to put Lakeland baking parchment in, and although it fitted it did not cut. Am I doing something wrong or is it not suitable?

Published 07 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review I'm glad it's been so successful. I'm sorry but the Wrapmaster isn't suitable for baking parchment.

Ingeniousby Roman

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I have had the wrapmaster for some time now and love it, use it all the time. It is super easy to use, and mine is sitting nicely on the kitchen counter. It goes perfectly with the cling film roll (ref.2307). I highly recommend this product!

Published 08 Jul 2014

Brilliantby Janet Ferguson

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I am in raptures with my Wrapmaster. Cuts perfectly everytime and no searching for the end. Beware of cheaper imitations, they just don't do the job.

Published 06 Jun 2014

Need to be a bit stronger!by Guilfoyle

2 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I've had a problem with two of these so far and maybe they could do with making it a little stronger! The blades and storage are good . It's the little bit that you hook the latch on to close it. Both of mine have broken and out comes the super glue to fix them. I got fed up glueing them all the time that I threw them in the bin. I won't waste my money on them again.

Published 08 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problem with the catch and will be in touch shortly.

very good replacementby Anne

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This was given as replacement for foil that the container it was in failed again. Would recommend the wrapmaster to everyone as it is sturdy and very easy to use and also to store, no cut fingers or loss of product, so very pleased with this product. As been let down again with packaging on cling film recently opened and have lost product and am now using bare roll with scissors which is a pain. Hope to replace with wrapmaster when used this lot up.

Published 08 May 2014

excellent productby sharon

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

so easy to use, i've got clingfilm in mine, no mess, no waste, I shall be purchasing a second one for my foil. An excellent product.

Published 29 Apr 2014

great product but!!!by patrick

2 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

My wife has come home with yet another wrapmaster 1000. This is the fourth in about two years all because the silly little plastic lock keeps breaking. Can you the manufacturers please to use a piece of metal instead. Obvious from other comments that this is a weak point in a product that is otherwise excellent.

Published 18 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you're having difficulties with the clip on the wrapmaster. We'll pass on your suggestion to add a metal clip to our buyers. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Fabulous Wrapmasterby Sylvia Barrows

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I now have THREE, foil, film and BAKING PARCHMENT though had to cut down cardboard inner roll! Brill, brill, brill product; but instructions RUBBISH (Lakeland please create proper ones for future buyers). Future buyers, be mindful like me of earlier customers' niggles in these reviews and when setting up first time, proceed slowly and carefully and DON'T "FORCE" ANYTHING. You will be rewarded... I cannot otherwise praise this dispenser enough. Despite lousy instructions, cannot but give it five stars.

Published 25 Feb 2014

EXCELLENT PRODUCTby Heather

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I purchased this dispenser several years ago when we started a mobile catering business and it made preparing rolls and sandwiches so much quicker, easier and hygenic and customers would often comment on how easy and useful it was. It is an utter joy to use and has transformed my sandwich preparation and numerous other uses in the kitchen too. I can't say enough good about it and would highly recommend it to anyone. Well done, yet again, Lakeland.

Published 19 Feb 2014

a genius productby Mrs Birch

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This product is fantastic. It came in so handy over Christmas and made putting food away just that much easier. It's a recommended purchase. Well done Lakeland.

Published 05 Feb 2014

Excellent productby Sally

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I have owned a wrapmaster dispenser for a few years now, best thing I have ever bought, I got my mum one and my mother-in-law and am now buying one for my neice, I think that says a lot about it.

Published 16 Jan 2014

Excellent but...by Kevin

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Great product, works exactly as promised, but with a long term design flaw that really needs to be fixed. I have just bought my third, the first two became useless after the catch that closes the lid broke. At this point, they no longer fit in a drawer. Staff in the shop were not surprised by this breakage. Cant understand why this cant be fixed.

Published 31 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've experienced the clip breaking. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

THE BRILLIANT WRAPMASTER DISPENSERby Margaret Hodges

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I was about to order one of your brilliant wrapmaster dispensers as a present for a friend when I noticed a couple of recent negative reviews - the ones complaining that supermarket foils and cling films don't fit this dispenser. I felt compelled to write a review even though I have never done so before. I have had two wrapmasters for a number of years and they are superb. They have never failed to work and have saved me so much frustration particularly with concern to clingfilm. May I say after having used Lakelands clingfilm and foil I would never go back to supermarket brands.

Published 11 Dec 2013

This is the cling film machineby Janet

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This is the cling film machine. Has solved my problems of loosing the ends of my cling film and tearing a straight edge. I am so glad that I got this so now i'm never at a loss of a straight line ever again. With my cling film. Thanks a lot Lakeland Mrs J.Cozens

Published 24 Oct 2013

Don't buy if you shop at supermarketsby Sue

1 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought this item in store. I tried it out and it worked well. Just what I wanted. I had plenty of cling film at home so didn't buy the cling film refill. Unfortunately I now have something I can't use because all the supermarkets seem only to sell cling film in 350mm widths, which is too large. I don't live near a Lakeland store and a 45 mile round trip to buy cling film isn't worth it. I will have to make a special 45 mile trip just to return it, so I am not happy. Why isn't this made for normal width cling film!!!

Published 12 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the cling you have doesn't fit the Wrapmaster Dispenser. Please note that the correct cling for the dispenser if item 2307 (30cms x 150m) at £4.99

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 6. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5

Your basket is currently empty