You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel
Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel
4.4 stars out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

Excellentby Chris

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

Used this on the mould at the bottom of the vertical blinds and it came off a treat. The blinds are like new again, so pleased with it. Would highly recommend.

Published 23 May 2014

Brilliant Product but...by Mrs Julie Fisher

4 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

This is a brilliant product and I have used it very sucessfully on the seals around my doubleglazing. I only have one niggle in that, presumably because it is quite caustic, the brush head has sheared off at the neck after only a few uses. I have to decant it first then use the bristles. Not ideal as if I drop the bottle the contents may spill.

Published 14 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problem and will be in touch shortly.

Warning!by Long

3 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

The mould in my shower was really bad and I tried this but one application has not been enough. Did remove some of the black marks but 2nd treatment will be necessary. Care: It removes the colour from clothes as I found out too late!!

Published 28 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Our buying team do suggest you follow all the care instructions shown on the label including the information: this product has a bleaching agent - avoid splashing onto clothes, fabrics, blinds, painted areas and sensitive all areas.

Not as good as HG Mould Removerby Catherine

2 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

I used to swear by the HG Mould Remover, but hated how runny it was, it would drip all over the place and run down walls leaving streaks everywhere. So when I saw this gel I thought it was fantastic, all the power with none of the drippy bits! Well, it doesn't drip, but it's an absolute nightmare to brush on, and the killing power isn't as good as the HG spray. I'll use it, half an hour later everything looks great, and then within a month or so all the mould is back and then some more! The HG spray always kept it away for much longer, if not indefinitely. I won't be buying this again.

Published 14 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback, I'll pass your comments to the buying team.

Brilliant for washing machine rubber sealby Helen Snell

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

No one else seems to have recommended or reviewed this product for cleaning the rubber seal of a washine machine. But after chatting to the wonderfully helpful Lakeland lady, we concluded there was no reason not to use it for that purpose so I ordered a bottle and can report it did an amazing job. We just moved into a rented property and although the washing machine was quite new, the rubber seal was coated in that filthy black mould. Just one (generous) application of Blitz That Mould and the rubber is clean as a whistle - brilliant!

Published 09 Apr 2014

amazing productby Eleanor

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

This is an amazing product. I have struggled with the mould in my bathroom for years. Steam cleaners and other mould products did not fully get rid of the mould. This did. Brilliant. I do not ususlly give anything 5 stars but the deserves it

Published 04 Apr 2014

It Works "But"by Mrs Georgina Scott

3 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

This product works it is great for shower units especially around the silicone which has discoloured"but" unfortunately for me the brush snapped of after only using twice which resulted in the Gel going all over my clothes that have now had to be binned

Published 04 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

Good but......by Mrs Littleboy

4 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

I was very excited when I read the reviews about this product but was disappointed with the results. I must say after I used the product twice on the silicone the black became more grey so at least it doesn't look as bad as it was but I was looking for a miracle....oh well back to the drawing board!!

Published 01 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the gel hasn't been effective but, depending on how bad the mould is, it can take several applications of the gel to get rid.We'll be in touch shortly.

Wonderful productby Mrs Roberts

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

Recently tried this product on mildewed window silicone and it worked brilliantly, - look like new again. Well worth a try on grout and silicone in the bathroom too. Very easy to apply too, with the incorporated brush head - no spills. Very pleased. Thanks Lakeland!

Published 17 Mar 2014

It really works!by Pamela

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

Having tried many other mould removers I was unconvinced that this would actually work. However, it worked very quickly to remove mould on the silicone sealant in the shower. I did find that I used quite a lot of the gel but it was much easier than a spray because it stayed where it was put and did not end up running down the drain before it had done its job.

Published 03 Mar 2014

Wonder product !by Mrs Sam Smith

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

I don't usually write reviews but for this product I had to. It is quite remarkable ! Have just moved into a property with BLACK mould in the kitchen sink and around the shower. Brushed this on ... Left it ... Rinsed ... Did it a couple more times and it has literally disappeared ! Nothing is left. Amazing.

Published 03 Mar 2014

First Class Mould Removerby John Hawkes

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

An extremely effective product which I've used to remove stubborn mould in a shower cubicle. It beats spray on mould removers because it stays where you brush it on and does not run down the tiles. My shower cubicle now looks brand new.

Published 10 Feb 2014

Brilliantby Valerie

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

Thanks Lakeland. You've done it again. I'd given up on ever getting mould off silicone window seals, but this really works!

Published 05 Feb 2014

Amazing stuffby Mrs Helen Breed

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

I was a bit sceptical that this was going to work on the mould that was growing under the silicone around the edge of our shower. The first application got rid of the lighter bits but didn't seem to touch the worst area. I applied it again and low and behold all the mould has gone. I can't recommend this highly enough.

Published 22 Jan 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

hits the spotby Mrs Windsor

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould Brush-On Gel

I was a fan of the mould remover in the spray bottle but when I saw this I thought I would give it a go. You can brush it directly on to the black mould spots. It's quick and easy to use and it works like magic. I will buy this product again when needed.

Published 14 Jan 2014

Sorting options

Sort results