You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Guardsman® Water Ring Remover Cloth
Guardsman® Water Ring Remover Cloth
3.6 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

Incredible!by Ann

5 stars out of 5

Guardsman® Water Ring Remover Cloth

I can fully recommend this product. With a small amount of elbow grease, the white cloudy mark (from a hot mug left on dining table) literally disappeared.

Published 05 Jun 2014

Didnt work for me!by carole

1 stars out of 5

Guardsman® Water Ring Remover Cloth

After reading the reviews on this product I was excited to receive this as have two pieces of furniture which have had water marks on for some time and hoped this would remove them. Although it may have worked for other peoples furniture this had no effect on my furniture. My table is oak and the other piece of furniture is maple. I was very disappointed

Published 10 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the cloth hasn't worked for you and will be in touch shortly.

disappointedby Valerie

1 stars out of 5

Guardsman® Water Ring Remover Cloth

This product does not work. The cloth is tiny, (4" x 5") and dry and despite trying hard made no difference. Cloth was unusable afterwards although product states it can be used again and again. £4 wasted. I thought Lakeland tested all products before putting them on sale?

Published 18 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the cloth hasn't been a success for you and will be in touch shortly.

Great product!by Sian

5 stars out of 5

Guardsman® Water Ring Remover Cloth

Worked a treat! Tried the Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth as a last resort at removing a large water mark on my antique dining room table, expecting to have to get it professionally restored. After a few minutes of rubbing the cloth over the stain, it seemed to be working and after 15 minutes, the entire area looked as good as the rest of the table top. The white water stain gone! For a very cheap price and a bit of elbow grease, my table looks as good as before. Really impressed.

Published 04 Dec 2013

Fabulous!by Susan

5 stars out of 5

Guardsman® Water Ring Remover Cloth

I have been staring at a watermark on my coffee table for about six months. I have tried all sorts of remedies, none of which made any difference. So I thought I would try the Guardsman cloth and it has worked fantastically. The mark has disappeared completely and I am delighted. I certainly would recommend this product.

Published 07 May 2013

Effective productby Gillian

4 stars out of 5

Guardsman® Water Ring Remover Cloth

I bought this to try to get rid of a white ring on my piano. It did work but only after rubbing for quite some time - half an hour or more! That said, it did eventually remove the white ring so I would recommend & would use again.

Published 22 Apr 2013

probably not for matt surfacesby

1 stars out of 5

Guardsman® Water Ring Remover Cloth

This didn't work on my recently water marked oak bedside table, if anything it made the edges of the stain more noticeable. I think my table has too much of a matt finish and from the instructions it works better on wood with a high sheen.

Published 21 Mar 2013

Brilliant .... one of my best purchases everby Mary

5 stars out of 5

Guardsman® Water Ring Remover Cloth

Just had to tell everyone how fabulous this product is. My beloved mahogany table got a very white water mark about 10cm in diameter christmas 2010. I had tried several products and "hints and tips" ( for example mayonaise) nothing made any impact. I was about to resort to a french polisher when I saw the cloths on the shelf at Lakeland. It worked a treat, I really could not believe the mark was gradually going.... the result is perfect, wish I had taken some before and after photo's.

Published 18 Feb 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Brilliant!by Amanda

5 stars out of 5

Guardsman® Water Ring Remover Cloth

For two years I have put up with a large white bloom on my coffee table due to a cup of coffee being knocked over. Regular polish didn't improve it. Two minutes with this cloth and all trace of it has gone. Fantastic!

Published 04 Feb 2013

Sorting options

Sort results