You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper
Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

Joy Fitzpatrickby Julia Fitzpatrick

5 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

I bought this for my daughter who had had surgery and was not supposed to lift. It is so light that even the 2 year old can use it (under supervision) and has fallen in love with it. It cleans as well as an expensive vacuum cleaner even picking up all the dog hairs. I am buying one as is my other daughter.

Published 30 Jun 2014

Best carpet sweeperby Linda

5 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

This is the best carpet sweeper I've had. Being able to keep it fully charged and ready to go is extremely useful and the little edge brush works well. It picks up the hair from our shaggy, long coated cockapoo pup very well and also has no trouble with the pine needles from the Christmas tree. Lightweight and easy to use - excellent (as is Lakeland's customer care).

Published 31 Dec 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

rechargable cleanerby Jacqueline

5 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

I love this cleaner but the handle halfway down keeps coming off which is so annoying. I have another one which I keep upstairs and that's fine. I had one before which the same thing happened to but I took it back and got it exchanged

Published 08 Jul 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review on the sweeper. We'll be in touch shortly.

Excellent sweeperby Belinda

5 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

I bought this after trying out my local store's one they keep for their own use. It's an excellent sweeper, very light and easy to use/charge and picks up well on carpets and hard floors. The only slight negative - the dust container is very small so needs emptying almost every time it's used but of course, if it were bigger,it would add to the weight so not really a problem.

Published 27 Jun 2013

great to useby Pat

4 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

Have been very pleased with ny GTech - My only problem is finding that it leaves dust lines at skirting and on sides of stairs and have to brush away with dustpan and brush - would recommend,it tho'.

Published 23 May 2013

Just right for a quick whizz aroundby Sarah Mayo

5 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

I bought this because out ancient cat has decided that spending a penny outside is a bit too much so we have had to install a cat lit tray, and anyone who has a cat will know that cat lit gets shaken all over the place. I didn't want to have to get the hoover out every day so this gadget is a godsend. I charged it up yesterday, whizzed around and not only did it pick up the cat lit but also the cat hairs from the rug in the living room. It sits nicely on its charger, tucked in the corner of the kichen, always on hand for those little spills. Very glad I bought it.

Published 15 May 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

It´s a nice Toolby Stefanie Maier

4 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

It´s very easy to handle. And is light to lift. Sturdy

Published 06 May 2013

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO light!by Ann Turner

4 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

I'm thrilled with this as it is so easy to use, heaps lighter than a traditional upright cleaner. Lovely to have it cordless, simplyfying life. I just find there is a small space right by kitchen cabinets that it doesn't pick up small bits so use a 'dust buster'. Great investment! I'm amazed how much more fluff etc it collects in comparison with other one. Thank you Gtech and Lakeland.

Published 02 Mar 2013

Great sweeperby Mr Morgan

5 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

Bought one for pet hairs mainly, results absolutely amazing, picks up hair you can't even see. Battery life is excellent, haven't timed it, but can do the whole bungalow with ease. Highly recommended.

Published 02 Mar 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Love it!by Melanie

5 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

I love it, love it, love it. I have Tendonitis in my elbow, so 'normal' hoovering has become a problem for me, however, this is ideal. It weighs nothing and cleans wonderfully. Sit long enough in my house, and you'll be cleaned from top to toe!

Published 23 Feb 2013

Champion productby Phyllis

5 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

A small appliance with a big heart. Does what it claims side brushes pick up right to the edge. A boon for someone who finds conventional vacuum cleaners too heavy to use.Brilliant trickle charger keeps the sweeper fully charged when not in use

Published 22 Oct 2012

g-tech sw02by JOAN

5 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

I recently purchased this product for myself & a friend who is disabled.We have been very surprised how this machine works. It is a joy to use and amazed at how it picks up. Money well spent!!

Published 27 Aug 2012

Superb little workerby Mrs Paton

5 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

I bought the GTech Ecocharge because I have a large area of tiled and wooden floors downstairs, but couldn't face daily hoovering and sweeping - hefting a hoover about, plugging in, etc. I toyed with the idea of buying a cordless vacuum, but just couldn't justify the expense. I couldn't be more delighted with the GTech. It tackles everything I can throw at it as well as my hoover would, but it's light, to hand (it sits on its charger by my kitchen island) and really effective (rugs in hallway). It's super easy to empty out and really does get into the corners. Highly recommended!

Published 28 May 2012

gtech ecocharge floor sweeperby sara

5 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

It really does what it says. Much more efficient than any sweeper. I have a family of six and reckon I will have to vacuum fortnightly now. However it cleans my doormats better that the vacuum. I'm buying another one for upstairs.

Published 28 Apr 2012

light but works hardby Mary Stokes

4 stars out of 5

Gtech Ecocharge Rechargeable Floor Sweeper

Have found this little cleaner really packs a punch it picks up the debris left behind when I fill up the log basket for our log burning insert and crumbs under the table- a breeze it is so light and manouverable and so easy to empty.without the handle it is also great for cleaning the stairs

Published 05 Jan 2012

Sorting options

Sort results