You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Gtech AirRAM
Gtech AirRAM
4.8 stars out of 5 based on 33 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 33

BRILLIANTby Mrs CLARK

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

Shouldn't really get excited about a vacuum cleaner but this is fantastic - why didn't I get one years ago? So light and easy to manoeuvre so no workouts for me anymore! Will be recommending it to all my friends.

Published 03 Sep 2014

Good in partby Linda

3 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

Good for quick vacuum but not good for edges or nooks and crannies. I would not consider it suitable for cottages where ceiling beams need to be cleaned. There is an additional model for this but then looking at considerable expense and negates storage advantage.

Published 06 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the Gtech AirRam is not suitable for above floor cleaning and will be in touch shortly.

Gtech AirRamby Christine Roberts

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

Its the best lightweight carpet cleaner I've come across. Ok not perfect but really handy for those quick cleanups around the house. The dust box could have been bigger as it needs emptying virtually each time one uses it. The charge lasts around 40 minutes but with the USB cable and software, obtainable from Gtech, one can adjust the cleaning power on the computer. I can highly recommend the AirRam. I'm 66 and have Fibromyalgia and arthritis and osteoporosis and find main vacuum cleaners too heavy to use for too long. But with the AirRam I can whizz around the house quickly cleaning up.

Published 05 Aug 2014

love itby Diana Lee

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

Every time I use my Airram is a joy. Vacuuming is no longer the chore it used to be. The charge lasts ages and it picks up so much dust every time, I don't know where it all comes from. So light and easy to carry round. I love it, and I think you will too.

Published 12 Feb 2014

AirRamby Margaret

3 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

Disappointed, no good for long haired dogs hair on carpets, back to the reserve vac, might be heavy but works!

Published 05 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the AirRam isn't suitable for you. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

I Told You Soby Melvyn

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

I've been mulling over this Vacuum as to whether or not to purchase since it aired on TV last year. Plenty of positive comments wherever it was sold, my only worry was the build quality. So with the Bit between the Teeth I purchased it. Tho moment it was lifted out of its box, I knew it was solid as a rock, oozing quality. A little trick when cleaning the Filters after emptying the container, Don't Tap on the Filters as shown to remove excess dust, just use your hand held Vac and let it suck up the remaining Dust. Perfect. Also excellent Customer Service from the Lakeland Staff at Handforth.

Published 15 Oct 2013

WOW-WOW-WOWby Angela Jordan

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

There's a young inventor called Nick Who made Mr Dyson quite sick His GTech Air Ram Has a number one fan (me) and here's why its the one to pick. Works wonders on pet hairs, Goes right under chairs, From carpet to hard-floor, The cables are no more. Glides along with ease, Emptying's a breeze, Its lightweight and airy Even for use by a fairy. Suffer with your back? Give other vacuums the sack, Cos this product's for you, And that's my review :-)

Published 11 Oct 2013

WHAT A FINDby Mrs Janet Carpenter

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

As soon as we unpacked the AirRam we just had to try it on a problem cleaning area where our three cats have to have their crunchy biscuits on the carpet. Another vacuum I tried has done fairly well but the AirRam has left it like new! A great product worth every penny and so easy to use.

Published 09 Oct 2013

Love itby Marion

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

Suffering from arthritis found, trying to use big hoovers a night mare, so after trying so called light weight ones bought the G ram, it,a dream I can go through the house so easily no tripping over cable, no moving from plug to plug. Turned cleaning floor a real worry into easy task also bought the steam mop so can be sure floors are clean and spotless best things I have bought

Published 06 Sep 2013

So impressed with this hoover!by Sandi

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

Believe the hype, this hoover is seriously impressive. The suction is incredible, and the charge lasts really well. It is easy to manoeuvre, goes flat under sofas etc, and gets close to the edge. I have 2 hairy dogs, and it did an amazing job of my large, heavy rug. It needs emptying fairly often, but this is because it does such a good job! You have to be careful with rug tassels etc, but overall it makes hoovering so much easier - worth every penny.

Published 03 Sep 2013

Fantastic!!!!by Mrs Herrington

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

Great vacuum cleaner.Easy to use and always ready. Got all the pets off my sons carpet which my other cleaner didn't,even bought a special pet brush which still didn't work. BUT, the GTech did. Amber in the store was a great assistant in helping me - Big Thankyou!!!! Wouldn't be without it!!!!

Published 21 Aug 2013

A note from the team: We're pleased to hear that the AirRam has met your expectations to remove pet hairs - It's such a popular product.

Excellent but limitedby Nicky

4 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

We've had ours for the best part of a year now, and it continues to be excellent on suction. It also fits well under furniture and in small spaces. BUT it REALLY needs tools - it does NOT vacuum right up to the edge, so I still have to keep my old cleaner to use the brush attachment. The other downside is that after washing the filters they take AGES to dry. I'd like spares but haven't been able to find any - help, Lakeland? Also, when refitting the filters the locking mechanism is rubbish and hard to lock again. It's plasticky and not well made. I'd still recommend it overall though.

Published 08 Aug 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We've checked the other reviews and many customers praise the lack of attachments and declare it's great for stairs with one saying "it goes closer to the skirting than any other cleaner either of us has ever used2 I'm sorry that it's nor completely met your expectations.

what a winnerby clive

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

bit sceptical when partner wanted one of these but it is a superb piece of kit no more messing about with leads

Published 04 Jul 2013

Amazingby Mrs Burns

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

I purchased the GTECH Airram 2 weeks ago when visiting your Woodlands store where the service is faultless. I cannot believe how excellent this product is. With my arthritis, I was previously unable to cope with my current upright vacuum. The Airram is brilliant to use - so efficient and manoeuvrable and I cannot praise it enough. I have no problems in emptying it which I have to do often as it is so good at it's job. It's a joy to use. Many, many thanks to my favourite shop Lakeland for all their help and kindness.

Published 02 Jul 2013

Fantasticby Miss Iris Adley

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

I also replaced a cleaner name starting with D as it was so heavy to pull along and I have a problem with my back. Brilliant idea to have the lifting handle so handy and it so light for a vacume cleaner, yes it would be nice to have tools and if you leave it swiched on and leave it for a sec when cleaning hard floors it takes off on it's own, but it is a fantastic powerfull cleaner and I do not get back ache when I use it.

Published 20 Jun 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

I'm worried about myself!by Jane

4 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

Not being the biggest fan of domesticity I never envisaged a time when I would be waxing lyrical about an upright floor appliance. Oh no! I am!! After three people I know well buying the Airram & having played with it myself. I have bought one for my 89 yr old mum & one for me! It is lightweight, cordless, easy to empty, really impressive bit of kit! Would like a long enough lead to plug in at counter height & socket further up on machine (for bad backs), so it loses one star for that. Otherwise just SO impressed!!Already hoovering more as this makes it really quick & easy.

Published 09 Apr 2013

Best buyby Mrs Dunford

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

I am delighted with my AirRam. It has cut down the heavy lifting, the trailing of cords from one room to another, and is the best buy I have made this year. My only wish is that it had an extension for going into corners or tiny spaces.

Published 29 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased you're happy with the AirRam and have passed on your suggestion for an extension to the buyer.

Cleaning a pleasure???by Maria

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

With this it is! Well not a pleasure for me but not the chore it was lugging my big heavy vacuum about. Did all the floors today in a flash. Did the stairs, just have to hold it left to right then vice versa, it overhangs some stairs but still works. What really impressed me was the amount of gritty stuff it picked up, must have been deep down in my rugs. Pricey, but I don't mind paying for quality when it really works. Brill!

Published 12 Mar 2013

Oh my goodness. I think I am a little bit in love!by Nikki Angeli

5 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

Had the agonising 4 hour charging wait to see if this was the answer to my dreams. The wait was totally worth it. I cleaned my 3 storey house from top to bottom on one charge. Had to empty a few times because this baby does what it is supposed to do. It was amazing to see just how much dust was picked up. It’s so light. I suffer from chronic back pain and this is the the first time I have been able to do a full vacuum, including the stairs, without having to suffer the consequences afterwards. Worth every single penny.

Published 11 Mar 2013

Excellent productby Jennifer

4 stars out of 5

Gtech AirRAM

Owned for a month Likes - Lightweight, so much easier to lift out of cupboard and up stairs. Cleans right up to edges and goes under furniture, both comments improvement on my 4 yr old vac, donated to granddaughter! No trailing wire or walking from room to room to unplug. Easy to empty. Turns well though that has taken some getting used to. No need to buy filters. Minuses - No tools for doing stairs. Needs emptying more frequently than my previous vac and no indication that container is full. Expensive. However, I am delighted with it and would not go back to my previous one in spite of the pluses that had.

Published 05 Mar 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2