You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

20cm Cake Tin Liners
20cm Cake Tin Liners
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

Great linerby Matthew

5 stars out of 5

20cm Cake Tin Liners

another great cake tin liner, saves so much time and keeps everything clean

Published 24 Dec 2013

Disappointing - Anneby Anne

1 stars out of 5

20cm Cake Tin Liners

I tried the loaf tin liners and found them really good so I decided to try these for round cakes and am very disappointed with them. I can see the logic as they are the same shape as fairy cake cases however bun tins are shaped the same way whereas sandwich tins are not, there is too much paper in them and they do not lie flat, I tried cutting them and overlapping however this did not work and although this will 'do' for everyday it is no good for celebration cakes so I will have to go back to cutting grease-proof paper to line my tins.

Published 30 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

ten stars for sureby sandra

5 stars out of 5

20cm Cake Tin Liners

I have reviewed these in the past and just wanted to say how fantastic they are. I bake a lot and find all the fitted parchment liners invaluable. I would not be without them.

Published 23 Jul 2013

Cake tin linersby Mrs Page

5 stars out of 5

20cm Cake Tin Liners

Your cake tin liners are brilliant - I use them all the time. However, I mostly use 10inch tins (your heavy-duty ones incidentally, which are also excellent) and you don't actually do the liners to fit (25cm). I have to use the 8inch ones, which is a bit of a pfaff. Otherwise, this product is excellent, and wouldn't be without them.

Published 02 Mar 2013

Such a relief - I would not be without themby Jean

5 stars out of 5

20cm Cake Tin Liners

After years of lining cake tins I finally bought both the 20cm liners and loaf tin liners. Wonderful not to have to go through the process of lining the tins before getting on with making the cake. I feel more enthusiastic now to do some baking. It may appear that the liner is not going to cling to the sides of the tin but once the mixture is added the liner automatically takes the shape of the tins perfectly. I will always make sure I have some in he store. Thank you Lakeland

Published 23 Jan 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Cake Tin Linners- Love themby Hilary

5 stars out of 5

20cm Cake Tin Liners

I have been using these for several years now and couldn't bake without them- quicker, less messy and cake looks nicer. I've tried other brands and these are far superior. I use these in my square tin too, just mould into the bottom and the cake still comes out great. Don't stop selling them.

Published 02 Jul 2012

More sizes please!by Frances

4 stars out of 5

20cm Cake Tin Liners

I agree that these liners do not sit evenly against the side of the tin, but they are brilliant for batter-type mixtures and fruit cakes. Please extend the range to 9" & 10", I would definitely buy them!

Published 27 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. Our buyers appreciate your feedback and recommend using our baking parchment or greasing for a smooth-sided cake. We'll certainly pass your suggestion for 9" & 10" liners on. Thanks for your time.

8" cake linersby Emma

5 stars out of 5

20cm Cake Tin Liners

I have been using these round cake tin liners for several years in both round and square tins. I love them and wouldn't bake as many cakes without them as they help make the process so much faster.

Published 03 Feb 2012

Great Timesaverby Mrs Kay

5 stars out of 5

20cm Cake Tin Liners

I use these and the loaf tin liners all of the time and they are great time savers - is there any reason why you don't make square liners? Would be very useful with my foldaway square cake pan.

Published 30 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback, we'll certainly pass your suggestion for square liners on.

These are greatby Caroline

5 stars out of 5

20cm Cake Tin Liners

I bought these 6 months ago and they work so well I am buying some more. I was really surprised that the other customer had problems I just lined my metal tins with these and the cakes have been a perfect shape everytime.

Published 23 Jan 2012

Dissapointingby Esther

1 stars out of 5

20cm Cake Tin Liners

I've used Lakeland loaf tin liners for years and they've been great so I bought these as I make a lot of cakes and spend ages lining tins. Unfortunately no matter how hard I tried I could not get the sides to sit flat against the cake tin. I made one cake anyway hoping the weight of the mixture would push the sides back. Unfortunately I ended up with a mis-shapen cake that I could not use as a birthday cake.

Published 14 Dec 2011

A note from the team: Thankyou for taking the time to discuss this with our customer services team. Our buyers appreciate your feedback, and recommend using our baking parchment or greasing for a smooth-sided cake. Thanks for your time.

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty