You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

4 Slim Non-Slip Hangers in Berry
4 Slim Non-Slip Hangers in Berry
3.3 stars out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 7 of 7

Jewellery hangers??by Janet

5 stars out of 5

4 Slim Non-Slip Hangers in Berry

Bought these hangers for clothes but have found another use - hanging necklaces etc to stop them getting tangled up, and do not slide about.

Published 27 Mar 2014

The best hangers ever!by Mabel J

5 stars out of 5

4 Slim Non-Slip Hangers in Berry

When I revamped our bedroom I began replacing the mish-mash of hangers we had with these velvet slimline ones. Loads of space in the wardrobe now and the garments stays where I hang them - none on the floor as they don't slip off. One of my last batch broke at the hook but didn't return due to my remote location. I'm about to place an order for another three packs to begin upgrading our daughters wardrobe now. For coats and jackets I use the slightly heavier non-slip white and purple hangers - brilliant too.

Published 17 Aug 2012

POOR QUALITY HANGERSby Carolyn

1 stars out of 5

4 Slim Non-Slip Hangers in Berry

These hangers are of very poor quality, to the extent that I'm surprised that Lakeland still stock them. They break at the top where the hook is - the metal hook splits the main hanger, at the slightest whim! Everything else I've ever bought has been fantastic, so just this one product I think should be withdrawn.

Published 16 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the hangers have been disappointing. It sounds as though you may have had a faulty batch. We'll be intouch shortly to help.

Fantastic for what they are meant forby Judith

5 stars out of 5

4 Slim Non-Slip Hangers in Berry

I have been replacing all my hangers with these, except for coats (your soft grip ones are perfect for those). These are superb, I use for blouses, shirts, t shirts, jumpers, dresses.... nothing falls off, even silk, they take up no room and don't leave shoulder dents on jumpers. I've tried other hangers, useless in comparison, and have given them all to the charity shop. Only down side, what ever happened to the leopard print ones, these had the added advantage of even getting my kids to hang stuff up!

Published 30 May 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing you review. We're pleased you like the non slip hangers.We took the decision to discontinue the leopard print hangers due to lack of demand however I've passed your commments to our buying team for them to consider bringing them back.

Excellentby Fiona Macintosh

5 stars out of 5

4 Slim Non-Slip Hangers in Berry

I have found these hangers to be excellent. Nice and narrow so they don't take up loads of space in the wardrobe. No slip is superb, nothing slips off them. I haven't found them to be fragile for everyday use, no problems with them at all.

Published 21 May 2012

not very robustby P

1 stars out of 5

4 Slim Non-Slip Hangers in Berry

i also bought these hangers recently and two have broken, just with normal use. i wrote to customer service who said they were meant for delicate items and would break with heavy garments but mine broke with a shirt! will be asking for a refund and NOT buying anymore. it doesn't state anywhere that they are fragile

Published 16 May 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm sorry that the hangers hadn't been very robust they are suitable for most items with the possible exception of heavy coats/jackets. The velveteen provides a non-slip finish to prevent hangers delicate/sheer items from slipping off.

Very poor quality hangersby Siobhan

1 stars out of 5

4 Slim Non-Slip Hangers in Berry

I bought these hangers on 12/1/12 and already two of them have broken. I have just found my receipt and will be returning them to the Bromley store for a refund.

Published 15 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. It sounds as though you may have had a faulty batch, so our colleagues at the Bromley store will be able to help. We're sorry for the disappointment.

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty