You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Fresha Tank Water Cleaner
Fresha Tank Water Cleaner
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

superb results - highly recommendedby Miss Davis

5 stars out of 5

Fresha Tank Water Cleaner

This has cleaned the water in my waterbutt in only 2 weeks and it has stayed clean and odour free. I would highly recommend this product. It does take about 2 weeks to clear the water but then it stays clear. Excellent!!!

Published 05 Jun 2014

Didn't work for me eitherby Janet

1 stars out of 5

Fresha Tank Water Cleaner

I had really high hopes for this product and wish I had read the reviews before purchasing. I also used it in a standard sized bird bath and in just a week the bath has turned green with algae. I had more success with a couple of copper penny coins. Very disappointed and very sorry to say that I would not recommend this product.

Published 24 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the water cleaner hasn't worked as well as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Excellent product!by Erica Leyshon

5 stars out of 5

Fresha Tank Water Cleaner

Put one in each of our small tanks, not really expecting much. But the water is sparkling less than one week later! Awesome product!

Published 22 Jun 2013

Clean water butts at lastby Jan

5 stars out of 5

Fresha Tank Water Cleaner

I am so pleased with these wonderful discs that keep my water butts' water super-clean. No smell or dirty brown water since. I've been using them for two years and just one per large butt does the trick, and have just bought another two for my other butts. They really work!

Published 27 May 2013

Amazing!by Mrs Bridges

4 stars out of 5

Fresha Tank Water Cleaner

Recently purchased the Fresha Tank and my fish have a whole new lease of life - they even float to the top of their tank now.

Published 19 Jun 2012

Excellent results, very impressedby David

5 stars out of 5

Fresha Tank Water Cleaner

Bought this for my water butt, the water has definitely become cleaner and the odour has now gone. Also those annoying gnats and flies are no longer present.

Published 19 Jun 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Brilliant - definitely worked for me!by Mrs Johnson

5 stars out of 5

Fresha Tank Water Cleaner

Our bird bath was constantly green with algae in spite of being regularly cleaned. When I received this little disk I gave the bath a very thorough cleaning and popped it into the water. It's light weight and shiny so I placed some decorative stones over it to keep it from blowing away and to deter the magpies. Eureka, it's now been in place for more than two weeks and the water has stayed clean. I'm delighted (as are the birds) and will be buying more to go in two small water features I have indoors.

Published 26 Aug 2011

happy birdsby Ann

5 stars out of 5

Fresha Tank Water Cleaner

It worked for me. It is in a large old gamekeepers sink used as a bird bath. The birds like it and the water is fine but I wondered if anything silver plated would work so well.

Published 10 Jun 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing the review. It uses pure silver rather than silver plate which we don't think would work.

Fabulous!by Jane

5 stars out of 5

Fresha Tank Water Cleaner

When we moved into our house the water butt we inherited smelt terrible. We didn't want to waste the water in it however so tried one of these. It worked brilliantly. Well worth the money.

Published 25 Apr 2011

FANTASTIC PRODUCTby Mr John Laidlar

5 stars out of 5

Fresha Tank Water Cleaner

I purchased one before last winter and placed it in my water feature that normally turned green within days. The water stayed clear for weeks. When I put the feature away for the winter I placed the disc in my garden bird bath. The water stayed clear all winter and despite being frozen solid for weeks is now returned to my water feature. It has been in there for two weeks and the water is still crystal clear. I am going to purchase another for my bird bath that has started to turn green since I moved the disc.

Published 22 Apr 2011

Freshaby Glenda

1 stars out of 5

Fresha Tank Water Cleaner

I also am disappointed with the Fresha Water Disk. It has been in place for only two weeks and the water is already green with algae. Like the previous review it is in a small amount of water for the birds. I was reluctant to purchase it previously because of the price, now I wish I hadn't.

Published 19 Apr 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.Sorry the item hasn't worked for you. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Didn't work for meby Lorraine

1 stars out of 5

Fresha Tank Water Cleaner

Unlike the previous reviewer, I was extremely disappointed with this item. I bought it to use in my brand new tiny water feature bird bath & I followed all the instructions to the letter but it had no effect whatsoever. I could understand If It had been in a pond or something with a larger water reservoir. but in my opinion it is a costly buy that I couldn't recommend to anyone. Sorry to be less than positive :O(

Published 03 Dec 2010

A note from the team: I'm sorry to learn that you'd been disappointed with the performance of the water cleaner. I'll be in touch shortly.

Fantastic product!by Jane

5 stars out of 5

Fresha Tank Water Cleaner

I am so impressed with this product, I have used this in my fish tank and the water stays much clearer and the fish seem so much happier. I shall be purchasing another for my water butt.

Published 21 Apr 2009

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty