You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel
Oven Mate Cleaning Gel
4.8 stars out of 5 based on 483 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 483

Excellent productby Susan

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

This really does work,after years of scrubbing & rubbing I have found a product that is excellent. My oven & grill are now really clean, I also like this product as there is no acrid smell. Yes I would recommend this product.

Published 25 Mar 2014

Fabulousby Helen

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

This is easy to apply, sticks to the oven roof and wipes away the muck very easily. As stated by others, plenty of kitchen roll helps with lifting the product. Oven cleaning becomes a pleasure and occurs more frequently with Oven Mate as there is no smell and no scrubbing. Well done Lakeland for this fantastic product.

Published 24 Mar 2014

Thank you Lakeland!by Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I was sceptical about trying this product, not really believing its claims. But wow! It has made a mundane, difficult chore simple. No more scrubbing with a wire brush, this product gives excellent results every time. Make sure you wear gloves though....it does irritate the skin!

Published 12 Mar 2014

What A Wonderby Mrs Isherwood

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I have never found anything as good as this it does the hard work for you. It is so easy to use and there is absolutely no smell. Thank you Lakeland for being so helpful my oven has never looked as good as this except when it was new.

Published 10 Mar 2014

A Maz Ing******by Jilly

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Dear Lakelands, I had to write a review, as I am so amazed at Oven Mate, I have just moved into a new house and the oven, well, lets say, had been neglected. I was thinking that after all the expense of moving in I was going to have to buy a new one it was that bad. A friend of mine recommended I try Oven Mate, I was a bit sceptical, but after reading all of the glowing reviews I thought I would give it a try. Well, I am just amazed, the oven looks like brand new, I am so impressed, its saved me hundreds of pounds and no need for a new oven. Love , love , love it..

Published 10 Mar 2014

disappointingby Ling

3 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Other oven cleaners work better. I shall not be in a hurry to buy this again. Surely no one wants to have a second application. There is no need for a bag, no gloves, we all have such things, what we want is a good cleaner

Published 05 Mar 2014

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product. We do provide customers with a brush to apply the gel and gloves which are required under the safely usage instructions so that you have all that you need to to tackle the task.Depending on the severity of the chore we do recommend that customer may need to leave the Oven Mate gel on for 3 hours.

A nasty job completedby Joan Rusling

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Just used this for the first time this morning - excellent. Applied it to a particularly horrible oven and just wiped off, 2 hours later. Just reapplied to one or two baked on areas for an ultra clean today as had not been cleaned since we moved into our house last August. Will be using again and would recommend.

Published 17 Feb 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

Does a perfect job while I go shopping!by Miss Copsey

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I HATE my oven and it hates me - especially when it comes to cleaning. It's a job a put off until I 'really' have to do it. I just have to paint this amazing gel on - go out shopping for a few hours (that helps ease the thought of what's going on inside the oven) and when I return, just wipe the gel off! Magic! Love this product!

Published 04 Feb 2014

Oven Mateby Pam

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

This is an excellent product. I have tried many oven cleaners, but this far exceeds anything I have tried previously. I like the fact that it is quick, easy to use and odourless. Thoroughly recommended.

Published 30 Jan 2014

Oven cleaning Gelby Valerie

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

This product is simply the most efficient and easy to use oven cleaner on the market. I was sceptical when i read how good it was but i have had to eat my words. It is all it says on the box and some. Brilliant!

Published 28 Jan 2014

Not as effective as previous usesby Mrs Suzanne Raynel

1 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I have purchased Oven Mate a number of times throughout the years, but this time it seemed a lot less effective. My oven is only 8 months old, and wasn't particularly dirty - I was just giving it a quick refresh, but even after 6 hours the grills did not become clean. I have now purchased a competitors brand (slightly more acrid but I can live with that) we'll see how that goes. Didn't appreciate double the expense!

Published 14 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you found your new bottle of the gel to be less effective. We've checked with our supplier and there has been no change to the get at all. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

brilliant!by kate

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Such an easy way to clean the oven-a nice thick gel that rinses off easily, and no horrible fumes. Its not non-toxic, but it doesn't get into my lungs the way other oven cleaners do.

Published 08 Jan 2014

Amazingby Maureen

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

This oven gel is amazing, I've used it for a long time and it's never failed me, however, I ran out recently and brought another make, it was very thin and the things you couldn't use it on was longer than the list of what you could !, I'll stick with the best.

Published 31 Dec 2013

Really worksby Mrs warner

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Really great for the oven and the hob - I just wish it was easier to do the oven shelves

Published 25 Nov 2013

Simply the bestby Ruth

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Like a lot of others, I was probably a bit sceptical with yet 'another' oven cleaner that promises to do wonders... so I thought I'd give it a try, I was amazed, the best I've ever had. You can actually see the fat and grease melt. I admit that I will probably have to give my oven another go, but it certainly looks a lot cleaner, and I won't leave it so long next time. It's a job you put off because it's such hard work and they never look any better. But I shall keep up with the oven cleaning in future. A must have.

Published 14 Nov 2013

oven mate cleaning gelby Mr lindsay

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

fantastic product,but you have to leave it on for three hours to do it's work. Only one small niggle it takes an age to spread on the wire shelves. but apart from that it brings your oven back to brand new look

Published 05 Nov 2013

dirty ovensby Mrs Dallyn

4 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Ovens needing cleaning are easily helped with the Oven mate. Used it on the oven used by tenants as well as home-lent it to a friend, now that's a good recommendation!

Published 11 Oct 2013

Excellent!!by Mrs Denham

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I recently purchased this from your New Store in Lakeside. I was very sceptical about this as other brands never do what they say on the tin. Well... This proved me wrong and it is amazing it gets rid of some real stubborn burnt on grease/food with very little effort. Fabulous product and I have been recommending it :o)

Published 11 Oct 2013

It is very goodby Laura

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I bought this after trying various products from the supermarket, which work quickly very well. I just wished i'd started with this as it is very good. I've had to use several applications on my oven since there's lots of dirt but think the bottle would ordinarily last a long time. The only downsides are that it's clear so it's difficult to keep track of where it, it's applied by brush and whilst it says it's odour free there is something in the air after use. overall it's very effective and my oven has nearly come up as new.

Published 10 Oct 2013

Excellent! Can not recommend it enough!by Anneli

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

This product is pure genius. I have used it on two different ovens - one left in a state by previous occupant - and has left both sparkling. I leave it on as long as I can and easily wipe it away with all the grime. Does take a bit of rinsing to get the gel off the cloth but for ease of removing grease, can't complain! Managed to stretch mine to a few oven cleans as well as the racks. And no nasty smell to deal with. Just one question: bottle says about disposal and taking care to get rid of correctly. Does that mean used bottle can't go in the bin?

Published 10 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Oven mate can be disposed of with normal every day waste as long as it is in its original bottle designed to withstand the corrosive effects. The best way of disposing of any residue after cleaning would be to remove the majority of the gel with dry kitchen towel and put directly into the bin. Then repeat with dampened kitchen towel - again the towel should be binned. Finally wipe round with damp sponge or cloth - this can be rinsed down drain.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 25. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5

Your basket is currently empty