You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

3 Magic Eraser Blocks
3 Magic Eraser Blocks
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 84 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 84

Really magicby JM

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

These blocks are extremely good. I have 2 self-catering cottages and on change-over day, they come into their own when getting rid of marks on walls and edges of floors. If only they were bigger.

Published 09 Sep 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're passed your suggestion for a larger size on to our buying team - thanks again.

EllenGBby Ellen

1 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

I bought the latest version available (Spring 2014) and found them less effective than the ones bought last year. Maybe I was unlucky but the white blocks I have are poor. Just thought you (and Lakeland) needed to know.

Published 29 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment with the magic eraser block and will be in touch shortly.

Totally Fabulous!!by Trudi

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

A friend told me to use this when I was bitterly complaining about stubborn fly dirts on my new upvc window frames. Sceptical I was - to say the least- but I have to "eat my words" - it is fantastic - and with such little effort required too. Unfortunately it has only lasted doing them all once - and that will turn out a little pricey but apart from that it is brilliant!

Published 27 Aug 2014

Problem solved!by Mary

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

Having tried another product for stains on melamine cups and finding it didn't work at all I took it back to Lakeland. The very helpful person at the counter (Lincoln store) suggested this eraser and gave me one to try. It worked brilliantly - all stains gone with minimum effort. Another great product and top marks for customer service.

Published 14 Aug 2014

Fantastic at cleaning but too fragile!by Donna

3 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

These are brilliant at cleaning - especially baths, sinks and chrome - but they fall apart too easily. They're supposed to be reusable but I find I have to throw them away after one use because they're in bits by the end! Not very environmentally friendly in that respect.

Published 23 Jul 2014

Wonderful, but..........by Anthony

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

These sponges are the best I have ever found for cleaning utensils, sinks, cups, you name it. Best of all they are superb for cleaning my ceramic hob. I would gladly use them all the time, as they are one of the few products which actually live up to their description. But.... the snag is the price. They start to disintegrate as soon as used, and as a result are simply too expensive to use on a regular basis. I regret this very much, as they are so good at their job. I would happily pay 20p. possibly even 50p. each, but at the current price they are just not economical. A great pity.

Published 02 Jul 2014

Certainly worth the moneyby R

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

These are indispensable for removing tea stains from porcelain mugs and cups - particularly where the stains extend over the inner design. Brute force with a metal scouring pad did work on the stains in my mugs, but I was afraid of damaging them using this method and it took forever. The 'magic' erasers greatly reduced the effort involved and have not harmed the design work at all. As to those who say the blocks crumble too easily, I suspect the product has since been improved. A third of a block has already lasted me around 3 weeks of almost daily cleaning!

Published 20 May 2014

Fantastic Product !by Neha Desai

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

I love this product. Removed marks almost everywhere in my house. So impressed I have ordered some more and now my whole family use it !

Published 08 May 2014

'Magic' Magic Eraser Blocksby Deryn

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

I was drinking my tea from a very tea stained mug when my Magic Eraser Blocks arrived at the front door. I immediately set to scrubbing the inside of the mug and, in fact, hardly any scrubbing was required. I removed the block and 'hey presto' the stains were gone. I am so pleased with this product. It is the only thing I have found that will clean tea stains from porcelain mugs, apart from bleach which I am reluctant to use. I then set about my ceramic hob and that also came up good as new. Fantastic magic product - I keep looking for things to clean as it seems to tackles anything.

Published 24 Apr 2014

Excellent, but don't lastby Natasha

4 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

These were excellent. They shifted the stains along the hallway paintwork which had been marked by the bicycles and general scuffing. The only problem is that they are small, and after only one use it disintegrated.

Published 17 Apr 2014

Fantastic for marks on wallsby Bridget

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

I used the magic eraser on my hallway wall which had lots of marks on it from bringing in my bicycle and from bringing in furniture, etc. The walls look almost like they were freshly painted now. Highly recommend this for taking small marks off your walls. Saved me a paint job to freshen up the hallway.

Published 27 Mar 2014

Brilliant stuff!by MB

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

I was given a packet of this and cannot believe how good it is. As well as the suggestions on the box, my recent successes include removing blood stains from a cream coat and rust stains from a upvc windowsill - both with no effort.

Published 28 Jan 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

Wonderful productby Anne

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

There have been many reviews of this product but I must add my opinion as well. This is a fantastic help in any home and I would recommend it highly. Perfect for cleaning stubborn stains on a ceramic hob. Well done Lakeland. I would also like to congratulate the customer service team for their promot and efficient work.

Published 23 Oct 2013

Amazing, chemical-free cleaningby Mrs Preedy

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

I was so sceptical about this when my husband brought it home to clean our stained mugs but have been won over by it. Not only has it revived the mugs but it has also removed curry and coffee stains from inside our kitchen cupboard doors which nothing else (not even microfibre cloths) could shift. It has also tackled oily stains on kitchen shelves and stubborn marks on our composite stone sink that I could previously only "mask" with bleach. I love the fact I now have a chemical-free alternative. Highly recommended.

Published 30 Jul 2013

Magic Eraser Blockby Laura

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

This is a real favorite of mine. I have been using it for years I use it for rubbing the marks off my walls. I credit it for the fact that I have not had to repaint in 9 years and that is with 3 kids and 2 dogs.

Published 17 May 2013

A godsendby Christine

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

My mother who is ninety can only lift light porcelain cups when she has tea/coffee as she is so frail. She doesn't have milk in her drinks and for some reason this always leaves dark hard to clean stains in her cups. This product has been a godsend as with one wipe her cups now look white instead of dirty grey. Highly recommended.

Published 22 Apr 2013

magic eraser blockby Elizabeth

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

Brilliant product. i use it to clean algae from inside tropical fish tank, works a treat.also good for removing tea and coffee stains in cups

Published 15 Apr 2013

It worked!by Mrs TAYLORSON

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

I've tried several products to clean 35 years of dirt from the vinyl roof lining of our camper van. This is the one that did it easily, thoroughly and without dripping onto the upholstery!! The only downside is that I'm going to need at least 2 more to do the whole van ...

Published 25 Mar 2013

Brilliantby Hannah

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

I bought this on the recomendation of cleaning coffee stains out of mugs. Well more impressive that that, it cleans all the oven dirt off my cream oven and casserole dishes. It cleans all the dirt of the bottom of mugs and dishes where the glaze is thin on the rim at the bottom. It also gets all the tea stains out of tea spoons (can you guess I have a messy husband?). Honestly, this is my little secret weapon in the kitchen.

Published 01 Oct 2012

Senile gratitudeby Aidan Mackey

5 stars out of 5

3 Magic Eraser Blocks

I discovered your Magic Eraser Block years ago & have introduced it to family and friends in Australia, Europe, and America, as well as in England. It works magnificently, and saves work ona significant scale.

Published 25 Sep 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 5. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5