You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Doves Farm Quick Yeast
Doves Farm Quick Yeast
4.4 stars out of 5 based on 27 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 27

Only Yeast I ever use.by Jennifer

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

I am in Spain and having had a bread maker for around 7 yrs I have always used Dove's farm quick yeast and have never had a bad loaf from it. I can't find similar quick yeast for machines here so family in the Uk send more as I need it or I buy packets when visiting the UK. I keep the closed packet in a small Lock and Lock box in the butter comparment of my fridge and find it will still make a good loaf even for a short time after it has passed the use by date on the packet. The Lock and Lock box keeps moisture from the fridge out of the yeast.

Published 13 Aug 2014

Best yeast I have ever used!by Miss bows

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

this yeast never fails. i would suggest pouring into a pot with a cap, as the contents spills out of the bag.

Published 12 Nov 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Used this for many years.by Dawn Holmes

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

I have been using this yeast ever since I got my first breadmaker and will not use any other brand. Every batch is a success. It also works out much cheaper than buying single sachets in the supermarket.

Published 07 May 2013

Couldn't be without itby Helen

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

I make bread with a bread maker almost every day and this is so much better than the fiddly individual packets. Works perfectly every time.

Published 01 Feb 2013

Excellent Productby Mrs Scott

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

I have kept mine in the freezer for many months with no adverse effects. Always produces good results, which I took for granted until I recently bought a rival product, which has been inconsistent and therefore unreliable!

Published 31 Jan 2013

greatby Mrs Charmaine Hill

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

I always use this yeast in my bread machine and have perfect results every time. Its economical to use. The only downside is that you cant easily find it in shops so keep stocking it Lakeland!

Published 12 Sep 2012

Yeast for bread machinesby Mrs Hill

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

I am on my second bread machine...the first one died of exhaustion. I have used this dried yeast for several years and it works very well.

Published 11 Sep 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Best dried yeast on the market.by A

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

This really is the best dried yeast product I have ever found. Nothing else comes close.

Published 16 Apr 2012

Great Yeastby Mrs Brown

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

I use this yeast all the time in my breadmaker and it is perfect both for loaves and rolls. Easy to store once opened and very economical.

Published 12 Oct 2011

Great Productby Mr Coe

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

So far so good with this, all my bread has risen wonderfully and without the aid of Ascorbic Acid either!

Published 24 Aug 2011

Fab Productby Molly M

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

My husband and I use this yeast and have no problem with it. Our loaves turn out beautiful. I cant understand the negative reviews on this item. Please don't be put off:)

Published 22 Jul 2011

reliable, convenient, and great value!by Ms Paul

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

As many others, started off using sachets, but having got a second hand breadmaker have found that this has truly come into it's own, making even the wholemeal loaves much lighter. Have found that it's best to mix the yeast with the flour before adding the wet ingrediants, but that is no problem. I keep it in a sealed container and there's no way it would be around for as long as three months, with all the bread I've been making! Much more economical to use the correct amount of this than sachets, and also more environmentally friendly - less packaging with this. Highly recommended.

Published 12 Jul 2011

Quick and easy!by Mr Carr

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

Great for bread makers and for hand-made dough - rises well and evenly :)

Published 08 Jul 2011

Great!!!!!by stephen broadley

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

This has made the largest loaf I've ever made (I set to medium size in my panasonic breadmaker). I had to put the loaf in on its side in my lock and lock bread holder. Yeast fits exactly in the smallest lock and lock container that I got with the assortment pack that I also bought,so should keep much longer than the three months stated. Will be ordering more in the future.

Published 15 Aug 2010

What a find!by Jaqui

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

I have been baking my own bread for longer than I care to remember and have used every yeast available (including my own aged yeast plant ) and this beats the spots off all the others. I have NEVER had a failed loaf with this one. I just made an order for another 10 packs so i guess that's testimony to how impressed I am with the product

Published 29 Dec 2009

Love it!by Simon

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

This yeast is brilliant. I have only just bought my bread maker from Lakeland and this stuff works like a dream. It is easy to use, and so much more cost effective that the sachet alternatives. I would highly recommend this product.

Published 07 Dec 2009

Quick yeastby Pauline

1 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

I think I must have been a bit unlucky looking at other reviews. But my yeast was no use at all, and my malt loaf recipe did not rise at all as it has done with sachet yeast from supermarkets. So I'm afraid I will not be trying it again.

Published 15 Oct 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

Great money saving yeast!by Annette

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

After reading the previous reviews I was hesitant to try this after for many years using a supermarket own brand sachet yeast. However I have found it to work just the same! And it works out cheaper by nearly 40p for the same weight of yeast compared to my previous ownbrand - great if you make lots of bread! Another plus point was for once I can measure out the yeast accurately rather than guessing 1 or 2 sachets while following recipes.

Published 10 Sep 2008

Fantastic Yeastby Heather

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

The best yeast I have used, much better than the sachets and far more economical!

Published 01 Aug 2008

GREAT YEASTby Nathalie PALLEN

5 stars out of 5

Doves Farm Quick Yeast

After reading the reviews about this product, me too I am surprised to read that this is not a good yeast. I have been buying it from Lakeland for a couple of years and use it for baking in my breadmaking machine without ever having any problems. Furthermore, it really lasts a long time if you store the packet adequately (dry, away from heat/cold and light). Lastly, it is quite well priced.

Published 29 Jul 2008

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2