You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Blitz That Mould
Blitz That Mould
4.6 stars out of 5 based on 82 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 82

Dream Clean.by Catherine

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

This product is excellent,cleans grout,tiles,even skirting boards.Anything with stains or mold. It is very easy to use just spray on and leave for 30 minutes the results are amazing.This is the best cleaning product I have bought in years.I agree with the other reviews that it has a strong smell but its worth it for the results you get.

Published 05 Aug 2014

TOTALLY AWESOME!by Mrs HUGHES

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

I needed to clean some paintwork that was covered in mould and mildew.We spent 2 days scrubbing them with various cleaners and even neat bleach, to no avail. Then, my Mum brought this product round. It was like spraying on a piece of magic.The mould literally disappeared in front of our eyes! Quite frankly, it's the best cleaning product I have ever used in my life.BUT,just be warned,if it drips down paintwork, it WILL make a mark. I covered the carpet/window sills in old towels which was just as well as they bleached considerably.Definitely still worth using,but just use with caution.

Published 24 Jun 2014

Amazing productby Susan

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

This works better than I ever would have expected. I sprayed from a distance at a black mouldy ceiling above a shower and it quickly (about 5 minutes) became clean and white again. I use it for different tasks sometimes and wouldn't be without it now.

Published 19 Jun 2014

A note from the team: We're pleased to hear it's worked well for you. Always remember to protect any flooring or carpet from drips or stray spraying from Blitz That Mould when using on ceilings.

WONDERFUL PRODUCTby Donna

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

I had almost given up on finding a product to remove the mould in our shower but whilst stood at the counter I saw this advertised on the instore monitor and decided on a whim to buy a bottle. Glad to report that it was money well spent and I shall certainly be spreading the word from now on how great this product is! I am usually very sceptical about cleaning fluids and their claims but this did the most fantastic job and I am really pleased with the results. I now have a clean almost new looking shower! FANTASTIC!

Published 28 May 2014

Marvellousby Mrs Lesley Elliott

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

This is the first time I have been compelled to write an online review for something purchased in a shop. Our shower room had a mouldy ceiling and grotty grout that never looked clean, even after using one of those grout whitening pens. My husband liberally sprayed this stuff on the mould, didn't have to wait long and simply wiped it and the mould away, no scrubbing required. It looks as though we've decorated! It does stink so make sure you leave the windows open all day. Also take everything out of the room as the tiniest drop will bleach. £3.99 for product, £50 on new towels!

Published 23 May 2014

Excellent productby Carol

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

This is such an effective product. Spray it on and the mould vanishes! I have used it on walls where results are rapid and lasting.

Published 06 May 2014

HOORAY LAKELAND!!!!!!!!by Anne-Marie

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

What a brilliant product! Bought an old Bungalow built in the 60's with still the old bathroom, funds not yet available to renew. Mould all over the walls, couldn't get rid of it. Spent loads on different products and still the mould was there. Saw this in the shop, thought I'd try it for £3.99. Sprayed the walls and left it untouched, (quite a strong smell!) Went back about 30 mns later, couldn't believe it, the mould disappeared, no sign whatsoever, looks like Iv'e painted the walls, I've even done that in the past to try and cover the mould, but no longer. Fantastic product. Go for it

Published 28 Apr 2014

This really does work!!!by Ms Baillie

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

Having read some reviews regarding this product I bought it still with a fare amount of scepticism. I am thrilled with the results - my shower is gleaming - grouting revived and no more mould !! Would highly recommend this product ( just remember to wear old clothing as it does splatter and leave bleach stains)

Published 14 Apr 2014

Amazing!by Anne

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

I am totally blown away by this product! It really does what it claims, my bathroom looks like new!

Published 14 Apr 2014

Amazing!by Miss Haskins

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

Bought this yesterday after trying many different products, this was definitely a stress relief! Literally came off the walls and windows without any scrubbing required. Will definitely buy this product again, a bargain price too!

Published 09 Apr 2014

convertedby Elizabeth

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

I am never sure about claims products make but thought I would try this anyway. Ventilation isn't great in my bathroom and no matter what I do I end up with black spots. This did EXACTLY what it said on the bottle. Spray, don't breathe and leave for 30 minutes. Is a bit smelly but not unbearable and for shiny white tiles and no black spots on tiles or grout absolutely worth it. Will make sure it's always in the cupboard from now on.

Published 08 Apr 2014

Thank you Lakeland!by Ann

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

I'm such a happy bunny....I was so fed up looking at my manky shower and now it is spotless after using this spray only once. OK as others have said, it does smell a bit bleachy but hey ho who cares! Yes its absolutely true this stuff really works, after only 15 minutes all the nasty grimy mouldy stains have disappeared and the grouting and silicone in the shower is beautifully clean! Thank you!

Published 07 Apr 2014

Blitz that mouldby Janet

1 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

I have just used this on my shower grouting. Unfortunately it is not as effective as simple bleach. I certainly would not use it again

Published 28 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the blitz hasn't worked for you and will be in touch shortly to help.

Blitzed awayby Lydia

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

Recently purchased blitz that mould for use in the bathroom -fantastic it certain does what is says, and so far no reappearance - well done

Published 27 Mar 2014

Should be called 'Melt that Mould!'by Clare Hutchings

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

Thsi product with revolutionise your home. I am a property developer and I have never found such an outstanding product as this. I thought my shower tray and window frames would never come clean as the mould seemed embedded in the silicone. However, just on spraying this it literally 'melted' the mould off with no scrubbing or rubbing at all. I was so delighted I ordered five bottles for my tenants to use! I hope it never goes out of production Lakeland! Thank you so much.

Published 11 Mar 2014

BLITZ THAT MOULD is simply brilliantby Peter

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

I used this product for the first time last night. I followed the instructions, spraying all the black mould and to leave if for half an hour. within seconds of me spraying the mould it started to change colour and lighten to a very pale brown. Came back after half an hour to find gleaming white bathroom and not a spot of mould to be seen. When applying and wiping down after there is a slight chemical smell or odour as advised by the other posts, but I have just quickly checked again approx. 12 hours later and no smell at all, just sparkling clean and fresh shower. This is a must by product!

Published 07 Mar 2014

Amazing - HIGHLY recommend.by Mrs Cox

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

I have always had good standards & grown to expect the best from Lakeland products. This surpasses my expectations. I have had new windows which are such a tight fit I don't get any airflow around them, so have a tendency towards mould around the kitchen window frames & on the surrounding tiling edges. It does EXACTLY what it says on the label and got rid of marks another product left behind. It is very easy to use - do what it says in the instructions and get perfect results. I would rate it 10 stars if I could.

Published 03 Mar 2014

Getting rid of mould on silicone sealantby Mrs Denise Howes

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

Tried numerous products which are still under the sink. This is the best ever. I pour it into a small dish and use a small paint brush which makes it more accurate. the one on the container is a bit big for small areas and tends to run.

Published 26 Feb 2014

Wow!! totally blitzed!!by Laura

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

The mould in our bathroom and bedroom was horrendous but product works wonders! Had to go over a couple of areas but the mould has totally disappeared. Just bought moisture trap to keep it at bay, as I know this works as I've bought it before.... only this time with refills

Published 20 Feb 2014

Fantastic productby Rosemary

5 stars out of 5

Blitz That Mould

I was utterly delighted with this product - one treatment has completely rejuvenated our shower. Also sprayed it onto mouldy loo brush and it is as good as new. Excellent price too - give it a go!

Published 17 Feb 2014

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 5. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5