You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop
Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop
3.5 stars out of 5 based on 77 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 77

Worth the investment!by Rebecca

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

So far have only used this on kitchen and bathroom floors. Incredibly easy to assemble and start using! I only wish I had made the investment earlier as cleaning the floor now takes half the time and effort.

Published 10 Apr 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

Somewhat disappointingby Paul

2 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I've had this mop for several months now, having upgraded from the basic Lakeland own brand one. Despite following all the instructions I often feel that it's me doing all the hard work! The steam isn't always constant (unlike the lakeland one) and I find that even when my floors only looks as if they need a quick going over,I still have to use it in 'scrub' mode. Many years ago I had a handheld steamer for my tiles etc and the power from this was far greater!

Published 03 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the mop is such a disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Janiceby Jayne

4 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

Love the shark...seeing as my Hall floor has white tiles, I need to clean it everyday, this surely saves me time and energy but I do wish the pads would last longer as I've only had it about 5 months, the pads aren't as good as they use to be (they don't lift the dirt, leaving it behind!) shame the replacements are a little pricey.. FIRST RATE PACKAGING - parcels are always delivered secured and well packed.

Published 28 Feb 2014

Fab Productby Ann

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I wouldn't be without my Shark 2 in 1. I have two dogs who refuse to wipe their paws when coming in from walks or the garden and my laminate flooring really shows up their paw marks. A quick scoot round with the shark on its lowest setting and my floors are clean ago. It's also a godsend with my shower cubicle - no more chemical cleaners! I just love it!

Published 04 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.Please be careful when using on your laminate floor as prolonged high heat settings can damage the joints between the laminate pieces or weaken the glue under the floor.

Good but could be betterby Denise

4 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

After using twice I have few suggestions to make this product even better... The cable is not long enough... Some sort of stand would make cleaning much easier rather than having to lean against something or place on floor whilst moving furniture... Why have 2 floor pads and only 1 little pad for hand held? Especially when sold in 3's!!!! Really could do with more in pack... We have lot of wall tiles in our house and very impressed with cleaning although did finish off with old fashioned cloth to shine... Did leave water marks on laminate floor because I hadn't washed pads before use...

Published 28 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review and for your suggestions, I'll be happy to pass these on. Many thanks.

My Shark and I are already firm friends!by Mrs Brodie

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

Only took delivery of my Shark this morning but I've already completed 2.5 hours of steam cleaning without a word of complaining (unheard of!) Even my husband stood watching me in awe ;) easy to assemble & get going. I purchased the reusable crystals to be able to get distilled water easily. It was very easy to fill up. The unit is so light I whizzed up the stairs to do the bathrooms with ease. The cord is nice & long too. I used Mop mode on my kitchen floor & it worked very well. Scrub mode worked very well in bathrooms & everything gleamed afterwards. V happy.

Published 27 Jan 2014

Disapointingby Mrs Gormley

2 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

Purchased to maintain the shine on cream ceramic tiles, great job, no streaks and easy to use. However the hand held steam cleaner is useless. No real steam pressure, takes ages to "work up" any kind if pressure and only produces steam when held upright- so if you are trying to get steam directed to a horizontal surf eg around the base of a toilet bowl it wont have ant pressure. So wished i had kept the packaging as i would return it. Moral of the story, Research you steamers well before purchase.

Published 08 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that the steamer hasn't worked for you and will be in touch shortly.

shark 2 in 1 steam mopby Penny

3 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I bought this steam mop back in june and have to say for the price I probably expected more. I have been left a bit dissappointed by the detachable part to make a hand held steamer. the steam pressure seems intermittent.

Published 06 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry for your disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Steam is backby Matthew

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

who would have thought that so many years have past since we used steam! this product is the best one I have used to date, so easy to use, I clean the whole kitchen from on top the wall cupboards right down to the kick boards, appliance's as well (turn off first). All done in 40 mins.. Brilliant product.

Published 24 Dec 2013

Disappointingby Mrs warner

1 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I bought this back in January on recommendation of a member of staff at Lakeland Bournemouth. I have such difficulty with my tiled kitchen floor, was assured it would clean it like lightening. Unfortunately it is pretty useless. Tried the grouting in the kitchen which is wide and it could not cope with this either. I wish I had returned it, it cost £140 and was really a waste of money. The only thing I have found it good for is cleaning windows but an expensive squeegy. Oh and the oven door. Probably useful if you have laminate floors and smooth tiles with minimal grouting.

Published 25 Nov 2013

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

Astounding performance and a delighted customer!by Trudi Baker

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

This steam cleaning appliance is versatile and effective. I first used it on my shower cubicle and achieved excellent results on shower panel frames and floor and wall tiles. I then moved on to the conservatory, where insects and flies had left a nasty mess that was extremely obvious against the white UPVC frames. This had proved difficult to remove except with a specialist industrial grade cleaner previously. Again the results were amazing! The dried on dirt simply melted away with one swipe using the brush and 'scrub' settings. I am delighted. Thank you.

Published 20 Nov 2013

Briliant - better than I'd hopedby John

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I saw a similar product on the telly - a program about obsessive compulsive cleaners, and while that isn't me it did peak my interest! It heats up really quickly, and produces amazing results - shiny clean and germ free surfaces. The two-in-one design is great - i've cleaned marble, wood and lino all with great results. The only small niggle is that the water reservoir is too small - but it is easy enough to refill. You should buy one of these at once!

Published 08 Nov 2013

Great results!by Debbie

4 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

Did a fab job on my bathroom floor, which I thought was clean! Also used on my laminate floors and to refresh carpets - both almost dry afterwards. Tried it on the oven this morning - good results in less time. A few stubborn stains still needed a scrub with a scouring pad but I think this is because it hadn't been done for a while. No chemicals needed. Next time will probably be easier and even quicker. Still getting to grips with it but so far so good. The hose it a bit stiff but it's new - only had it a few days. Overall very pleased.

Published 24 Oct 2013

waste of moneyby susan

2 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I purchased the steamer to clean my new porcelain kitchen tiles,hoping it would do a better job than a mop. The cleaner was easy to use but left streaks on my tiles,also when I wiped the tiles after steaming,with kitchen towel,it picked up dirt that had been missed. The other attachments did not meet my expectations,did'nt make any difference to bathroom tiles,good old elbow grease is more effective. I expected more for the price tag of £150,not worth the money.Returned it for a refund,will be using a mop and bucket from now on.

Published 12 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and note our store colleagues have refunded for the steamer.

Good as a mop but inadequate as a steam cleanerby Mr thiahulan

2 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

It works well as a stem mop with a constant supply of steam but in scrub mode, the microfibre pad requires regular wringing to get rid of the condensing steam or one has to contend with wet floors. As a steam (spot) cleaner, it's largely ineffective especially for the shower tiles or kitchen tiles - a change in setting (i.e. dust, mop or scrub) tends to results in varying amount of visible steam but is not reflected in its marketed ability to lift the dirt or marks. Quite disappointed over all but wouldn't dismiss it as a waste of money; perhaps, exaggerated ability would be a better a fit.

Published 09 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the steam mop hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Underwhelmedby Keeley Newman-Jones

3 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

Onto the cleaner itself, easy to set up and good instructions, but as the title says it has been underwhelming. When it produces enough steam, it is good however this is on an intermittent basis. So having used it for just over 2 weeks will it be staying or being returned, I am not too sure. £149 and even £119 reduced price seems very expensive.

Published 18 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Wonderfulby B J

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

A fantastic machine. Previously owned a cheap short-lived non-Lakeland version that nevertheless demonstrated steam cleaning was the way forward. This one is easy to use with straightforward instructions and a very good assortment of accessories. Every attachment fits/clips together firmly. The post-cleaning 'shine' depends very much upon the type of surface cleaned and how dirty it was to start with but EVERYTHING ends up MUCH CLEANER than it starts out! Absolutely thrilled with it. Time spent cleaning has been drastically reduced. Goodbye elbow grease!

Published 18 Sep 2013

Would not recommendby Caroline

2 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I find my tiled floors still very dirty after using this mop even on the highest setting. Floors are left very dull after they have dried too. The hand held steamer faired a little better but still not as good as I had expected given some if the positive reviews. Back to a mop and bucket to get my floors clean again!

Published 30 Jul 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the steam mop hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Fantasticby Mrs Crutchley

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

Having spent considerable time in the shop aided by an assistant looking at the pros and cons of all the different steam cleaners I opted for this one. I am absolutely delighted with it and my house feels so much cleaner. Easy to assemble and use - it makes cleaning enjoyable!! Should have bought it years ago.

Published 30 Jul 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Amazingby Elaine

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

Although this mop was recommended to me by a friend,I wasn't convinced that it would deliver what it was supposed to do and, being a 'cleanaphobe' who hates cleaning and especially mopping, wasn't convinced that I would use it. I have to say that it has been a revelation! It is so easy to use, the floor dries very quickly and leaves it looking and smelling clean and sanitised. The hand-held unit is a joy to use and my tiles are sparkling ... sounds a little sad but I am addicted! Well worth the money.

Published 03 Jul 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 4. Continue to the next .

1 3 4

Your basket is currently empty