You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Easy Load Laundry Basket
Easy Load Laundry Basket
4.1 stars out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

My new best laundry friendby Rosemary Bailey

5 stars out of 5

Easy Load Laundry Basket

Never had such a well-designed laundry basket before. Both washer and drier doors swing well-clear of it, it's easy to carry with good grips, it's very sturdy without being heavy and holds a lot of washing. Perfect

Published 16 Jul 2014

Nice idea but...by Sharon

3 stars out of 5

Easy Load Laundry Basket

Sadly, this is not an "Easy Load" basket. As other reviewers have stated, this basket might fit under the washing machine door but one cannot fully open the door due to the higher sides. It does not fit under my tumble dryer door at all. Normally Lakeland's ideas are inspired, sadly the execution of this idea does not appear to have been fully tested.

Published 24 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing a review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment. We'd suggest opening the door prior to placing the basket in front of your machine. We'll be in touch.

Lovely but not as describedby Claire

4 stars out of 5

Easy Load Laundry Basket

I agree with the other reviews. It's a lovely, strong, well made basket with nice padded handles for easy carrying. But it's ridiculous to suggest you can open a washing machine door over the slight dip in one side. Even if the door gets over the dip (which is unlikely), it would then hit the side of the basket and completely obscure the basket anyway. Stick to describing it as a lovely, practical basket and don't pretend it solves a problem that 1. it doesn't and 2. isn't really a huge problem anyway.

Published 30 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the basket doesn't fit under the washer door before it's opened and will be in touch shortly.

Nothing wrong with this oneby Peter Williams

5 stars out of 5

Easy Load Laundry Basket

Some buyers found difficulty in opening the door of the washing machine when the basket was in front of it. Well, my wife opens the door, then places the basket in front of the opening and shovels the washing into it. There is no problem. A product that is well made and well designed.

Published 25 Mar 2014

Mrs Sheltonby Mrs Shelton

5 stars out of 5

Easy Load Laundry Basket

This basket is very well designed. Thoughtful features such as soft grip handles and a low front to fit under a washing machine door, ( yes it did fit under mine!). Makes washday a pleasure.

Published 10 Mar 2014

Not quite there...by Gill

3 stars out of 5

Easy Load Laundry Basket

Have tried numerous laundry baskets looking for 'the one'. Thought that this might be it as it is sturdy, has great handles, is a good size...however, the thing I was most looking forward to, which was the lowered side, does not work! It is just not low enough and you can not open the door without moving the basket, which kind of defeats the objective! Feeling disappointed, as it's otherwise perfect...The search continues!!

Published 10 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Comfortable and strong but design does not workby Patrick

4 stars out of 5

Easy Load Laundry Basket

As others have said, this basket has one lowered side which allows you to open the door partially but only up to the point where it hits the short side of the basket which is higher preventing the door opening right out (unlike in the picture). As this is promoted as the basket's USP it is rather disappointing. However the basket is generally robust and the handles are very comfortable which is especially appreciated with large, heavy loads of washing.

Published 10 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review. I'm sorry that you'd been a little disappointed that the basket won't fit in front of your machine prior to opening the door. I'll be in touch shortly.

Excellentby Ann

5 stars out of 5

Easy Load Laundry Basket

This laundry basket is excellent. It is sturdy, fits under the door of the machine, IF IT IS PLACED THE RIGHT WAY ROUND! and is comfortable to carry.

Published 06 Mar 2014

Perfect!by Mrs Brown

5 stars out of 5

Easy Load Laundry Basket

After reading the previous reviews I didn't think it would fit under the washing machine door, enabling to open it and unload, but i otherwise liked the design/features so I ordered 2 of them anyway, but how wrong I was, they fit perfectly! Thanks Lakeland!

Published 27 Feb 2014

EXCELLENT PRODUCTby Mrs Burridge

5 stars out of 5

Easy Load Laundry Basket

This is the best laundry basket I've ever owned. Its large and very strong. It could have been better thought through so that all 4 sides, rather than just one, are lower than the washing machine door. However the quality of the product far outweighs this minor problem so buy it anyway.

Published 31 Oct 2013

Not functionally very goodby Alison

2 stars out of 5

Easy Load Laundry Basket

The idea should be good but it just doesn't work. The basket is too high - it gets caught in the door at any opportunity, only one of the sides is low enough to get the door open. Then you have to remove the basket to close the door or vice versa in order to slide the basket along to dryer. Also with the high sides of the basket you can't open the machine door fully back if you want the basket centralised for loading /unloading. If I'd known I wouldn't have bought it and I still use my old basket in preference. It's a shame as it is strong and well built, just not thought thru fully.

Published 09 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

well built but too tallby Mrs Watts

3 stars out of 5

Easy Load Laundry Basket

The basket handles are comfortable and you can fit a lot of washing in it. It does not however fit easily under the washer, you can't open the door with the basket in front. Sounds picky but my previous one did so I could just shuffle the basket along from the washer to the dryer and swing the door open.

Published 12 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty