You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Tap Adapta Black
Tap Adapta Black
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 42 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 42

Fab product!!by Kavita

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

Does exactly what it says! Really easy to install and fab to use. Makes me feel I have a new sink! Really works so well, Very happy!

Published 27 Mar 2014

Good but ...by Sara

4 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

I bought this as I was fed up with the tap being too close to the worktop. It fits well (without an adaptor) in my case and doesn't leak and is great for moving the water to the centre of the sink. However when swivelling the unit it is far too easy to switch the spray to shower mode which then ends up on the opposite work top. Needs to be a bit harder to pull down and then it would be 5 stars

Published 08 Jan 2014

Fantastic productby Mrs karen yates

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

Have had one of these for a few years but this new one makes it much easier to change the water flow. Wouldn't be without it.

Published 11 Dec 2013

Another Success!by Mrs Atkinson

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

This is absolutely brilliant! What a great idea. Very easy to install with thanks for the tip about descaling otherwise I don't think I would have been able to do it. Will now get one for my utility room tap. Thank you again Lakeland. Another great idea!

Published 04 Dec 2013

Saved a Fortune!by Julie

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

Our current tap had a problem in that the bit on the end of the spout (with the filter in it) had broken. Our local superstore advised us we'd have to buy a new tap unless we knew the make of our current one! Not a cheap option. During a shopping event evening in our local Lakeland we spotted this item and decided to give it a try. BRILLIANT is the only word to describe it. I did have a problem with it coming off but hubby swapped the fitting for one of the others that was supplied and it's more snug than ever! Love it :-)

Published 03 Dec 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Tap is brilliant, adapters less soby Ted

4 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

We bought the black tap adapta about two weeks ago. The tap itself is brilliant! The adapters were the weak point. The size that fit our tap leaked, even with 7 turns of teflon (PTFE) tape! Then we had the idea of removing the O-ring and replacing it with a thicker O-ring. Leak fixed! I'm giving it only 4 stars because we had to figure out how to stop the leaking adapter.

Published 13 Nov 2013

Turns a normal tap into a £100 tapby Laura

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

Brilliant - made our tap as versatile as one with a flexible hose which would have cost a lot of money. The spray attachment makes rinsing the sink out really easy and uses less water. Would highly recommend it.

Published 26 Sep 2013

Brilliantby Gill

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

Perfect buy. Does exactly what it advertises. A suggestion for hard water areas. It is so easy to take on and off - take it off once a week (or whenever you want) and spray with the well known "lime and grime" anti limescale spray. Leave for as long as you can. Sorted!!

Published 13 Sep 2013

Frustrated no longer- Delighted!by Mrs Thompson

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

I had high hopes rather than expectation for this, as it was the only thing I could pin hope on to relieve my frustration of a poorly located kitchen tap in our caravan. Well, it met hope and EXCEEDED any expectations I might've had. I have had to use the rubber fitment as the thread system on the caravan tap isn't the same as any of the attachments BUT it really doesn't matter because it is BRILLIANT! Now I can rinse things without water going in all directions; and because of the swivel and spray option it really has made the tap practical and SO much easier to use. I'm DELIGHTED with this!

Published 22 Jul 2013

Excellent!by Mrs Gundersen

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

This works perfectly, the various fittings provided in the pack ought to fit almost all different types of taps. My husband took about two minutes to put this on our tap and it works like a treat! I've always wanted something like this and it means I probably use less water with the spray function as it reaches larger surfaces at the same time. It's great that it has two functions, too. I can thoroughly recommend this to everyone!

Published 19 Jun 2013

Amazing!!by Mr Hughes

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

We have a really old tap and I was sure this wouldn't fit although had to give it a go as it was our last choice before having to buy a new tap. The Adapta fitted perfectly. No drips or leaks, a really good fit. It took a few goes to find the right adapter but in the end I was really pleased. The wife can now do the washing up without moaning!!!

Published 06 Jun 2013

Excellent Customer Serviceby Judith

3 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

I wasn't sure this tap adaptor would fit my tap from the web description, but received excellent and very friendly Customer Service by phone from Lakeland explaining the fitting I would need. With a bit of elbow grease to push the adaptor on to the spout securely, it does fit my round mixer tap using the outside connector, and I'm really delighted with it. I am sure it saves water on the fine spray, and is just so much more efficient in all sorts of ways than the normal jet. As other reviewers have said, particularly great for washing round the sinks. Well done Lakeland!

Published 14 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.

Tap Adaptaby Donna

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

Absolutely fantastic. I was so fed up of getting soaked by my kitchen tap and not able to afford a new one I thought i'd give this a try ... amazing ... and a fantastic price too. Can't believe the difference. I smile every time I turn the tap on.

Published 01 Mar 2013

Brilliant Productby Paul

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

I have a very powerful pressure on my tap which when turned on would splash everywhere. After adding this excellent product no more problems. One of the best gadgets I have bought. It's so nice when everything works perfectly and as described. I would not be without it!

Published 31 Jan 2013

Just what I wantedby Linda

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

I bought one of these, because I have a butler sink in my kitchen, and its a pain to rinse it out, this gadget is perfect, it does the trick, I've ordered my daughter one now, thinking of putting one on my corner bath, to assist with cleaning

Published 08 Oct 2012

Brilliant Tap Adaptorby Mary Grant

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

Broken kitchen tap spray attachment has been impossible to replace BUT your Tap Adaptor fits perfectly and has proved an improvement on the old one...works like a dream. Please keep selling them as I have recommended them to many!

Published 05 Oct 2012

No more splashback!by Susan

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

I had been hankering after one of these since moving into a flat with very high water pressure - everytime I turned the tap on in the kitchen I got soaked. Well all I can say is it's been the best £10 I've ever spent, easier and more economical than going to all the hassle of getting a new mixer tap fitted. The aerated flow is super gentle and the swivel spray is great for cleaning round the sink. Would highly recommend.

Published 01 Oct 2012

Well worth the money!by Mirjana Fowle

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

This product does exactly what it says on the packaging. Fits easily onto the tap and will make your life much easier if you, like I used to do, struggle with the water flow going only in one direction. It is really brilliant and it looks very stylish.

Published 14 Sep 2012

Great in theory but bad luck if your tap isn't quite right!by Penny

4 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

We've used this product for years in our kitchen and it's been marvellous. However, we recently had a new (and far from cheap) tap fitted, which proved very splashy. We bought a new Tap Adapta to cure the problem. Unfortunately it doesn't quite fit properly...of the two possible adaptors, one's too short and the other's too long. We got round it by buying a separate washer that closed the gap, but it's been a bit of a fiddle. Otherwise, an invaluable item. Please don't ever discontinue it!

Published 09 Jul 2012

Highly Recommendedby Susanne

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta Black

I bought one of these a while back for my kitchen tap and found it so great have bought another for the utility room. I cannot praise this gadget highly enough - and so much cheaper than the fancy spray taps you can buy

Published 14 Jun 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3

Your basket is currently empty