Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Bissell® Steam Shot
Bissell® Steam Shot
2.4 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Add the Bissell® Steam Shot to your basket

Price

Was:
£39.99
Now:
£38.99

In Stock

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

Disappointedby Alizon Martin

2 stars out of 5

Bissell® Steam Shot

I have now had two opportunities to use this steam cleaner and I am underwhelmed. The grout cleaning brush looks misshapen after just one use, even with little pressure applied. Generally, I found the escape of steam is quite dangerous and it comes from places you aren't expecting it to i.e. not just from the nozzle on the spout. The unit is heavy and cumbersome to hold and if doing bathroom tiles it is difficult to get it up to a good height. I am disappointed in Lakeland, I would not have thought they would sell a below par piece of equipment.

Published 10 10 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the steamer, I'll be in touch shortly.

Very disappointingby Anna

1 stars out of 5

Bissell® Steam Shot

This was bought in the hope that Mum & I could cut down on the amount of chemicals we were using but did not have very much success. It did not even clean the grouting that a very cheap cream cleanser works on. I also found that when full it was hard to hold it at the angle that some jobs need you to hold it at.

Published 17 03 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Just Steamingby Lise Lavery

3 stars out of 5

Bissell® Steam Shot

This steamer works if you just use it without any attachments. I tried the window cleaning attachment and it was unwieldy and water poured out, as it had to be at an angle some of the time. I find it heavy to hold, and would have liked some sort of gauge to let me know how much water I have left. I think it works well as long as you don't use any attachment.

Published 17 03 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm glad I was able to help.

Disappointingby Julie

1 stars out of 5

Bissell® Steam Shot

Very disappointed with this cleaner I had hoped to make cleaning shower cubicles easier, the steam pressure is not consistent and is really inadequate for any serious cleaning. Have persevered with it for a while but have now given up and gone back to scrubbing steam cleaner has been relegated to a shelf in the garage.

Published 06 02 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the performance. I'll be in touch shortly.

Steam shot - not as good as expectedby G

2 stars out of 5

Bissell® Steam Shot

Bought this with the aim of cleaning grouting and although it does show a small difference you get a much better result for similar amount of time just by using an old fashioned grout cleaner. Only last for a few minutes before it needs refilling again. You then have to wait 5 minutes before you can refill and start again. All in all the results are not worth all the hanging around waiting to refill and short usage times.

Published 07 01 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry about the disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.

Ineffectiveby Miss Alexander

2 stars out of 5

Bissell® Steam Shot

We bought this in April after being very disappointed with the floor steamer on the 2-in-1 steamer, but liking the handheld element. Sadly this product is nothing like as good - it did a nice job cleaning the hob but its hopeless for bathroom or kitchen tiles, particularly if you have a large surface area to cover. I think I'll go back to cloths and cleaning spray.

Published 31 07 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the steamer hasn't worked as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Not great for larger jobs, poor capacityby Sandi

3 stars out of 5

Bissell® Steam Shot

Whilst this is good when it is steaming, the tank is very small, and you have to let it cool down for a while (at least 5 mins) before you can refill. It is also very easy to burn yourself even after letting it cool as it releases at such pressure. If you are doing a larger job it is really tedious to wait each of the many times you have to refill. Ok for smaller jobs.

Published 23 07 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Fab blssellby Mrs jones

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® Steam Shot

Could. Not. Believe how good this is my. Windows were lovely in no time at all

Published 30 05 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Sorting options

Sort results