You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Double Sided Cutter Set
Double Sided Cutter Set
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 17 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 17 of 17

Good cuttersby Sarah

4 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

Handy little set that stores easily in its own container. Best to be a little bit careful, as they're not the most comfortable when cutting dough for scones, but then what cutters are?? Easy to clean and store so a thumbs up from me!

Published 12 Mar 2014

really usefulby Catherine

4 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

I bought these a few years ago to replace some metal ones which had rusted and they are great. I have found that the sizes on the outside eventually wear off the most used ones, especially if you dishwash them but this was easily remedied by remarking them with a permanent marker

Published 28 Oct 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Positives and Negativesby Mrs Overbeeke

3 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

I make lots of baby quiches in mini muffin pans and using a large glass tumbler is the hard way to get the pastry circles I need. On one hand these are brilliant, one set makes two shapes and storage in own container is great, on the other the largest size is only just big enough which really really surprised me. Sadly these were too sharp for daughter to use so I used this and she persevered with a tumbler. I like them, not so successful for the kids.

Published 22 Feb 2013

Beautiful scalloped edgeby Tammy

3 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

These are great cutters - good sizes, beautiful serration, handy storing box. My only complaint is that they are sharp edged and so pretty uncomfortable to use. I have a huge collection of cookie cutters (well over 150) and these are the least pleasant to use...but since they're so useful I'll just have to toughen up.

Published 24 Jul 2012

Love Themby Beverley

5 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

Like Rosemary, I've had my set for several years and I'm so glad I didn't splash out on expensive Stainless ones. I tend to 'pinch the sides and press down' when cutting out scones etc, so can't complain of any injuries. Great value for money and highly recommend.

Published 07 Jan 2012

Simply excellentby Mark

5 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

I've just finished making mince pies using these cutters and thought I'd write a review. I can't understand why others at having problems with them. The pastry/dough must be very hard for anyone to need to push down with their palm. The cutters have a raised ring around the middle which you push down on with your fingers. Simple!

Published 23 Dec 2011

Perfect!by Suzanne

5 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

Sturdy and well made, these cutters come in their own storage box. Do exactly what you'd expect. The same in other shapes (stars, flowers, hearts, etc.) would be great!

Published 08 Jul 2011

nice .... butby Jill Johnson

3 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

very easy to use, problem I found was that the cutters 'cut' into your palm when pressing down to cut pastry etc. Could only use a few times then I had to cover top with kitchen paper to help alleviate the problem

Published 12 Apr 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your comments. I'll be sure to pass them to our buying team.

Painful to useby Mrs Woods

1 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

I purchased these as I love baking cookies & biscuits. They are, however, incredibly uncomfortable to use as they dig into your hands. I've tried using a towel to cushion the impact, but this then results in the cutter slipping. Very disappointed.

Published 16 Mar 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the cutters. I'll been in touch shortly.

Good idea but....by eileen

3 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

Bought these in my local store and for the price (much cheaper than the exact ones on another online retailer) they are very good. However as a previous buyer has pointed out they are very uncomfortable to use. The sharp edge digs into the palm of your hand making it too uncomfortable to batch bake as I usually do. I intend taking them back for a refund.

Published 23 Nov 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for your helpful feedback. We've passed your comments to our buying team.

Perfect!!!by L Davis

5 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

Brilliant for all of your cookie, scone or welsh cake needs. Wouldn't be without mine...enough said!

Published 19 Aug 2010

Double whammy!by Amanda

5 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

I have had these for a number of years now and they are brill! I enjoy baking, and yes, I agree that they can become 'painful' over a long period of continued use, but using a piece of kitchen paper; folded several times to form a long rectangle, sliped over the top works wonders...! The metal ones on the market are expensive, buy if you have money to burn, burn away! Buy these and you won't be disappointed!

Published 09 Jan 2010

Painful!by Mrs Andrews

2 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

This nest of double-sided cutters is a great idea, and you can't really complain at this price, but... I wouldn't really recommend these if you are doing a big batch of anything. By necessity (being double-sided) these are quite blunt, which means you have to press quite hard to get them to cut cleanly. This means pressing quite hard on a blunt, but still fairly thin, edge. If you have to do this more than just a few times it will begin to hurt - I did a batch of about 100 mince pies with these and am now nursing really bad blisters on my fingers.

Published 23 Dec 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry you've found the product difficult to use. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

So clever!by Miss Miles

5 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

Lovely cutters, so well made, perfect for all my baking needs. Could do with matching ones but in different shapes now.

Published 09 Sep 2009

Excellent cutters!!by Mrs Robinson

5 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

I love these cutters, they are so easy to use, they are great space savers because they are double sided and come with there own storage tub, so no more hunting through the drawers for me! Excellent value for money!

Published 28 Aug 2009

Greatby Caroline

5 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

I love my cutter set. Everything is neatly together, not sprawled chaotically in a tin (my previous arrangement). I always have the size & style that I need to hand, and to top it all off, I can just throw them in the dishwasher and they come out like new. Have worked them hard for 2 years, and would hate to be without them.

Published 07 Sep 2008

cookies and scones of all sizesby Rosemary

5 stars out of 5

Double Sided Cutter Set

I'd recommend these with no hesitation. Not only do you get both wavy and straight cutters in a convenient box to keep them clean and together, you have every size you could possibly need to be creative, combining different sizes for special effects. They're strong, unlike so many you find in the shops. Mine have had years of use and are still looking like new. ,

Published 30 Jul 2008

Sorting options

Sort results