You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream
Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream
3.5 stars out of 5 based on 52 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 52

Really Disappointed didn't work on any of my old stainsby Clare

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

I have a cream carpet that is covered in stains that other products haven't removed. Did a test patch and it was fine. First two stain I tackled were cat vomit, no difference in colour or size but there was a disgusting smell of rotting fish. Then I tried it on a huge coffee stain, made no difference to size or colour of stain. Tried it on a fresh stain of concealer from that morning, stain is still visible but reduced in colour. Finally tried it on multiple spots of cat urine, once again made no difference. Didn't work on any of my old stains, would not recommend!

Published 03 Sep 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the cream hasn't met your expectations and will be in touch shortly.

wonderful!by Patricia

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

I left a trail of melted candle wax on our beige carpet 12 months ago. I've used sprays, hot water and soap etc, but failed to remove the wax actually down inside the carpet, which caused a grubby grey stain. I rubbed the Wonder cream deep into the carpet, and after two applications the wax (and stains) have gone. I've finished off with a normal carpet spot stain remover spray and stiff brush, and the marks have completely disappeared.

Published 05 Aug 2014

Wonder full?by Mrs Wood

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

I bought this because of the reviews that said it was great/wonderful. I found it easily removed grime from my plastic door surround outside and brings my sink up to a fantastic gleaming spec but find it difficult to use. The cream isn't a cream or paste at all but a hard block that I need to scoop out then wash off afterwards. A little more awkward that I expected. Good cleaning power though.

Published 16 Jun 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

Sadly....by Lynne

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

didn't work on tomato soup on a carpet. However did work on WD40 on carpet.

Published 14 Jun 2014

Wonder why I thought it would workby Mrs Maureen Farmer

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

I have to side with the reviewers who have found that this cream does not deliver on its promises. I tried it on several stains/surfaces and found it too gritty to be of any use. It made no difference to any mark or stain I tried it on. I binned it!

Published 12 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and taking the time to discuss this with us today. We're sorry it wasn't effective and hope you find a suitable alternative.

Love thisby Renate

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

I own lots of holiday cottages, and I use this for stain removal on bedding. If this doesn't get it out its time to throw it away. Rather than dating with a cloth I use a toothbrush, and if needed do it multiple times.

Published 09 Jun 2014

white wonderby Mrs reid

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

I have had some very stubborn old stains on my lounge carpet. I have tried several cleaners to no avail. I bought this product and it was nothing short of amazing. I bought the cloths too and they worked really well. I am very pleased indeed.

Published 23 May 2014

Lifted the stay away!by anne

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

I am really impressed by this product.My toddler had rubbed some of her cheese wax wrapper on my leather chair and with the help of the white wonder cream+cloth,the stains just disappeared without damaging the leather.

Published 19 May 2014

Elaine Harrisonby Elaine Harrison

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

I purchased a pot of white wonder today and was little unsure if this would work as good as it said it would after reading a few reviews, suffice to say it was brilliant ,I have a cream sofa and my granddaughter drew some lines on it with bright orange marker ,it did take a bit of rubbing but every bit of marker completely disappeared ,well done Lakeland .

Published 07 Mar 2014

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream.by Angela Button

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

Wow! You can also add nail varnish to your list of stains! I had a Burgundy nail varnish spill on my beige carpet, that I hadn't discovered for weeks because it had fallen off the edge of the sofa. When I came across it, it was rock hard and I tried everything to move it. I stumbled across White Wonder Cream and thought I may as well give it a try. After sending for a tub, after 3 careful applications of working it gently into the carpet, I can honestly say that I cannot see any trace of the stain at all. Thank you Lakeland, I will not hesitate to recommend this brilliant cream.

Published 12 Feb 2014

A note from the team: We're pleased to hear that white wonder has done it again! It does work on a variety of make up items so your result on nail varnish just goes to show how versatile this cleaning solution is. Thank you for your feedback

Can't live without thisby Kristen

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

My hairdresser spilled brown hair dye on my cream carpet. I used this on the stain once it was dry and it came off instantly with no damage to the carpet! Also cleaned up blood my cat had tracked around the house after cutting her paw outside. This stuff is fantastic and so quick and easy to use.

Published 07 Feb 2014

great stuffby Angie

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

I used this on my cream carpet to remove a blood stain and an old food stain made by my toddler. This cream really works and I am very happy with this product. I will definitely keep some in stock at all times.

Published 06 Nov 2013

No Wonder!by Ms Osborne

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

I bought this product expecting good things.I am greatly disappointed.The texture is gritty and not easy to apply to surfaces:skirting and architrave etc and found that really the effects came from my application of elbow grease and not the product.I would return but bought it on offer and don't have the cloths anymore.I am not impressed and see no wonder-white or otherwise.

Published 18 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

Waste of timeby Anthony

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

You shouldn't be allowed to advertise something as 'removes all stains'. I wish I had read the negative reviews first. Bought it today to get rid of a gravy stain on a shirt and it has not made the slightest difference. Will be returned to shop tomorrow.

Published 08 Aug 2013

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with white wonder. It is an effective product and we do say it removes virtually any type of stain. I'm sorry it's not worked for you on this occasion.

A real miracle 'wonder' potby Sheila

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

I had a large cooking oil spillage on carpet. Had tried everything - washing up liquid, bicarbonate of soda and vinegar, every carpet stain remover! Applied the white wonder cream, brushed it in and wiped away. Results were spectacular! Oil vanished as well as several old stains. Really does work. Thank you Lakeland

Published 16 Jul 2013

so disappointedby Carter

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

After reading such glowing reviews of this product several months ago I decided to buy two tubs, big mistake! I have tried it on several different types of marks, stains etc without the slightest bit of difference, I was so disappointed as I buy a lot from Lakeland and recommend them highly to family and friends and his is the first time I have been let down.

Published 03 Jul 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the White wonder cream hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Did not work on shirt collarby Jonathan

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

I used this product on the yellow staining around a white shirt collar, but unfortunately it did not work at all. I then used the Lakeland Oxygen cleaner which was better (it had some visible effect), although even that still did not completely remove the yellow.

Published 06 Jun 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the cleaner hasn't been successful and will be in touch shortly.

Doesn't live up the the claimsby Emma

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

I bought this product and the accompanying cloths as I wanted to use it on stains on bedding and clothing without any success whatsoever. Blood, food, whatever the stains are they remained unaffected regardless of being applied with the White Wonder cloths. Very disappointing and means the cloths were also a waste of time. I've noticed other reviews mentioning that older stains weren't removed (which I agree with) but even fresh blood stains weren't removed in my experience. Lakeland products are usually great, so it's a shame this one isn't.

Published 16 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the White Wonder hasn't worked for you as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Amazingby Mrs Margaret Hingston

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

Used this on a 3 year old wine stain on an expensive rug. I had tried everything to remove it. When I used white wonder it vanished like magic.

Published 29 Apr 2013

Not wonderful at allby Mrs Crawford

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland White Wonder Cleaning Cream

I bought this on a recent visit to the UK, thinking it would be great to have such a wonderful product to hand when needed. Got some water soluble paint on a pair of good trousers, which I saw about an hour later. The product didn't work at all. My husband eventually had to take white spirit to the trousers. Then the cat came in and jumped on the duvet cover with some sort of oil on his feet. Again tried White Wonder, thinking it would be brilliant and nothing. Worse it transferred a sticky gloop to the brown base sheet in the washing machine which has set. Not impressed at all. Waste of money

Published 23 Apr 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the white wonder hasn't worked as expected. We're pleased our customer service team have been able to help.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3