You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner
Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner
4.6 stars out of 5 based on 44 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 44

Lightweight but powerful.by Susan

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

This superbly designed vacuum cleaner makes light work of the job whether it is used to vacuum the carpets throughout or to use as a hand held machine to vacuum the stair carpet and carpets in the car. I am slightly disabled and can manage to use this cleaner as it is so much lighter to manoeuvre.

Published 23 Jul 2014

fantastic productby Mrs de filippo

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I bought it for my son last week. Its such an efficient and powerful product that I have decided to buy another one for myself. Cleans and sucks up dirt and dust on the stairs easily and very light to handle. I would recommend to others.

Published 23 Jul 2014

lightweight but powerfulby Ulla

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I've been looking for a small hoover for some time now. I'm a plumber, so I needed something that is small enough that's it's both easy to transport and carry into people's houses, and at the same time powerful enough to do the job. And this little gem really hits the spot! It's tiny, but has real sucking power, and carpets look good as new once I'm done with them. It is also easy to swap between the different attachments. And I have to admit that I love the colour as well. So all in all a very good purchase. Love it!

Published 30 Jun 2014

fantasticby Lynne

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

This cute little chilli is AMAZING. My partner has a guide dog. Labrador/ retriever, so you can imagine the hair. Nice and light. Love that it comes with 2 washable filters. Love that you can turn it into handheld for stairs. Thinking of buying a spare. Don't use my big hoover anymore. You wont be disappointed. Every home should have one. Don't be put off by the size.

Published 26 Jun 2014

noisyby Patricia

1 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

very disappointed - wanted small cleaner for crumbs etc in the kitchen - this does not pick up crumbs or dust and is incredibly noisy - looked at rechargeable one and thought this would be more versatile - it isn't.

Published 25 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear the Chilli isn't suitable and we'll be in touch shortly.

chilli vaccumeby Miss roy

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

great little machine just what I was looking for good suction and light to handle saves pushing big hover around as I live in pensioners house would recommend this to anyone

Published 23 Jun 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

very pleased!!!by christie

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

Ive been seaching for a handheld with a bit of power all the rechargeable ones seem to lack a bit of ooomph.... I love this little gadget I have a rug in my front room that collects fluff constantly this little dude is a godsend :-) Another bonus is the stairs my carpet has never looked so good its so easy to whip out the handle give them a quick once over. Would recommend this hoover for a quick tidy round

Published 18 Jun 2014

Great little machine!by anne

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I just love it.It is so light but really powerful.I also really like the fact that it comes with a spare filter so while one is drying you can still use it and get on with your hoovering!

Published 19 May 2014

Just what we wanted!by Anne

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I bought this item recently for use in our caravan, before putting it into the van we tried it out at home and found it to be excellent in picking up dust; pieces of cotton etc from the floor. It is very compact which is what we need and will be very useful. Well done Lakeland in finding this item.

Published 01 May 2014

Super Cleanby Jacki

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

Love this Cleaner, cannot believe how good it cleans and the power for such a small machine. Can't stop hoovering I'm really pleased with this purchase

Published 22 Apr 2014

Sandraby Mrs Bass

1 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I was delighted with this cleaner as it cleaned the stair carpet very well but I found the motor got red hot very quickly and the attachments were almost impossible to pull out of the base unit once you had used it.

Published 08 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to contact our customer services team, I'm glad they were able to put things right for you.

Angela Blanchardby Angela Blanchard

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I purchased my 2nd Ewbank Chilli vacuum cleaner from Lakeland as I needed another one for our cabin as it's good value for money & great performance. Having got the new one I decide to get a new belt for the old one. I contacted Ewbank UK who sent me a new belt by return . . . . . Excellent service all round, thank you. Angela Blanchard, Taunton in Somerset.

Published 01 Apr 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

At first this was a great productby Ms Campbell

3 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I love the fact it is lightweight and handy to use on the stairs or in the car, but after a while it became apparent that you could only use it for short periods before the filter needs de-fuzzing and removal of dust. Lakeland have now given me info on the best way to clean the filters and referred me to the Ewbank website so I can obtain spares in the future.

Published 01 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that you're having problems with the chilli and will be in touch shortly.

Ewbank Chilliby PAULINE

2 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

Having read reviews, purchased Chilli min-vac late January 2014. Sadly, I'm disappointed. Suction is good but that's about it. It picks up what I class as loose items, stuff that moves on carpet but anything which is slightly attached i.e. little pieces of cotton etc., it leaves behind and I have needed to get the big vacuum out to do a follow-up job. What use is that ? Purchased this in the hope that I would be able to use it in my caravan but it just doesn't cope so am returning it. It's neat & easy to store. And it's noisy but that's immaterial if it does a good job but it doesn't.

Published 25 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the Chilli wasn't quite what you were needing. If you'd like to return the vac to the store our colleagues will be happy to help.

Fantastic buy!by Lisa

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

Gave this to my husband as a Valentines present (it is red), as I was fed up of him moaning about the state of the bathroom floor! I have been informed that it does a great job on tiled floors, I have also got him to progress to carpets, just as good. All the extra attachments it comes with are very useful too, no areas unreachable with this little gem. The only thing he has moaned about is that his handle wasn't green!

Published 03 Mar 2014

Ewbank Chilli Vacby angela

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

Wow, what a super little piece of kit ! It has never been so easy to vac my stairs.

Published 27 Feb 2014

Great for hard floors but not carpetsby Marjorie

2 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

Pros: excellent for hard floors, very long power cable, good for under furniture, easy to empty, small size for storage Cons: hopeless with fluff and hair on carpets, I found it very hard to detach and reattach handle if want to use as a hand-held

Published 27 Jan 2014

Hot stuffby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

So pleased I read the great reviews and bought this product. It really is fantastic and vacuuming doesn't seem such a chore. I particularly like the long hose - so easy for stairs and the tools which reach every tricky place I've tried such as skirting boards and crevices in kitchen areas.

Published 14 Jan 2014

Chilli is hot!by Mrs Colledge

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

Well worth waiting for this to be delivered - have just buzzed round the house although it was bought to be kept upstairs. With a shoulder injury making carrying my 'big' vacuum around increasingly difficult I decided to invest in the Chilli after reading other reviews. I am quite tall and the extending handle is more than long enough for comfort - it's been powerful enough to cope from diningroom to bedroom and small enough to fit into the places I usually have to brush first! Well worth the money.

Published 09 Dec 2013

A compact little cleaner with lots of power ....by Mrs Jackson

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I've been looking for a compact handheld cleaner for ages that works equally well on the stairs and in the car ... And I've found it - This machine has great suction and a good selection of attachments - the handle to convert it to an upright is a bonus. Excellent cleaning power at a great price.

Published 14 Nov 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3

Your basket is currently empty