You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner
Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner
4.8 stars out of 5 based on 17 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 17 of 17

Brilliant stuff!by kate

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

This is a fab product-used it today on my brown leather boots and they have come up a treat. No faffing, no buffing, just nice, clean and shiny. Only downside is having to wash out the sponge and dry it before you can put the stuff away

Published 08 Jan 2014

Fantasticby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

We bought this on the recommendation of the Manager at the MK store. We wanted to revive two secondhand leather sofas we bought. It has brought them up a treat, they look like new. It does smell a bit, but it didn't linger long.

Published 13 Aug 2013

stickyby Lesley

2 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

although this product did clean my leather suite, even a tiny amount on the sponge left a sticky residue and the smell is unpleasant. I am going to try a different product from lakeland.

Published 23 Jul 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're glad that the cleaner has worked for you and are sorry that the residue has been unpleasant.

The easiest shoe polish around!by Mrs Mencher

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

There is nothing easier than this polish for cleaning shoes. Just spread it lightly on and there they are; polished!

Published 01 Mar 2013

Highly Recommendedby Louise

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

I have been searching and trying all types of leather cleaner for my leather suite, this was another one bought just to see if it could make any difference to our leather suite which was desperately needing some attention. Well, I was astounded by its results, no polishing required just wipe the cleaner on with its special sponge that comes with it and hey presto your suite, shoes, horses saddle (anything I could find) comes out shining and new, fabulous stuff cant recommend enough.... I will definately ordering in bulk!!

Published 01 Mar 2013

Excellent Productby Janet Evans

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

I purchased this product as I wanted to rejuvenate my scuffed leather sofas. I wasn't disappointed. This stuff is BRILLIANT. My sofas look and feel like new. It is a joy to put on the leather...very quick and easy. No buffing. I am thrilled with the look of my sofas.....they look new again. Thank you, UDAL.

Published 17 Jan 2013

Amazing product (just be prepared for the smell!)by Claire

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

Based on the reviews I felt full of confidence buying this product to restore a leather handbag I had picked up a charity shop. The performance was was amazing -the handbag is glowing like new, it took me 5 minutes and next to no product to achieve it! However - I am surprised that no other reviewers have mentioned the appalling smell! In use it is almost unbearable (I had to open 2 windows) and it took over 24 hours for the smell to dissipate from the handbag. So - don't leave it to the last minute before using!

Published 10 Oct 2012

Even my husband can use thisby Shona

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

This has to be the best leather polish ever. Previously my husband would literally throw shoes away rather than polish them but now even he can look after his shoes. It leaves them super-shiney with almost no effort. I use it on handbags and purses too. Has a lovely Clean Leather smell like proper shoe polishes. Makes you feel like you've spent ages cleaning your shoes. Don't be put off by the price - lasts for ever!

Published 21 Sep 2012

Fantastic product!by Kay

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

This is the only shoe polish you will need for all your shoes. I have thrown out all my other shoes polishes and brushes. It brings back the colour to scuffed shoes (including my son's heavily used school shoes). It is so quick and easy to use. I can't stop raving about it to all my friends and family. It may seem expensive but it lasts a long time and you will not need to buy another shoe product again. To me it is worth every penny.

Published 27 May 2011

great for leather sofas too!by lynn

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

I use this product on a black leather sofa - I simply apply a thin coating of the cleaner (no need to rub), let it dry and it leaves a great shine. Would definitely recommend.

Published 06 Sep 2009

Great find!by Mrs white

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

Brilliant stuff - like the other review, I used on a white leather handbag which marks very easily. It was very easy to use, though the leather was initially sticky. The product smells quite strong.

Published 19 Aug 2009

Unbeatableby Lesley Smith

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

If you have ever tried restoring leather handbags using suitably coloured leather cream and ended up with blue shoe polish all over yourself, you too will need Urad. It is simply superb on all leather goods (filofaxes, wallets, skimpy leather sandals etc) My son was so impressed at the restoration of a pair of his expensive but badly cared for shoes that he went back with my spare pot. I could not do without this and am stockpiling against the dire day when suddenly you don't stock it any more.

Published 18 Aug 2009

An incredible productby Charlotte

4 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

I stupidly bought a white leather handbag in a sale, and within two days it was marked. This product removed all the black marks in seconds and now means that I can use this bag daily during the summer without having to worry! Highly recommended.

Published 03 Jul 2009

You need no other productby Mr french

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

Instead of a drawerful of waxes and polishes in myriad colours, you just use this. The shine is amazing, and old favourite shoes get a new life. Remarkable stuff!

Published 25 Mar 2009

urad leather cleanerby Harry Blair

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

I first used this on my redwing safety boots. And wow!was I impressed! This is great stuff. Brings up a really good shine on boots, and looks like it does the job it's meant to. And I've also used it on some of my good leather jackets with the same results. I highly recommend this to anyone who cares about taking care of their leather boots, shoes, jackets, etc. I'm now onto my 3rd tub of the stuff in less than a year.

Published 16 Feb 2009

Excellentby Lyn

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

I tested this on a pair of ten year old black leather shoes that had been relegated to walking the dogs, (before using it on my decent shoes). These old shoes were originally expensive, good quality leather, and were very mucky - They came up like new and I didn't even clean off the mud first!

Published 26 Jul 2008

Urad Shoe and Leather Cleanerby annie

5 stars out of 5

Urad Shoe & Leather Cleaner

This product is wonderful for making worn shoes and boots look new again! A tiny amount goes a long way too, so the pot lasts a long time. Highly recommended.

Published 25 Feb 2008

Sorting options

Sort results