You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Stick & Fit Ironing Board Cover
Stick & Fit Ironing Board Cover
2.8 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

Great substituteby David Wheeler

5 stars out of 5

Stick & Fit Ironing Board Cover

I have used a steam press instead of an iron and can recommend the change. However, when the small ironing board cover needed replacing, all the spare part shops couldn't obtain one, so this self-adhesive one worked perfectly - and as the press is smaller, I have enough for another mini-cover, should it need to be renewed.

Published 03 May 2012

Not for meby Susan

1 stars out of 5

Stick & Fit Ironing Board Cover

Did not work for me at all. The backing layer ripped and came off in strips making it very difficult to apply. At the edge the sticky came off with the backing paper leaving the edge sticking loosely over the ironing board. Had to buy another traditional cover to go over the sticky cover bnefore I could use my ironing board again.

Published 05 Sep 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.I'll be in touch shortly to help.

make it more interestingby Mrs lawton

5 stars out of 5

Stick & Fit Ironing Board Cover

This is the second stick & fit i have had. I bought the first one when they were first on sale, its lasted for years. I would not buy any other sort now. Only one suggestion, why not put a pattern on them to break up the boredom of ironing.

Published 24 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing a review. I've passed on that suggestion to our buying team

Disappointing coverby shay

1 stars out of 5

Stick & Fit Ironing Board Cover

I read the disappointed reviews on the website before buying this but I thought it won't be as thin as they say and the unsticking won't happen to me. But it was so thin that I resorted to laying it over my old cover and sticking it down after that. This worked quite well for a while but sadly after just a few months use it has come unstuck at the end and most of the sides and is starting to move as a result. I definitely would not recommend this cover and even though I now need a new cover I am unsure about ordering another Lakeland one. Not up to your usual high standard.

Published 07 Apr 2011

A note from the team: We'll contact you to put things right with the stick and fit ironing board cover.

Too thinby Mrs MacDonald

1 stars out of 5

Stick & Fit Ironing Board Cover

Bought this as a replacement for a cover which had gone a bit mouldy. It's very, very thin, with so little padding that you can see the metal frame of the board through and this is showing on ironed clothes. Have had to buy another cover to go over this one. Not a fan I'm afraid and it was very pricey for what it is.

Published 16 Mar 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the cover. I'll be in touch shortly.

Not a fanby Heather

1 stars out of 5

Stick & Fit Ironing Board Cover

I bought this ironing cover recently and am not impressed with it at all. It has stuck onto my ironing board fine but is extremely thin and the marks where the metal grills are on my board seem to be showing on clothes when I iron. I am going to have to buy another cover (perhaps a material one) to put on top of this stick and fit cover to stop this happening.

Published 15 Feb 2009

A note from the team: We're concerned to learn the stock & fit ironing beard cover didn't meet your expectations. We'll be in touch shortly.

really useful productby Mrs Penney

5 stars out of 5

Stick & Fit Ironing Board Cover

I really like the ironing surface of this cover and it has stayed in place perfectly for over a month now. I use a standard steam iron on it's hottest setting, so far without any problems. I fixed the new cover directly to my 'beyond it's best' old cover which was a drawstring version similar to this product.

Published 28 Oct 2008

Warningby Mrs Fiona Dulieu

3 stars out of 5

Stick & Fit Ironing Board Cover

I really liked the ironing surface of this cover, however it was completely unsuitable for use with a continous steam iron as the glue melted with the first use and the end came completely unstuck. Shame, as it caught on the clothes and is now useless and I've had to cover it with the old cover again.

Published 07 Oct 2008

A note from the team: Instructions advise: for the best results always use a lower temperature on your iron. This is because the heat is transfered to the cover therefore ironing it on both sides. I was sorry to hear that the glue melted on your board cover. We'll be in touch shortly.

Sorting options

Sort results