You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop
Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop
3.4 stars out of 5 based on 86 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 86

highly recommendedby Janet

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I have tried steam cleaners in the past, but none were as effective and easy to use as this one.

Published 22 Jul 2014

RUBBISH - AVOIDby Lindsay

1 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

Purchased in store and returned for a refund the next day. We thought this would avoid streaks when cleaning our high gloss kitchen tiled floor. It didn't and it is in fact quicker and better with a mop. If you have floors that are matt / not high gloss you will probably think this is great. If you have a reasonably clean house already this will not improve it. Even tried it on the stainless steel hob and wished I hadn't bothered. I spent more time cleaning up the streaks it left then actually cleaning. PLUS imagine the cost as this will be like boiling the kettle continuously!

Published 09 Jul 2014

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear this product has not met your expectations. It does sound like it may have lifted existing floor cleaning solution. It terms of cost, it's a very efficient method of cleaning using just 1.5kw of power per hour so as an example: if your electricity supplier charges 10p per kw, the hourly charge would be just 15p.We hope you manage to find a suitable alternative cleaning solution.

Very good design but not strong enough for me.by Jacqueline

3 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I was really pleased with the design and look. Obviously good quality and well thought out. Sturdy and practical. However, the performance is mediocre. Provides good steam but cant deal with anything above a light clean. Cant imagine what you would ever use the first setting for and really felt like it could do with a stronger setting. Could not remove a rubber mark on a wooden floor (which was easily removed with a friends basic floor mop) and left far too much water on surfaces (kitchen cupboards etc). Did decent job on grout but think that was more the brush than steam. Looking to return.

Published 13 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the performance I'll be in touch shortly to help.

is this a new high score ?by Barbara

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I managed to get half the Italian Riviera hooked on the SHARK (not the other way around), having just ordered the seventh for yet another friend. Took advantage of the special offer. So as an ex-pat I am doing my bit for the British economy and this area of Italy is quite literally steaming.

Published 06 Jun 2014

Unimpressed,a big let down!by Val

1 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I bought this steam cleaner a couple of months ago,having been persuaded by the staff in Cardiff that it was worth investing in,unfortunately i've not been blown away by it's performance,there certainly isn't a consistent steam flow,which i assumed would be automatic ( surely the times when there is no steam,the floors are not being cleaned thoroughly?? ) the handheld option is clearly also not emitting permanent steam,therefore my overall opinion is i've wasted £99 on something which has not helped reduce my household chores,if anything,has lengthened them,very disappointed.

Published 02 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for your disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.

Steam Mopby Kathryn Nicolaides

1 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I too am very disappointed wth this product.I had it sent out to me in Cyprusand have tried it on all surfaces, tiled, granite and wooden, but unfortunately, it leaves all the floors dull and streaked so I have gone back to the mop and bucket. Everything else I have bought from Lakeland has been excellent.

Published 21 May 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry that the steam mop hasn't met your expectations and we'll be in touch shortly.

Disappointingby Teresa

2 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

Porcelain tile floor left dull, when subsequently wiped with damp kitchen roll it was obviously still dirty. I find the mop head fiddly to get on. Hand held mode does get grease off glass kitchen door.

Published 12 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the steam mop is not meting your expectations and will be in touch shortly.

Decent cleaner poor serviceby Sharon

3 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I was unsure about this but purchased due to the Lakeland guarantee. Tried it once - okay. I liked the hand held section and it cleaned my bathroom well. The upright part was okay - no better than a mop and bucket - but cleaned the floor to a decent standard. Some marks still remained and I had to get on my hands and knees to scrub - but I think the steamer had loosened.

Published 12 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the steamer section has loosened. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Disappointedby Carolyn

2 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

Purchased this steam mop in January and having used it several times, I remain disappointed with the results! I have used it on wooden floors, lino and tiles and in all cases the surfaces are left very dull and streaky. Don't think it was worth the money. Have gone back to mop and bucket!!

Published 29 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry for your disappointment with the steam mop and will be in touch shortly. Please note:be careful when using on your laminate floor as prolonged high heat settings can damage the joints between the laminate pieces or weaken the glue under the floor (This is also possible with lino floors).

Worth the investment!by Rebecca

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

So far have only used this on kitchen and bathroom floors. Incredibly easy to assemble and start using! I only wish I had made the investment earlier as cleaning the floor now takes half the time and effort.

Published 10 Apr 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

Somewhat disappointingby Paul

2 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I've had this mop for several months now, having upgraded from the basic Lakeland own brand one. Despite following all the instructions I often feel that it's me doing all the hard work! The steam isn't always constant (unlike the lakeland one) and I find that even when my floors only looks as if they need a quick going over,I still have to use it in 'scrub' mode. Many years ago I had a handheld steamer for my tiles etc and the power from this was far greater!

Published 03 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the mop is such a disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Janiceby Jayne

4 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

Love the shark...seeing as my Hall floor has white tiles, I need to clean it everyday, this surely saves me time and energy but I do wish the pads would last longer as I've only had it about 5 months, the pads aren't as good as they use to be (they don't lift the dirt, leaving it behind!) shame the replacements are a little pricey.. FIRST RATE PACKAGING - parcels are always delivered secured and well packed.

Published 28 Feb 2014

Fab Productby Ann

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I wouldn't be without my Shark 2 in 1. I have two dogs who refuse to wipe their paws when coming in from walks or the garden and my laminate flooring really shows up their paw marks. A quick scoot round with the shark on its lowest setting and my floors are clean ago. It's also a godsend with my shower cubicle - no more chemical cleaners! I just love it!

Published 04 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.Please be careful when using on your laminate floor as prolonged high heat settings can damage the joints between the laminate pieces or weaken the glue under the floor.

Good but could be betterby Denise

4 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

After using twice I have few suggestions to make this product even better... The cable is not long enough... Some sort of stand would make cleaning much easier rather than having to lean against something or place on floor whilst moving furniture... Why have 2 floor pads and only 1 little pad for hand held? Especially when sold in 3's!!!! Really could do with more in pack... We have lot of wall tiles in our house and very impressed with cleaning although did finish off with old fashioned cloth to shine... Did leave water marks on laminate floor because I hadn't washed pads before use...

Published 28 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review and for your suggestions, I'll be happy to pass these on. Many thanks.

My Shark and I are already firm friends!by Mrs Brodie

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

Only took delivery of my Shark this morning but I've already completed 2.5 hours of steam cleaning without a word of complaining (unheard of!) Even my husband stood watching me in awe ;) easy to assemble & get going. I purchased the reusable crystals to be able to get distilled water easily. It was very easy to fill up. The unit is so light I whizzed up the stairs to do the bathrooms with ease. The cord is nice & long too. I used Mop mode on my kitchen floor & it worked very well. Scrub mode worked very well in bathrooms & everything gleamed afterwards. V happy.

Published 27 Jan 2014

Disapointingby Mrs Gormley

2 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

Purchased to maintain the shine on cream ceramic tiles, great job, no streaks and easy to use. However the hand held steam cleaner is useless. No real steam pressure, takes ages to "work up" any kind if pressure and only produces steam when held upright- so if you are trying to get steam directed to a horizontal surf eg around the base of a toilet bowl it wont have ant pressure. So wished i had kept the packaging as i would return it. Moral of the story, Research you steamers well before purchase.

Published 08 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that the steamer hasn't worked for you and will be in touch shortly.

shark 2 in 1 steam mopby Penny

3 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I bought this steam mop back in june and have to say for the price I probably expected more. I have been left a bit dissappointed by the detachable part to make a hand held steamer. the steam pressure seems intermittent.

Published 06 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry for your disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Steam is backby Matthew

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

who would have thought that so many years have past since we used steam! this product is the best one I have used to date, so easy to use, I clean the whole kitchen from on top the wall cupboards right down to the kick boards, appliance's as well (turn off first). All done in 40 mins.. Brilliant product.

Published 24 Dec 2013

Disappointingby Mrs warner

1 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

I bought this back in January on recommendation of a member of staff at Lakeland Bournemouth. I have such difficulty with my tiled kitchen floor, was assured it would clean it like lightening. Unfortunately it is pretty useless. Tried the grouting in the kitchen which is wide and it could not cope with this either. I wish I had returned it, it cost £140 and was really a waste of money. The only thing I have found it good for is cleaning windows but an expensive squeegy. Oh and the oven door. Probably useful if you have laminate floors and smooth tiles with minimal grouting.

Published 25 Nov 2013

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

Astounding performance and a delighted customer!by Trudi Baker

5 stars out of 5

Shark® 2 in 1 Electronic Steam Mop

This steam cleaning appliance is versatile and effective. I first used it on my shower cubicle and achieved excellent results on shower panel frames and floor and wall tiles. I then moved on to the conservatory, where insects and flies had left a nasty mess that was extremely obvious against the white UPVC frames. This had proved difficult to remove except with a specialist industrial grade cleaner previously. Again the results were amazing! The dried on dirt simply melted away with one swipe using the brush and 'scrub' settings. I am delighted. Thank you.

Published 20 Nov 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 5. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5

Your basket is currently empty