You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Jam Jars 8oz 227g
Jam Jars 8oz 227g
5.0 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

sloping jarsby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Jam Jars 8oz 227g

Your jars are great. However, when I make a jelly, I like to use the debris to make a fruit cheese. I also use quinces to make membrillo and damsons to make damson cheese. All these are lovely served with cheese, but they need to be turned out of the pot. So the pot needs to have no neck, or else you can't get the fruit cheese out. Instead, the pots need sloping sides, so you can slide a knife down the side of the pot and turn it out. Please could you supply these as well?

Published 13 Aug 2013

Great Jarsby Mrs Macklin

5 stars out of 5

Jam Jars 8oz 227g

Bought these a while ago- they are so cute & great for giving away to family & friends- so much so I need to buy some more now!

Published 30 Jul 2013

Perfect gift size jarsby Tina

5 stars out of 5

Jam Jars 8oz 227g

I find this size jar great for filling with my seasonal preserves to give away as gifts, jams, marmalade and chutneys. They look fab filled, lidded and labelled. Easy care - wash and sterilise well.

Published 28 Jan 2013

Worked wellby Melanie

5 stars out of 5

Jam Jars 8oz 227g

Excellent basic jars which did the job perfectly. I sterilised them in the oven with no problems and bought the gingham lids to go with them which worked well. My only mistake was not adequately checking the size of the jars. The 8oz jar is actually quite small but in fact I have decided is quite a good size for giving as a small gift.

Published 16 Oct 2012

box is very handy!by Mrs Evans

5 stars out of 5

Jam Jars 8oz 227g

Superb quality, I would say these smaller ones may not be suited for jam quantities, I bought them for savoury recipes (chilli jam and dipping sauce) and combined with the gingham tops are perfect. The box they come in is very handy. Given I'm hoping to reuse these jars for a while it makes keeping them all together much easier. Like others no problems sterilising in the oven.

Published 07 Sep 2012

Perfect little jarsby Mohammed Yogi

5 stars out of 5

Jam Jars 8oz 227g

My first attempt at jam making, was quite succesful, but improved in appearance by these little jars. Excellent!!

Published 19 Mar 2012

jam jar happy!by Gail

5 stars out of 5

Jam Jars 8oz 227g

Brought a pack of jam jars from Solihull, I am so happy with them, They washed well in my dishwasher, and steralized well in my oven. I love them.

Published 04 Oct 2011

jam jarsby jacquiline

5 stars out of 5

Jam Jars 8oz 227g

excellent little jars,came beautifully boxed so they can be stored easily once used. Sterilised in the oven and they came out fine.

Published 07 Sep 2011

Sorting options

Sort results