You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

30cm x 45m Baking Parchment Roll in Cutter Box
30cm x 45m Baking Parchment Roll in Cutter Box
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

Great Product !by Neha Desai

5 stars out of 5

30cm x 45m Baking Parchment Roll in Cutter Box

I won't use anything else now ! However I have to agree with another reviewer that the packaging could be improved. Still happy with it.

Published 08 May 2014

Baking parchment.by Deborah

5 stars out of 5

30cm x 45m Baking Parchment Roll in Cutter Box

I love this stuff!! I bake for a living and would be lost without my parchment from Lakeland. Yes, it is slightly more expensive but it's so worth the little extra you pay. My cakes pop with ease and I frequently wipe clean the parchment and re-use it. I would never buy supermarket parchment again. xx

Published 17 Jan 2014

I don't cook with the box.by Heidi

5 stars out of 5

30cm x 45m Baking Parchment Roll in Cutter Box

Having read the reviews for this, decided to buy it as the paper is in fact excellent, you really can't fault it and for the amount you get for the price, well worth the money. Concerning the box. Yes, the cardboard is quite thin causing the plastic cutter not to sit very firmly on the edge, so using a bit of noodle, I sticky taped it to the box and it works fine and dandy. It the cardboard box is strengthened accordingly as other reviewers seem to desperately need, the price will go up. Can't have both! It does surprise me what silly little things people moan about!

Published 10 Jan 2014

almost perfectby Fiona

5 stars out of 5

30cm x 45m Baking Parchment Roll in Cutter Box

As well as for baking, I use this parchment for tracing sewing patterns, (and it's really good for that!). I would love it even more if the roll were 40cms or 45cms wide.

Published 21 Jun 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We've passed on your suggestion to the buyer

Essentialby Maggie

5 stars out of 5

30cm x 45m Baking Parchment Roll in Cutter Box

I wouldn't be without a box of this in my kitchen. It is used to line cake tins, baking sheets and roasting tins on an almost daily basis. I've never had any problems using the box dispenser either.........

Published 12 Apr 2012

i AGREE AS WELL!!by Alex

5 stars out of 5

30cm x 45m Baking Parchment Roll in Cutter Box

BY FAR THIS IS THE BEST LINING PAPER FOR COOKING ON THAT I HAVE FOUND.EVEN MY CHILDREN USE IT!! I TOO HAVE NOT WORKED OUT HOW TO USE THE BOX SO HAVE RESORTED TO TEARING OR SCISSORS. THERE MUST BE A BETTER WAY, COME ON LAKELAND DON`T LET US DOWN!!

Published 02 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Handy tip: Open the box carefully and remove the cutter. Close the box and place on a flat surface with the perforated side uppermost and the side with the photo of the Kitchenware Team towards you. Press/cut the perforations downwards. The resulting strip of cardboard should be pressed down into the box. Place the cutter on this edge (now double thickness cardboard) and the cutter is ready for use. Then carefully re-open one side of the box to feed the parchment through the cutter slot. Close the box again.

Excellent product but tricky packagingby Gail

4 stars out of 5

30cm x 45m Baking Parchment Roll in Cutter Box

This is an excellent product, but I can only give it 4 stars because like some others the packaging had me absolutely mystified. If I hadn't read the reviews & your replies here I'd have had no idea where the cutter was located or how to correctly put the box back together.

Published 05 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Handy tip: Open the box carefully and remove the cutter. Close the box and place on a flat surface with the perforated side uppermost and the side with the photo of the Kitchenware Team towards you. Press/cut the perforations downwards. The resulting strip of cardboard should be pressed down into the box. Place the cutter on this edge (now double thickness cardboard) and the cutter is ready for use. Then carefully re-open one side of the box to feed the parchment through the cutter slot. Close the box again.

Marianby Marian

3 stars out of 5

30cm x 45m Baking Parchment Roll in Cutter Box

I agree with other reviewers, the packaging is very poor. It is a battle to penetrate the perforation in the first place. I followed your instructions and folded in the edge but then it was far too thick to be able to fit the cutting edge. I have transferred it to a good cutting box from a previous product and disposed of your box. I'm sure the parchment itself will be fine.

Published 01 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Backing parchmentby Liz Jenks

5 stars out of 5

30cm x 45m Baking Parchment Roll in Cutter Box

I love this paper. It is beyond wonderful but I was so happy read I wasn't the only one having a problem with the cutter. I may understand now how it works so am off to try it. An explanation on the box would have been good.

Published 08 Dec 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Once the small edge has been folded into the box, the cutter has a firm edge to sit on.

Great product; terrible packagingby Mr Lewis

3 stars out of 5

30cm x 45m Baking Parchment Roll in Cutter Box

This is a really great brand of silicone paper and I love it. But the box is terrible. In order to get the perforated strip on the box to separate so the paper could be drawn through the opening, I had to open the end of the box and use scissors. I am just going to throw the box away and cut lengths off as needed with scissors, rather than rely on the cutter strip. Please Lakeland, improve the packaging of this otherwise excellent product!

Published 02 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Sorting options

Sort results