You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m
Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m
3.7 stars out of 5 based on 24 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 24

I wish I'd taken more notice of the one star reviews!by Elaine

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

I was aware that several reviewers complained of the poor quality of this cling wrap, but I bought it anyway because I needed a roll that would fit the dispenser. To be honest, I didn't really believe them because Lakeland's products are always such good quality, but this time it was a real let-down as the film tears at the slightest pull. To be fair, I must say that the dispenser helps - if I had had one I probably would have ditched the roll and bought another one from the supermarket.

Published 09 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

Lakeland Cling filmby Kathleen

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

This is as other users have said a great product and great to use in fridge and microwave and of course freezer Thanks to all at Lakeland for their hard work stocking these and other goods.

Published 24 Mar 2014

A tear in my eyeby Oenone Acheson

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

I have been buying Lakeland Cling Film for more years than you can imagine, from way back when it was really the best. It's with tear in my eye that I have to agree with so many other reviews - it's pretty terrible now. Cover something with it, and when you CAREFULLY uncover it, it still tears like tissue paper. I've been trying to ignore this, purely out of loyalty - I love you guys -, but I've gotten to the stage where I am seriously considering going online for an alternative. There's GOT to be something better out there. But I weep…...

Published 29 Jan 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear you've experienced this problem, I'll pass your comments on and be in touch shortly to help.

multy purpose clingfilmby Mrs MacGillivray

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

I was so pleased with this product and it's dispenser that I bought one for each of my 3 daughters. from a very satisfied customer

Published 07 May 2013

THE BEST!by LEONJA

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

Over the years, I have purchased 15-20 of the wonderful Wrapmaster dispensers for myself, family and friends and together with this cling film, it is brilliant combination. The cling film is strong and does not tangle. It has so many uses and you simply cannot buy better quality film anywhere else.

Published 25 Mar 2013

A note from the team: We are currently investigating the issues our customers have experienced with the cling film. We'll be in touch shortly.

Fantastic - well worth the priceby Pooky

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

I was a bit reticent about buying this for my wrapmaster (nothing else fits) as it's more expensive than supermarket brands - but I've found it to be so utterly superior to cheaper cling film that I'm now on about my tenth roll. It is strong, thick and far more durable than other clingfilm. I seem to have to use less of it so it doesn't work out more expensive in the end after all.

Published 02 Nov 2012

Does what it says on the packaging!by Judith

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

Unlike other, cheaper versions this film really does cling to all things earthenware. Plastic or metal containers usually have to be completely covered in order to adhere, but this is common to all clingfilm as far as I am aware. I try to re-order before I run out as I find the quality of this product far superior to other brands.

Published 09 Aug 2012

Buy nowby Leisa

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic. I've been using this for years with the wrapmaster dispenser and would highly recommend it to everyone. Even my husband loves it and doesn't shout at the cling film anymore !

Published 31 Jul 2012

A great little wrap!by Andrea

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

This is one of the best brands of cling film. Used with the wrap master it's unbeatable. I had to use a generic supermarket brand for a few weeks as I couldn't get to a store before Christmas but I swapped to this as soon as it arrived and the difference was incredible. Thank you Lakeland for not only doing something that works as it should, but for doing a larger roll so that it keeps on going and going and going!

Published 03 Feb 2012

No problems - what is all the fuss?by Ian Lyell

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

I was a bit concerned to buy this product after seeing some of the comments made. However I bought 2 rolls and I can't fault it. Used with the dispenser/cutter it is the envy of my family.

Published 26 Nov 2011

Very Disappointingby Janet

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

I have been using the cling film for many years now and always been very happy with the quality. But the last one I bought (a couple of months ago) is very poor. It is not clingy i.e. not sticking. My son thought I bought some real cheap home-brand product. If the product does not improve, I don't think I'll ever buy another Lakeland Cling film ever again. I rate it 1 star, because that the lowest rating. This product should be rated No Star.

Published 10 Feb 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry to learn that the cling had not been up to our usual standard, I'll be in touch shortly.

Ordered some more!by Dr Peter Walker

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

I have just finished my first roll and installed the second - easily. So I have ordered some more - superb product.

Published 12 Jan 2011

awful awfulby janet nattrass

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

Just opened a roll of this clingfilm and find it un -useable.It tears and rips and I cannot get it to unroll to the edges.There is an inch remaining on the roll at either end.Have given up in disgust.It seems that the product has not been rolled onto the cardboard infill properly as well as being an awful awful quality of film.So disappointed

Published 12 Dec 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry the roll was such a disappointment. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

ULTIMATE MULTI PURPOSE CLING FILMby Christine

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

Having purchased the above cling film for the second time I find it surprising not to be able to get a refill for the dispenser it comes in. In these days of recycling I would prefer to use a cling film which I can refill. I am sure as one of the leading brands in cling films etc you could do something about this. I have before purchased another leading brand and they can refill theirs so what about it!!

Published 24 Nov 2010

A note from the team: We've passed your suggestion to our buyers for their consideration. Thanks for your feedback.

Very Satisfiedby Tony Bennett

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

I bought two packs of your multi-purpose cling film a few months ago, for my wife. I was fed up with continually having to uncling the cheaper brands. This cling film is a pleasure to use.The 150 metre roll unrolled without once causing a problem. It tears well and is I think slightly thicker or maybe a touch stronger than other brands..I am just about to order two more rolls. To sum up great product, would recommend it. Tony Bennett [Not the singer] West Midlands

Published 18 Nov 2010

Not as expected of Lakeland qualityby Mrs Lindsay

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

Ordered the trial version of it to give it a try together with the aluminium foil. Aluminium foil was great but have to say this cling film is so clumsy and difficult to use, quite a hassle to use. It doesn't tear well at all and keeps going back to the roll and take ages to unroll it to find the edges. When it tears, it doesn't give a good line of tear and often tears midway through the roll. Probably won't be getting this again.

Published 13 Jul 2010

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the trial cling film hadn't lived up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

Goes well with the Wrapmaster.by Judy

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

I was given a roll of Cling Roll to try, as I had previously had trouble with the Wrapmaster, which was replaced with a new one. The Cling Roll fits exactly and pulls out with little effort. The Wrapmaster cuts cleanly every time, and I am very pleased with both items. Thank you Lakeland!

Published 08 Jul 2010

Not a good review.by Rebecca Taylor

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

Like many other people I feel I must complain about the quality of this cling flim. We bought our first roll many years ago and I have loved it and always been prepared to pay that bit extra for the good quality. A friend picked me up a replacement just before Christmas and we have had no end of trouble with it. Poor quality, keeps ripping and not as good as it used to be. Very disappointed.

Published 09 Mar 2010

A note from the team: It's always disappointing to hear that one of our products has not been up to our usual standards. I'll be in touch.

Quality slippingby James Woodfield

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

I hate be part of a herd instinct here, but I have to agree with the recent reviews. This product is not as good. I ordered a replacement clingfilm plus roll, as we know we can always rely on Lakeland quality and are willing to pay a bit more for that quality. Our previous clingfilm plus was running out and having placed this order I then found a roll my wife had bought a while back so I started to use this before the latest roll arrived. Having read the recent reviews I thought I'd check on the quality and difference (sad I know!) and to me the latest supply of clingfilm is not of the same quality. I have tried the cutter with it and it neither cuts well nor when stretched holds it's shape well. Being keen amateur cooks we use quite alot to prepare covered food and store food knowing that the film was never in danger of tearing. Come on Lakeland if I wanted to buy everyday clingfilm I'd go down to a local supermarket and do just that. Improve or you will start to lose your loyal customer base and reputation you have spent a lot of time building up.

Published 22 Aug 2009

A note from the team: I've passed your comments onto our buyers to look into your comments. I apologise for the trouble you've been put to and I'll be in touch to try and rectify the problems you've had.

The Best!by Jennie

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Cling Roll 30cm x 150m

I buy fresh multi-grain bread from the supermarket, bring it home, cut it, wrap it and freeze it into manageable portions. I wouldn't bother at all if I didn't have the Wrapmaster unit, it's so easy.

Published 23 Jul 2008

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty