You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges
4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges
4.1 stars out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

Excellant valueby Judy

4 stars out of 5

4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges

Delighted with them. The silver mesh side is gentle but efficient in cleaning and the microfibre side is absorbent and brings surfaces such as stainless steel hob and sink to a lovely shine. NOTE however, they are NOT a heavy duty scourer. This should be made clear in the details!

Published 14 Jan 2014

Good But Not Good!by Mrs MacKenzie

2 stars out of 5

4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges

The idea is brilliant, but I'm afraid the internal sponge part started to fall apart within about 5 weeks of using it at the kitchen sink. The silver scrubby bit is a great idea, but once again, it rapidly fell part. I wasted my money on these but do think that they are a great idea. I will now go back to my older sponge cleaner.

Published 26 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

'Heavy duty scourer' - NOTby Susan M

3 stars out of 5

4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges

I bought these scourers in good faith as your reputation is superb. However, when I started to use them I found that the silver side was not suitable for 'heavy duty scouring'. After a few uses the silver had worn through and the pad became less effective. They are comfortable to use and not expensive, but I think that they are not suitable for purpose.

Published 25 Nov 2013

I LOVE THEM!by Roman

5 stars out of 5

4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges

These are the best I have had. I will never go back to the 'regular' ones. Yes, the abrasive side is not as powerful, but that is actually what I needed. I have a special milk pot that I use every day and the 'regular' scouring pad (the abrasive side) tended to sratch it and the non-abrasive didn't clean it properly. That's why I used to have to scouring pads in my sink. Not any more. This one is perfect. Plus it is very comfortable to hold and as for wearing off, I have washed mine three times already and they look like new.

Published 19 Aug 2013

Great but the scourer needs to be strongerby Mrs Collins

4 stars out of 5

4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges

I am on my third pack of these sponges and will never go back to the usual ones. My only gripe is that the scourer wears a little too quickly. If it was a bit stronger, the sponges would get a well deserved 5 stars.

Published 06 Mar 2013

Great idea, but...by Emma

4 stars out of 5

4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges

These little sponges are great and absolutely ideal for washing up. I was really quite pleased with them at first because they scrub off all the sticky stuff but they don't damage your non-stick pans. My quibble with them comes with the silver 'scrubby' side. After a few washes (following the label) there isn't much silver left, which is a shame. They need to be much, much more durable. If you could make these sponges of just the microfibre cloth I'd be very happy. Even with my criticism I would purchase them again.

Published 19 Feb 2013

A Great Discovery!by Sue Warren

5 stars out of 5

4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges

I bought a pack of these a couple of months ago and they are brilliant. What has been a revelation is using one when cleaning my oven with Oven Mate. I usually use a large microfibre cloths to clean off the gel and have found them difficult to rinse out and squeeze. I have just used one of these little sponges and it was so much easier! The mesh removed the odd stubborn burnt on bit, and the microfibre removed every last trace of gel and left the oven sparkling clean. Fantastic!

Published 31 Jan 2013

brilliantby Pauline

5 stars out of 5

4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges

i only purchased these to make up the total but I am thrilled with them. They are pleasant to use, very comfortable to hold and ideal for just about everything. I love them, give them a try. very inexpensive for such a great little item

Published 15 Jan 2013

Great washing up sponges!by Chloe

5 stars out of 5

4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges

I love these bright little sponges. Like one of the other ladies, I bought them to make up a free delivery order. So glad I did! They are soft and absorbent on one side, with a very effective scourer on the other. My husband usually prefers a individual wire scourer for the pans, but has been using the same dual action sponge now for weeks. I'd say they probably last about a month each with daily family cooking etc,. That's fine by me at this price I'd say they're great value! Definitely recommended :D

Published 12 Oct 2012

Great Valueby Ada

5 stars out of 5

4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges

These little beauties work and work and wash and wash. Much better than the 'throw aways' I've wasted money on for years. My first pack have been through a 60 degree machine wash 5 times and still have plenty of life left in them.

Published 10 Sep 2012

BEST WASHING UP CLOTHS YETby GILLIAN

5 stars out of 5

4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges

VERY COMFORTABLE TO HOLD AND EASY TO USE IF YOU HAVE JOINT PROBLEMS.GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.WOULD NOT USE ANYTHING ELSE!

Published 19 Jun 2012

GREAT IN THEORY - BUT NOT STRONG ENOUGHby Charlotte Hayes

2 stars out of 5

4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges

I was really pleased to find these sponges - all the benefits of microfibre with a scouring side too, in a compact sponge. Unfortunately, the silver side is simply not strong enough and in everyday use - general washing up and wiping worktops, nothing strenuous, they quickly develop holes in the silver side where it simply wears through, rendering them disposable, instead of the wash-and-reuse sponge I was hoping for. This is potentially a great product but the material on that side simply needs to be stronger.

Published 01 May 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry you experienced this problem and will pass on your comments to our buying team.

Very good value for moneyby Mrs Parsons

4 stars out of 5

4 Dual-Action Microfibre Kitchen Sponges

I bought a pack having been given one of these by my mother recently. It is very convenient having the scourer on one side and the sponge on the other, they are extremely good value for money compared to other kitchen sponges we have been buying and the colours are lovely! A very useful product.

Published 17 Apr 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty