You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool
Basket Print Folding Step-Stool
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

SO VERY DISAPPOINTEDby Carolyn

1 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

I have a blue easystep that I purchased from Lakeland years ago, it is still in constant use and I decided to purchase a second one to keep upstairs. Online this looked very similar so I ordered it with high hopes.Delivered about 15 minutes ago, so disappointed, this is a nasty cheap looking item with peeling film around the hinges. Lacks substance and quite frankly does not feel very stable.Much smaller than the original, this will be going back next time I go near a Lakeland store. Could you please bring the original back into stock - I would far prefer to pay more for a better quality item.

Published 16 Jul 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and taking the time to contact our Customer services team. We're pleased they've put things right for you.

Well designed, strong and attractiveby Patrick

5 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

Sturdy yet folds away easily taking up little space, in pleasant, neutral colours making this an all round winner.

Published 10 Mar 2014

A little marvel!by Mrs Shirley Jepson

5 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

Just bought my second one of these for use in the bathroom, so I can get up into the very top of the airing cupboard to reach bedding etc. Sturdily made, lightweight, and very stable indeed. Brilliant item at a bargain price... Just buy one, you won't regret it.

Published 04 Mar 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

Susanby S C

5 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

Just love this step - easy to open and close, very light and yet still so sturdy! Love the taller one too. Brilliant - got 3 for different areas of the house!

Published 25 Feb 2014

Disappointingby Mrs Kapnisis

1 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

This procuct is a disappointment. It does not feel sturdy at all and will not take any weight. I only weigh 55kg and I do not feel safe using it. The easy step that Lakeland stocked a few years ago is the real thing. This only looks like it but has the quality of the ones sold at petrol stations for £3.99. Sorry! Will definitely go back for a refund.

Published 07 Nov 2013

A note from the team: We're sorry that step stool did not meet your expectations.

Much improved designby Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

I already have a similar product to this that I use in my kitchen, but often end up getting my fingers caught as the opening mechanism is quite stiff. This is so much better! It just simply opens with no effort required and stays firm with the weight of the person on it. To put it away you just lift up the handle and it folds up again. Will probably be buying another one for the kitchen to save my fingers!

Published 23 Oct 2013

Love it!by Mrs Bright

5 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

I ordered one of these in May so I didn't need to keep a clumsy step ladder in the utility room. I was able to put it between two units in my kithen. What a difference it's made. I no londer have to stand on tip-toes in order to avoid dragging a step ladder in and I don't overstretch my back either. I'm going to order one for my daughter as she's shorter than me and has high units in her kitchen. My husband uses it as well for various odd jobs. Can't imagine being without it now.

Published 30 Jul 2013

Foot Stoolby Jennifer Morris

4 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

This stool did not initially look very safe as the sides do not lock in place when assembling it. However, once in use it was great, though another couple of inches on the height would have been welcome. Folds easily and takes very little space when not in use. More attractive than most plastic stools for the bedroom.

Published 29 May 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and we're pleased to hear you like the stool. The stool is sturdy, the sides don't fit flush as you'd expect, they angle inwards to give full support.

Cute product ! serves its purposeby Vindhya

5 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

I bought and gifted this folding step stool to my granny.She finds this extremely useful, best used in kitchen and also to climb across shower tub, this stool has grippy dots and anti-slip feet as described, great gift for my nan- as she has joint problem, she absolutely love it especially the cute, foldable step stool which is light and handy to carry proudly offcourse !!

Published 03 May 2013

Excellent step stoolby Sue

5 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

Bought this as I have difficulty reaching the top shelves of the kitchen cupboards & it's perfect. Very sturdy, folds up for easy storage & excellent value. I'm just about to order another to keep upstairs.

Published 12 Mar 2013

Brilliant!by Catherine Cooper

5 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

Bought this to save my youngest daughter scaling the kitchen cupboards to reach what she needs, but have found it really useful for me too! Can't recommend highly enough!

Published 04 Mar 2013

Handy stoolby Miss Yu

5 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

Bought this so I could reach my cupboard shelves in the kitchen. Works a treat, much more sturdier than I thought and it looks pretty too. I love that it is foldable so I can store it away when I don't need it. Lets hope it lasts for a long time.

Published 06 Feb 2013

excellent step stoolby lesley

5 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

I have one of the older step stools from Lakeland that I use in my kitchen its invaluable and I wouldn't be without it. I decided I wanted another to reach the top shelves in my new fitted wardrobes so came here again. I bought this stool despite what was said by another review here so that I could see it for myself and knowing I had the option to return if not suitable. I am a BIG Girl, Im not exaggerating here and although it dosen't look as sturdy as my other it hold my weight perfectly with no wobbles. The way it folds is so much better than the blue one too no more nipped fingers yeay

Published 22 Jan 2013

Great stoolby Kerry

4 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

Very easy and safe to use. Has been extremely handy whilst I am decorating and don't want to get the step ladder out.

Published 04 Dec 2012

Perfect for my needs, will now order another!by Elizabeth Anne

5 stars out of 5

Basket Print Folding Step-Stool

I have never bothered to write a review before, but here I go! I have two triple floor to ceiling wardrobes plus a wall of bookcases. I have osteo and rheumatoid arthritis and am about to have surgery on my right shoulder. This is great for easy access for my clothing and office paperwork. It is so simple and neat to fold up, great coordination with my decor which for the most part is French oak with beige and white with an odd splash of colour. Brilliant.

Published 01 Sep 2012

Sorting options

Sort results