You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove
Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove
3.8 stars out of 5 based on 56 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 56

Whoopsby Janice

1 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

I bought these thinking they would be as good as previous heavy duty oven gloves I have had from Lakeland. I immediately noticed that they were not quite as long but still a good size. Unfortunately I didn't notice that they should only be washed at 40C (I have always washed previous oven gloves at a higher temperature with great results). Consequently they have now shrunk and are completely useless. Disappointing.

Published 25 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing a review. We're sorry you didn't notice the instructions, to wash up to 40c. We'll be in touch shortly.

Best oven glovesby Gillian

5 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

Having purchased so many supermarket oven gloves over the years, and having to throw them out when they wore thin in places and burnt me, I've been impressed with the protection these give, and they enable me to take very large dishes/roasting tins out of the oven safely. They are definately worth the extra money.

Published 28 Apr 2014

disappointedby Caroline

1 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

The gloves are all I had hoped for but cannot be washed at more than 40 degrees. This was only apparent on the tiny label. As they get really grubby I always have washed oven gloves at 60 but these ones shrank and are now half the size.

Published 16 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the gloves have shrunk after being washed at 60 degrees C. Please note the recommended washing temperature is 40 degrees C

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glovesby Mrs HamiltonGoya

3 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

On washing them for the first time I found that they were not well made as the cloth which forms the mitt had not been stitched down correctly; thus they have frayed. Also they are too clumsy in form to safely remove hot dishes or tins from the oven. Very disappointed.

Published 30 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the gloves haven't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

the longest standing oven glove i own!by Rebecca

4 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

These oven gloves are great they have lasted far longer than any others I have owned

Published 08 Aug 2013

The bestby Elaine

5 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

I'm now on my 3rd pair. Nothing is to hot too handle and because of their length, nothing is too wide to handle either

Published 17 Jun 2013

Excellent!by Mrs Jago

5 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

I have just placed an order for a pair of these oven gloves.......only my 3rd pair in about 20 years....you simply can't beat the value these provide.

Published 21 Feb 2013

Excellent Oven Glovesby Lynne

5 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

These are great oven gloves. The length of material between each glove is long enough for picking up large dishes or baking trays, which means no danger of burning yourself. I recommend them.

Published 05 Feb 2013

I hate giving bad feedback....by Christine

5 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

But... I'm sure this is a really good product, however, I seem to have a duff one! One of the layers inside the glove is not stitched at the end, therefore there is a risk of my fingers getting burnt. This is the first time I have used them too, so it's not a case of overwashing them or anything. UPDATE..... Lakeland customer service is brilliant, within a half hour of putting this review a nice gentleman rang me, when I explained about the fault he immediately said that a replacement would be sent out, and hey ho there it was in the post a couple of days later. This product is excellent!

Published 05 Nov 2012

Poor quality gloves for giants!by Sue

1 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

I bought these gloves as my trusty old ones are falling apart. I'm so disappointed with the new pair, the quality is very poor and they are not as thick as my old pair (which I think had 3 layers where your hands go). I didn't particularly need the extra length but can cope with it, but what I can't cope with is the enormous hand area. I've only got small hands and there's far too much fabric which just gets in the way, and I can't get a good grip on my pots, pans and trays etc. Sorry, Lakeland, one 'improvement' I could do without! Please can I have the old design back?!

Published 24 Sep 2012

No more burnt handsby Paula

5 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

This is a lovely oven glove. It really does stop any heat coming through to your hands. Only problem i had was the binding all came away when I washed it so a bit annoying. Will be ordering another one to replace as its the best oven glove i have had in 40 years

Published 18 Sep 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the binding has come apart and will be in touch shortly to help.

great productby LORRAINE

4 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

I've have tried many oven gloves over the years, but these are the best by far, and last well.

Published 03 Sep 2012

Disappointedby Hayley

2 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

The previous two pairs of these oven gloves I had were fantastic, I was able to hold really hot dishes for as long as I needed and time after time of washing they came out like new. So when the time came to replace one of them I automatically went to Lakeland but the pair I have purchased are of less quality than my previous ones. The material is thinner and cannot take as much heat. Very disappointed. I hope Lakeland can rectify this problem as their products are usually top rate.

Published 27 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with the oven gloves and will be in touch soon to help.

not what you would expect from Lakelandby Mrs Heaney

2 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

I purchased another pair of gloves as I had a previous pair and they were great. However I have been disappointed with my second pair. I find the gloves too big for a medium sized hand, too much material when lifting hot pots. I still find fluff from the interior still comes out on my hands after using them and it either sticks to your skin or simply flies in the air! Now around food I don't think it is right. Just not Lakeland quality!

Published 15 Jun 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon to help.

excellent glovesby Mrs RILEY

5 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

I can recommend these completely, had no problems with heat penetration, length is great for large dishes, even my husband's large hands fit in them! Wash well in the machine, beat all other gloves I have tried.

Published 15 Feb 2012

VERY DISSAPOINTEDby Mrs Fiona Bradford

1 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

Had a pair of these before and they were excellent. These are nothing like as good, they are not easy to grip things with, I have dropped several things due to not getting a secure grip on items. They are nothing like as good as the Original which was excellent.

Published 17 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for all your feedback on the heavy duty double oven gloves. We've passed it on to the buying team.

Good but...by Vikki

4 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

...they are far too big for my hands! I bought them to replace ones that had worn out and while they are brilliant protection from the heat, I find it very difficult to pick anything up with them and have nearly had a couple of nasty accidents when I wasn't as in control as I thought I was. I hope Lakeland will source some that have a narrower opening for the hands (I can't be the only one that has this problem!)

Published 25 Oct 2011

Best oven gloves!by M

5 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

These are great. We were given this oven glove as part of a wedding gift, they've washed very well, keep the heat away and have only just worn out - 8 years later!!! I am so glad these are still available!

Published 10 Oct 2011

The best oven glovesby Elizabeth

5 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

I have recently ordered my 3rd pair of these oven gloves and have to say that they are the best that I have had. The gloves keep out the steam, the heat and they are a good length. I cannot recommend these oven gloves enough!

Published 19 Aug 2011

so far so good...by Ms Paul

5 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove

Bought these after getting tired of cheapish supermarket ones which look pretty but heat goes through too quick! Had some (very) old ones made of similar material which kept the heat off of your hands but after several years had started to unravel! These are fairly stiff at the moment as still pretty new, but are comfortable to use and definately stop the heat! Can't speak to washing as have not done so yet. Would certainly recommend. Lakeland guarantee is very reassuring- I figure if it does as it says, that's great, I have a useful product, and if it doesn't, I can return with no hassle!

Published 29 Jun 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3