You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Electric Plate Warmer
Electric Plate Warmer
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

No more cold dinnersby Yvonne JAMIESON

5 stars out of 5

Electric Plate Warmer

After being quoted a four figure amount for an electric warming drawer to be fitted in my kitchen, I plumped for this plate warmer instead. It quick and easy to use and does the job perfectly. Would definitely recommend it.

Published 04 Feb 2014

Hot stuffby Jacqueline TAYLOR

5 stars out of 5

Electric Plate Warmer

I have been the owner of this model of plate warmer for 3 years now. To use a well used saying "it does exactly what it says". It takes any size of plates. It warms the middle to a good temperature but leaves a rim that can be carried. Perfect design. I wouldn't be with out it. I'm currently buying my Daughter one as she keeps borrowing mine for dinner parties!

Published 13 May 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Excellent productby Bridget

5 stars out of 5

Electric Plate Warmer

I wanted some method of heating 8 or 10 plates when my ovens are being used for cooking that was compact & easy to store when not in use & this does just that. When you have three plates in each 'fold' you have to change the position of the plates regularly so the middle ones get warm but I have heated 12 plates with great success. It takes more than a 'few minutes' as stated in the product info, depending on the number of plates, more like 40 - 45 minutes in reality. This is a great product and I would recommend it.

Published 25 Mar 2013

Not So Hot After a Whileby Carol

3 stars out of 5

Electric Plate Warmer

My plate warmer became a valued addition to meal preparation (notwithstanding forgetting to turn it on occasionally!) - so why only 3*s? My first warmer, having worked perfectly for months, suddenly failed. No, I hadn't forgotten to turn it on, yes, the fuse in the plug was fine - it had simply died. The good folk at Lakeland replaced it for me and normal mealtime service resumed - until last night. Same problem as before - despite always being stowed carefully in its box between uses, never bent, wet. etc. - it has simply given me the cold shoulder again! Sadly not so hot after all.

Published 11 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry you've experienced this problem. We'll be in touch soon to help.

electric plate warmerby Lillian

5 stars out of 5

Electric Plate Warmer

I bought this item recently and since using it I have bought one for my friend and one for my daughterinlaw as a gift. It is very useful when entertaining.

Published 05 Jan 2012

Great - butby Heather

4 stars out of 5

Electric Plate Warmer

I switch this on about an hour before I need the plates and I'm very happy with the result. Sowhy not 5 stars? Simply because there is no indicator light. I plug mine into a double socket hidden at the side of a sideboard. The first time I used it I turned off the wrong switch and stupidly did not remove the plug. I left it on for three days! The house didn't burn down as a result of this abuse and there were no adverse effects as far as I can see. It must be pretty safe. But I still think it needs an indicator light in case it is bought by someone like me.

Published 11 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your suggestion for an indicator light to our buyers

Excellent productby Mrs Irene Garratt

5 stars out of 5

Electric Plate Warmer

I bought this plate warmer for my dinner parties. It is excellent. My friend borrowed it and I have decided to buy her one of her own as a gift

Published 07 Jun 2011

Excellent productby Prue Plumridge

5 stars out of 5

Electric Plate Warmer

I am very impressed with this product - now I don't have to turn on the oven (very costly) to warm plates - it's very economical and works a treat. I have also found another use for it - dough proving - I put three plates in the folds and switch on - then I place a thick folded towel on top, place my bowl with the dough in it on top of the towel - I leave it to warm up for about 25 mins and switch off - the residual heat in the plates provides just enough heat to prove my bread dough perfectly.

Published 16 Dec 2010

Plate Warmerby Mrs Fiona Passmore

5 stars out of 5

Electric Plate Warmer

What an excellent product. I have had mine for years and it comes out for dinner parties when my oven is too hot or full to warm plates. All I have to do is remember to switch it on!

Published 31 Oct 2009

Great product!by Mrs Mackenzie

5 stars out of 5

Electric Plate Warmer

This is quick and easy to use so much so that we use it every day now to serve hot dinners on hot plates. Picking the plates up is easy too if you remember to use the side of the plate that sticks out from the warmer. Highly recommended!

Published 04 Oct 2008

electric Plate Warmerby Mrs Helen Hudson

5 stars out of 5

Electric Plate Warmer

This compact plate warmer is the best way I have found for heating plates without the risk of crazing my best china. It is excellent.

Published 10 Mar 2008

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty