You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Telescopic Ostrich Feather Duster
Telescopic Ostrich Feather Duster
2.0 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

Superb in every wayby Mrs Frost

5 stars out of 5

Telescopic Ostrich Feather Duster

I had to write and say what a fabulous product. It collects the dust and cobwebs in hard to reach places. I have recomended the duster to all my friends. Well done LAKELAND, you have done it again!

Published 24 Sep 2013

Feathersby Mrs France

1 stars out of 5

Telescopic Ostrich Feather Duster

I bought this on behalf of my employer a couple of months ago along with the smaller one. I used it for the first time this week.... as I was dusting the cobwebs the feathers just fell out one by one, extremely disappointed with this product. The smaller one is fine.

Published 03 Sep 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that some of the feathers have come loose and will be in touch shortly.

IT WORKS!by Julie

5 stars out of 5

Telescopic Ostrich Feather Duster

One of my friends recommended that I buy one of these extending dusters, but I was worried after reading the reviews. I really don't understand why some people are saying theey don't work, it makes reaching the corners of the room a breeze and it DOES collect the dust and cobwebs (and the odd spider too!). I just give it a bang outside and its as good as new. I've also had no problems with the feather head coming off. Really impressed and worth the money, who would have thought my friends could get jealous over a duster!

Published 29 Apr 2013

not recommendedby Barry Karen

1 stars out of 5

Telescopic Ostrich Feather Duster

would concur with the other reviewers but also the feathers of the duster are moulting and sticking to the high ceiling compounding the problem give this item a miss

Published 23 Apr 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem. We've spoken to our supplier about your concerns and they've explained that over eight years of trading there's been the odd faulty duster but haven't known them lose feathers in this way. It is a natural product so it's not treated in anyway however it's possible if there was any moisture or dampness near the webs this may result in the cobwebs smearing or sticking together. Lakeland have sold these dusters for a full year now and they've been very popular in terms of sales so it would appear it's just an isolated few with this problem. We will monitor for any further problems to ensure cutomers are happy with their purchase and thank you for your feedback and allowing us to resolve this for you.

not so featheryby heather

1 stars out of 5

Telescopic Ostrich Feather Duster

i purchased this feather duster to reach across my very large dining table and a few high corners i was really dissappointed with this expensive product not only does it not collect dust but the feathers all started to fall out after a couple of uses. I would not recommend

Published 23 Apr 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem. We've spoken to our supplier about your concerns and they've explained that over eight years of trading there's been the odd faulty duster but haven't known them lose feathers in this way. It is a natural product so it's not treated in anyway however it's possible if there was any moisture or dampness near the webs this may result in the cobwebs smearing or sticking together. Lakeland have sold these dusters for a full year now and they've been very popular in terms of sales so it would appear it's just an isolated few with this problem. We will monitor for any further problems to ensure cutomers are happy with their purchase and thank you for your feedback and allowing us to resolve this for you.

Makes matters worse!by Ms Ruth Davies

1 stars out of 5

Telescopic Ostrich Feather Duster

Whatever approach/technique I apply, the ostrich feathers roll the cobwebs into far more noticeable black threads rather than remove them. Very disappointing.

Published 26 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the duster didn't meet your expectation. We'll be in touch shortly to help

Okay for certain jobsby Liselle Barnsley

2 stars out of 5

Telescopic Ostrich Feather Duster

This duster is light and soft and perfect for delicate glass chandeliers. I agree with the other reviewer that it does have a habit of turning cobwebs on walls into a black sticky mess, which can take some serious 'dusting' to get down. The only other issue is that the duster screws into the telescopic pole and this isn't very secure...several times it dropped off during dusting; luckily not onto anything breakable. It's pricey for the product as it stands at the moment, but if you have glass chandeliers, it will be perfectly suitable.

Published 26 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the duster hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Don't buy this duster!by Ann Aird

1 stars out of 5

Telescopic Ostrich Feather Duster

Just tried this out for spring cleaning my very high ceilings in a galleried hall. It reaches the cobwebs but simply glues them to the wall in black clumps and to add insult to injury leaves feathers attached to the smeary mess! Wish I'd read the other review before purchasing! Please withdraw this product. Definitely not up to Lakeland standard.

Published 14 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the duster didn't meet your expectation. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Does not workby Katrin

1 stars out of 5

Telescopic Ostrich Feather Duster

I have been looking for a good telescopic duster for a while and bought and returned a different one from Lakeland. I had high hopes in this one as it is traditionally used and i have heard good things about it. Using it in a Victorian house did not work for me. It did not remove the dust and cob webs were stuck to the wall rather than removed. Would not recommend buying it.

Published 30 Jan 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to learn that the duster hadn't been suitable for you. I'll be in touch shortly.

Sorting options

Sort results