You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Tap Adapta White & Chrome
Tap Adapta White & Chrome
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

tap connectorby Coral

3 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

We have found the tap connector very useful but the silver part is wearing off & is showing white. Pity as it does not look so good now.

Published 16 Sep 2014

disappointedby Sharon

3 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

Purchased this as we had owned the original one in our previous house it was fantastic and thought it would help with our new sink, but sadly poor choice of attachments. The only way it will attach to our tap is by using the horrible plastic clamp which looks unsightly. Very disappointed

Published 15 Jul 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment - the adapter used depends on the shape of your tap. We'll be in touch with you shortly.

Not same design as beforeby Marilyn

4 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

I bought one of these years ago and the time had comes to replace it as it was looking a bit tired So ordered a new one It's not the same as the original -as shown in picture- as the chrome is smooth so no grip Performance is as good as the old one but it looks cheap and so will ask my husband if he can really clean up the old one

Published 22 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the new look and that the picture on the web hadn't been updated, we'll get this altered as soon as possible. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I'm glad I was able to help.

Brilliant productby Joan Reeve

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

Fitted this to our new tap as I wanted to be able to spray water around the sink when cleaning it, this does the job perfectly. A friend was looking for something similar and she immediately ordered one when she saw mine. Thank you Lakeland, keep up the good work with these innovative ideas.

Published 10 Feb 2014

Fantastic productby Judith

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

I received my white & chrome tap adapta yesterday and it is wonderful!! I cannot believe that I am so excited!! The fit is perfect (I live in Spain and was a bit worried it wouldn't fit). Lakeland has done it again and I shall definitely order a spare with my next order. Delivery was spot on and so quick too. Thank you Lakeland..

Published 11 Dec 2013

tap adaptorby Mrs jearum

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

all I can say this is a wonderful product,10 out of 10

Published 06 Aug 2013

Essential piece of kit for my new tap!by Susan

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

I've been using these for a very long time and was really upset when I realised there was no fitting for my new tap...although it looks good it splashes everywhere and would not reach the outer edges of my sink. I persevered trying to find a solution and came up with the idea of just using the push on white part without the lumpy screw....it stays on perfectly and looks very neat. I had to run hot water on it first to make it stretch over the knobbly bit on the end of my tap but it has stayed on for 3 months so I've just bought another in case they ever discontinue it.

Published 03 Jul 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

tapadaptaby Mr Robertson

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

Good product. This is my second one as first was worn out. If like me you need to use the clamp and find difficulty in forcing the adaptor onto the tap spout you may find the following useful. You need to get about 1/2 inch engagement for clamp to bite correctly so try immersing the adaptor in hot water for a few minutes before forcing it onto the tap spout.

Published 07 Feb 2013

Spray no Sprayby Annie

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

Was very sceptical but got it after reading the recommendations. Fantastic. Had to keep trying it out to see the spray and then not to see the spray. Gets into all the corners of the sink. Recommend, Recommend, Recommend.

Published 18 Jun 2012

Just the jobby Roger

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

The illustration on the packet showed it fitted to my type of tap. This is not shown in the book, site or video. I'd given up on finding one to fit my tap, having bought other so called 'universal adaptors' which weren't, not from Lakeland I hasten to say. Sufficient adaptors to fit all types. Excellent value.

Published 25 Apr 2012

tap adaptaby catherine

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

Absolutely fabulous, it is so easy to fit, so functional ( great for washing lettuce) and when you want to top up your hot water in the bowl ( and you dont want the first few seconds of cold ) you just swivle the head away from your washing bowl. great invention

Published 02 Apr 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Brilliant!by Lucy

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

This is a really good bit of kit- it comes with many adaptors but we didn't need any of them, I just unscrewed the nose of my kitchen tap and screwed this one on- it is quite white so you notice it more than a completely chrome one but its really good at directing the spray into far corners of our sink.

Published 10 Feb 2012

Great productby Mathilde

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

Couldn't do without this item, which we've been using for more than 10 years. I also bought one for my mum.

Published 11 Oct 2011

Excellent fit!by Ms Tan

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

The tap adapta fit nicely and tightly. It works great!

Published 04 Aug 2011

A Useful Productby Helen

5 stars out of 5

Tap Adapta White & Chrome

We had one of these at our previous house and found it really useful - less spray and great for cleaning and rinsing as you have a directional spray/flow of water. When we put a new tap in our new kitchen, which turned out to be really impractical (the spout depth only allowed for water to run into the back corner of our 1.5 bowl sink), we knew what the solution was and were so pleased they were still available. The adapta has fitted really easily and does just what we need: allowed us to direct the water where we want it. Highly recommended.

Published 21 Jun 2011

Sorting options

Sort results