You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner
Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner
4.6 stars out of 5 based on 34 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 34

Sandraby Mrs Bass

1 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I was delighted with this cleaner as it cleaned the stair carpet very well but I found the motor got red hot very quickly and the attachments were almost impossible to pull out of the base unit once you had used it.

Published 08 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to contact our customer services team, I'm glad they were able to put things right for you.

Angela Blanchardby Angela Blanchard

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I purchased my 2nd Ewbank Chilli vacuum cleaner from Lakeland as I needed another one for our cabin as it's good value for money & great performance. Having got the new one I decide to get a new belt for the old one. I contacted Ewbank UK who sent me a new belt by return . . . . . Excellent service all round, thank you. Angela Blanchard, Taunton in Somerset.

Published 01 Apr 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

At first this was a great productby Ms Campbell

3 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I love the fact it is lightweight and handy to use on the stairs or in the car, but after a while it became apparent that you could only use it for short periods before the filter needs de-fuzzing and removal of dust. Lakeland have now given me info on the best way to clean the filters and referred me to the Ewbank website so I can obtain spares in the future.

Published 01 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that you're having problems with the chilli and will be in touch shortly.

Ewbank Chilliby PAULINE

2 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

Having read reviews, purchased Chilli min-vac late January 2014. Sadly, I'm disappointed. Suction is good but that's about it. It picks up what I class as loose items, stuff that moves on carpet but anything which is slightly attached i.e. little pieces of cotton etc., it leaves behind and I have needed to get the big vacuum out to do a follow-up job. What use is that ? Purchased this in the hope that I would be able to use it in my caravan but it just doesn't cope so am returning it. It's neat & easy to store. And it's noisy but that's immaterial if it does a good job but it doesn't.

Published 25 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the Chilli wasn't quite what you were needing. If you'd like to return the vac to the store our colleagues will be happy to help.

Fantastic buy!by Lisa

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

Gave this to my husband as a Valentines present (it is red), as I was fed up of him moaning about the state of the bathroom floor! I have been informed that it does a great job on tiled floors, I have also got him to progress to carpets, just as good. All the extra attachments it comes with are very useful too, no areas unreachable with this little gem. The only thing he has moaned about is that his handle wasn't green!

Published 03 Mar 2014

Ewbank Chilli Vacby angela

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

Wow, what a super little piece of kit ! It has never been so easy to vac my stairs.

Published 27 Feb 2014

Great for hard floors but not carpetsby Marjorie

2 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

Pros: excellent for hard floors, very long power cable, good for under furniture, easy to empty, small size for storage Cons: hopeless with fluff and hair on carpets, I found it very hard to detach and reattach handle if want to use as a hand-held

Published 27 Jan 2014

Hot stuffby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

So pleased I read the great reviews and bought this product. It really is fantastic and vacuuming doesn't seem such a chore. I particularly like the long hose - so easy for stairs and the tools which reach every tricky place I've tried such as skirting boards and crevices in kitchen areas.

Published 14 Jan 2014

Chilli is hot!by Mrs Colledge

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

Well worth waiting for this to be delivered - have just buzzed round the house although it was bought to be kept upstairs. With a shoulder injury making carrying my 'big' vacuum around increasingly difficult I decided to invest in the Chilli after reading other reviews. I am quite tall and the extending handle is more than long enough for comfort - it's been powerful enough to cope from diningroom to bedroom and small enough to fit into the places I usually have to brush first! Well worth the money.

Published 09 Dec 2013

A compact little cleaner with lots of power ....by Mrs Jackson

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I've been looking for a compact handheld cleaner for ages that works equally well on the stairs and in the car ... And I've found it - This machine has great suction and a good selection of attachments - the handle to convert it to an upright is a bonus. Excellent cleaning power at a great price.

Published 14 Nov 2013

Real Successby Kate

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

The Chilli vacuum arrived this morning, and I am delighted with it. It is tiny yet easily cleared the extensive mess left by 5 teenagers after a sleepover, coping with rugs and hard flooring.The lead is long enough to do each floor without having to swap sockets. My back is pain free because it is so light to carry and use, even on the stairs. It IS noisy - but heard phone ring. Simple to empty too. It is stored in an otherwise uselessly thin gap in my kitchen - a miracle. Recommended for small living spaces - in this case a 2 bed cottage. Excellent value for money.

Published 06 Nov 2013

Ewbank Chilliby Peter Mellor

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I have a Hunter vac which I use for stairs at home and take to the caravan for the carpets there. I'm not too good at kneeling down, and have often wished the Hunter had a detachable handle. When I saw the Ewbank Chilli it seemed just the job - fairly powerful, detachable/attachable handle, and small enough to use/store in the caravan. When I saw it was reduced, AND I had a £5 voucher to use AND there was free delivery, I ordered straightaway. It said 5 days delivery - it came next day! It is very efficient, very light and small - just what I have been looking for. It is great!

Published 30 Oct 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

A little gem of a helperby Helen Marilyn

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

Bought this cleaner as I have a bad back and already it's proved to be of help. Excellent results and what I was impressed with is the 1000 watt motor. Would recommend this to anyone, well done Ewbank for a little 'un you are very thorough!

Published 24 Oct 2013

WELL DONE LAKELANDby Jan

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I bought this little cleaner for our static caravan. It is perfect for the caravan and powerful enough to clean all the carpets and flooring efficiently. As a bonus it has several useful attachments and it all fits in the wardrobe.

Published 19 Sep 2013

Great for spiders!by Amy

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I just had to write this - this vacuum has just sucked up a house-spider the size of my open hand without a quibble! I was even brave to go quite close to it because the force is so strong.

Published 18 Sep 2013

Excellent little vacuum cleanerby Catherine

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

Recently bought this in the sale, for the price it is an excellent purchase! Mainly bought it for the 2 flights of stairs in the house to save carrying the big hoover up and down. It is very light and the suction is great - equal to my big hoover! Like other reviews say, it is quite loud compared to a normal big vacuum cleaner but I can live with that for the amount of time it is in use. Great for whizzing round the laminate floor and also for getting into the smaller spaces that ordinarily you would have to move furniture to reach. Would highly recommend!

Published 28 Jun 2013

brilliant little vacuumby Mrs Davis

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

This is a brilliant little vacuum cleaner. I had a hand held rechargeable vac but the charge didn't last long enough to clean my touring caravan so decided look on faithful Lakeland website and found this amazing little vacuum which I have used in the house as well worth every penny nice long lead I knew when I saw the name Ewbank it was going to be good and it didn't disappoint.

Published 24 Jun 2013

Fantastic lightweight vacby Catherine

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I wanted a lighter vac and this vac is perfect. The suction is as strong as my old hoover and not only is it lighter but because the pole is adjustable I can make it shorter so it is easier to lift up and down the stairs, with or without the carry strap. The 'chilli stalk' green handle is now black. It is easy to swap between upright, handheld and the attachments and the filter is simple to clean. I would recommend it.

Published 21 Jun 2013

Chilli Hand Held Vacby Linda Preece

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

I have had my hand held Ewbank Chilli Vac for 3 weeks now and i can honestly say that it is a really good little Vac, perfect for the tiled floor in my conservatory and also perfect for the car. The accessories are very good it is very light and for the price a real bargain. It is very light and stores away easily in a confined space, Excellent buy.

Published 10 Jun 2013

Brilliant!by Shirley

5 stars out of 5

Ewbank® Chilli Vacuum Cleaner

So pleased with this nifty little vac. It is ideal for someone like myself who is unable to use a full size cleaner. I have tried a popular hand held, but couldn't hold the trigger and had to keep putting it down as holding it for more than 2mins hurt me, unlike this cleaner where I can just push the handle upright. I would highly recommend it to anyone who has hand and arm problems like myself, and what a super price it is too!

Published 09 May 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty