You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Oven Mate Starter Kit
Oven Mate Starter Kit
5.0 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

Amazingby Rachael

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Starter Kit

The only problem with this product is that you realize how dirty your oven is! I moved into a rented flat and I don't think the oven had ever been cleaned, despite this only a minimum amount of effort is required. It has lifted all the burnt on grease from the bottom of the oven and the racks. There are no nasty fumes or smells from the products which is great when you have your head stuck in the oven! I highly recommend it.

Published 25 Jul 2014

fabulous!by Miss Wright

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Starter Kit

It is the best oven cleaner I have ever used! Cut through all the muck very easily and would recommend this to anyone. This kit is very good value for money.

Published 19 May 2014

Got me my deposit back!by Rebecca

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Starter Kit

This little kit is just wonderful! I was doing a deep clean to ensure I got my deposit back on my flat and this just took so much effort out of it. The oven cleaning gel worked wonders on bits I just couldn't scrub off previously and the rack gel renewed racks that I thought were long beyond revival. Would thoroughly recommend this for both those who clean their ovens regularly and those who, like me, keep putting it off! Oh, and I got my deposit back with no cleaning charge!

Published 11 Apr 2014

Amazing product with amazing resultsby Anna

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Starter Kit

I bought this starter kit to tackle our oven which had not been cleaned for a VERY long time! Having read the reviews of the Oven Mate Cleaner I was keen to try it but the whole of the oven including the racks and extractor needed attention. I was very glad I bought this pack as the opportunity to try all of the other products along with sponges, clothes, protective gloves, arm protectors and rack bag proved to be a bargain. The Oven Mate is outstanding and lifted baked on grease and food in under an hour. The racks are sparkling like new. Wish I had tried this years ago - it's excellent.

Published 24 Mar 2014

Ultimate Kitby Jilly

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Starter Kit

Dear Lakelands, having already been converted to Oven Mate oven cleaner, i thought i would see what the other products in the brand are like, so when i saw the Oven Mate Starter/Essentials Kit i thought this would be a great way to see. i must say then that kit is great, it comes with lots of accessories to get the jobs done, the cloths were brilliant for getting the gel out after using Oven Mate, the sponge scourer, wow, so simple but much better than the tiny ones in supermarkets, loved all of the products, worked great, shall be buying some kits as presents now for my friends...

Published 13 Mar 2014

A clean oven finally!!by Bethany

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Starter Kit

WOW!!! I've used oven mate before a long time ago but after 3 years and 2 children I was left with a VERY dirty oven! Gloves on I started with the gel, previously I have alway had trouble with spreading it however with the handy brush that comes in the pack you can spread the gel evenly. You could see the oven door starting to become clearer immediately! Left it on overnight for the tougher stains and washed off the next day. I now have an amazingly clean oven and doors I can finally see through!!! Much cheaper than getting a professional in and very easy!!

Published 04 Mar 2014

Essential!by Daniel

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Starter Kit

Picked one of these kits up in my local store last week. Everything in it is amazing! would highly recommend this. Makes cleaning the oven and extractor a breeze!

Published 28 Feb 2014

Brilliant!by Mrs Parsons

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Starter Kit

A brilliant way of trying the Oven Mate range, as everything you need, including gloves and sleeve protectors, are in the box. The oven cleaning gel did a great job on a sugary spill in the bottom of the oven, and the mesh filter cleaner degreased my extractor filters very quickly. For me, a huge bonus was that neither of these products do not have the usual heavy 'chemical' odour, so my house doesn't smell as though I've just cleaned the oven! The Daily oven cleaner will be in regular use from now on, and trying 'Just for racks' on my fat splashed oven shelves is my next job

Published 10 Feb 2014

Sorting options

Sort results