You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Furniture Leg Buttons
Furniture Leg Buttons
3.3 stars out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

Great but not fantasticby Mrs Foster

3 stars out of 5

Furniture Leg Buttons

Have fitted these to all my furniture as we've got wooden and tile floors throughout. They reduce the noise of scrapping chairs on the tiles, the stickiness is fairly good but I've found they move off the end of the chair leg after a while.

Published 13 May 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Very satisfactoryby Mrs Kemmett

5 stars out of 5

Furniture Leg Buttons

We wish we had found these felt pads years ago. Chairs glide noiselessly over the vinyl and do not leave marks. We have only had them a few weeks, but are very pleased and optimistic that there will be no dents from the table legs in our new flooring.

Published 07 Nov 2010

protectiveby Louise

4 stars out of 5

Furniture Leg Buttons

Setting furniture on top of furniture, having the felt has been a real boon. I used the cut-to-measure sheet which is incredibly thick (and very hard to cut through with ordinary scissors) but the result was strips which I could apply to the base of one piece of furniture (a stand) which was going on top of a chest of drawers. Whether it's as satisfactory for noise abatement isn't something I can comment on, but for protecting surfaces it's excellent.

Published 06 May 2010

simple is bestby Mrs Pamela Morgan

3 stars out of 5

Furniture Leg Buttons

These do the job on my laminate floors and have lasted for years. I too would like to be able to buy dots and other shapes separately.

Published 21 Jan 2010

A note from the team: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I will pass your valuable suggestion regarding different shapes onto our buying team for consideration.

Silence at last!by Mrs Pitkin

5 stars out of 5

Furniture Leg Buttons

I stuck these on our dining room chairs before Christmas and the chairs now glide silently over the wooden floor. No problem so far with them falling off. I would second the request for a separate item of the big sheet, as that's what I used to cut out very small circles for our chair legs. (It was tough going, so I'm sure they'll last for years!)

Published 31 Dec 2009

Doesn't do what it says on the packby Sarah

1 stars out of 5

Furniture Leg Buttons

I found these and thought I could banish the scraping chair noises from my kitchen chairs. Sadly they have not done the trick. They are always falling off which is most annoying. Despite repeated attempts to get them to work this product has failed me. Any suggestions for what else might work?

Published 12 Sep 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the furniture leg buttons. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

Gliding With Easeby Julia

5 stars out of 5

Furniture Leg Buttons

I bought a pack of these and have stuck them on my table and chairs. I can now pull the chairs out silently without them jarring on the laminate. I have also used them on my kitchen stools on a slate floor with success. However, please would you stock the large sheets separately as I've had to buy a couple more packets just for these for my larger pieces of furniture and now have loads of the small circles left over!!

Published 04 Aug 2009

A note from the team: I'll pass your comments to our Buying team for them to look into.

Greatby Victoria Priest

4 stars out of 5

Furniture Leg Buttons

These have saved my wooden floor. They stick well and haven't slipped once.

Published 28 Jul 2009

Brilliant!by Michelle

5 stars out of 5

Furniture Leg Buttons

I bought these about 3 years ago and they are still on my dining room table and chairs. They stuck immediately and have never fallen off or come loose. Unless the product has been changed in the last few years, I would recommend these. I have used them on my table and chairs and constantly move my furniture around.

Published 19 Apr 2009

Non-stick Leg Buttonsby Bonnie Campbell

1 stars out of 5

Furniture Leg Buttons

Sorry, but I agree with other reviewer - this product doesn't stick properly, and fell off almost immediately. I ended up having to put double sided tape on to keep them in place until I could replace them. Your products are ususally very good so I was surprised. Hopefully you will replace these with a better product in future.

Published 14 Mar 2009

A note from the team: We were very sorry to hear that the product has been faulty, our Customer Service team will be in touch shortly.

furniture leg buttons.by Sheila

3 stars out of 5

Furniture Leg Buttons

I've used these for putting on the back of surplus tiles to make a soft base for drinks mats and also on a large floor tile to put the coal scuttle on. That way table tops and the wooden floor don't get scratched by the tile bases.

Published 13 Aug 2008

poor performanceby Mrs Lynne Davey

1 stars out of 5

Furniture Leg Buttons

We have applied this product to our kitchen table and chairs and within two weeks they have fallen off. Unfortunately I also purchased a packet for use on our conservatory fruniture and feel they have been a waste of money. I am unhappy with their performance, particularly as our previous floor protectors stayed on for seven years without the need to replace them.

Published 18 Jun 2008

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear that the furniture leg buttons were disappointing. We'll be in touch shortly.

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty