You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Disposable Icing Bags
Disposable Icing Bags
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 35 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 35

Disappointedby Mrs Johnson

1 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

Every time I use one of these bags it splits. Not sure why I don't just throw them all in the bin; guess I keep hoping ................

Published 27 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the bags and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

Disappointingby Laura

1 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

I bought these to save me time and mess from using my traditional icing set but was very disappointed - my standard coupling set didn't fit snug into the point of the bag no matter how I cut them and so icing seeped down between the sides of the inner coupling and the bag and made the process even more messy and difficult than normal. Also I thought they were quite small for the price. I'll be going back to using my old icing bag and lining it with a food bag as that is far more effective and cheaper.

Published 21 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry for the disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

brilliantby Miss McInnes

5 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

These bags are brilliant - I have used hem twice now and find the quality and ease of use to be exactly what I need.

Published 21 Apr 2014

Great!by Andrea

5 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

I've only used one bag so far but I got a whole batch of macaron mix in. Easy to use and just as easy to throw away! No mess.

Published 17 Dec 2013

easy to useby Alison

4 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

These are really handy, much better than having to faff making your own out of grease proof paper & more hygienic than the reusable type. Nice useful size for frosting cupcakes. I don't tend to use a coupler but I just snip the end of the bag & use one of the larger type nozzles. The only downside is they tend to get quite slippy when frosting with buttercream. As with previous reviews I would like a choice of different sizes. Otherwise a good product.

Published 19 Aug 2013

Splitting seamsby Miss Peters

3 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

These piping bags are very easy to use as you can just throw them away and the packaging is very handy to store in the cupboard. However, I have found that the seams split very easily so I often have to tape them to finish my batch of cupcakes. I won't repurchase these because of this problem, but I love the idea of disposable piping bags, thanks Lakeland!

Published 08 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the bags haven't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Brilliant! I was shocked by how strong these are!by Kate

5 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

Only received these today, so I had to test them straight away. I've always used washable bags but these are much better. They get better results and are a lot less mess as you simply throw them out. Great and I will definitely buy again once i've run out.

Published 17 Sep 2012

disposable icing bagsby Melanie

5 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

I love these bags, I've used them so much I can't get on with any others now, so clean and easy to use

Published 23 Jul 2012

Excellent!by Elizabeth

5 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

Really pleased with these - they are study and easy to hold - no slipping given the functional material. Definitely recommend!

Published 25 Jun 2012

Lovelyby Lucie

5 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

Perfect for smaller icing jobs -simply cut off the tip to fit your nozzle. Strong - have gone through 2 packs and none have split.

Published 19 Jun 2012

Excellent Productby Andrew

5 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

I used these for piping buttercream icing onto my chocolate cake and cream into my homemade profiteroles. I was happy with the quality and with the cakes which were scrummy :-)

Published 11 May 2012

Really useful bagsby Fiona

5 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

I use these piping bags for my handmade chocolates all year round. They are the best quality and value I have found and could not be without them. I do only use them once as I sell my chocolates at fairs and markets. I like the size and love visiting Lakeland to buy them as I always find lots of useful products.

Published 04 May 2012

Brilliant Bagsby Hannah

5 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

Having used other bags in the past which break and dont feel as nice I now only use these bags, they are fab, I have never had one split which is great as I tend to overfill them and use thicker mixes. Great Product.

Published 29 Mar 2012

easy peasy!by Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

Loved these, can be used with all nozzles and I found them very strong and have had no problems with splitting etc

Published 17 Mar 2012

Brilliantby Sally

5 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

I love these, I am on my second pack now and have never had a problem with them, like a previous review, small bags would be nice for the smaller icing jobs - will keep on buying them - saves on washing up as well.

Published 06 Feb 2012

disposable icing bagsby Mrs Wescombe

3 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

I was so looking forward to using these bags, I am rubbish at making my own, so I thought I would have a go at these. My joy was short lived when the bags kept splitting and I would end up in a big mass. I would have to put the split bag into another bag just so I could use it. They need to be stronger!

Published 29 Dec 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that the bags had proved to be faulty. I'll be in touch shortly.

Excellentby Lucy

5 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

I struggle to see fault with these at all. Really excellent. I've never had one split, they are clean and efficient...so easy all round. Perhaps splitting is due to overfilling?

Published 29 Dec 2011

Excellent Productby Glenda Bayne

5 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

Bought these bags some time ago and will shortly be buying more. Like many others, I am not a fan of nylon bags due to the leaking seams and stickiness. These have been excellent bags. You can cut them to any size, use with any kind of nozzle and not a single one has split or leaked. If I had any negative comment it would be that I could do with them in a smaller size as it feels like a bit of a waste if you have to cut them down for small detailed piping jobs.

Published 12 Dec 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to pass your suggestion, of a smaller version, onto the buying team.

Disappointingby Mrs Gardom

1 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

Having tried (and been disappointed with) the Tala icing set, I am still on the lookout for good icing bags. Unfortunately it's not these. The first attempt and the bag split and so left a mess everywhere. I will persevere, but not impressed so far. And the hunt for quality icing bags continues.......

Published 12 Dec 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry for the disappointment and I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Piping Perfectionby Katherine

5 stars out of 5

Disposable Icing Bags

I love these. I have the Tala icing set but time after time, I reach for these instead because they are fuss-free. I detest cleaning oily buttercream residue out of piping bags and this is a perfect solution. I've had no issues with the seams at all. These are also useful as presentation gift bags for sweets, tied with a pretty ribbon.

Published 12 Dec 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty