You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Black Sink Tidy
Black Sink Tidy
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

Stylish caddyby Nafisa

4 stars out of 5

Black Sink Tidy

This product really tidies up your sink (i.e. does the job it is meant for!) and is very easy to clean. The only hitch is that it lacks some drainage holes at the bottom for the water seeping through scourers to escape. Unpleasant odours result lest the water buildup is not poured daily.

Published 28 Feb 2013

Small but beautifulby Paul

5 stars out of 5

Black Sink Tidy

This product has single-handledly de-cluttered my sink area. I would recommend it for homes without too many washing products on the go. I could fit a cleaning brush, washing-up liquid, scrubber and cloth into the sink tidy, but that's the absolute limit.

Published 26 Nov 2012

Room for improvementby Denise

3 stars out of 5

Black Sink Tidy

The size and shape of the product are fine and everthing fits in it. It does what it says on the tin. However it would be better if there was a drip tray at the bottom that came off so that it could be washed more easily and the water build up could be emptied more easily. Also find it hard to clean the detachable bit in the middle and is a pain having to detach this to get the bottom bit out.

Published 22 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We've passed on your comments to the buyer.

Neat and tidy!by RJ

5 stars out of 5

Black Sink Tidy

It truly looks good and keeps things tidy around the cleaning area. the best sink tidy I have tried.

Published 28 May 2012

Stylish sink drainerby Michele

2 stars out of 5

Black Sink Tidy

This is a very smart and useful sink tidy, however, as there are no drainage holes in the bottom it means that the water that comes out of scourers etc means that unless one cleans it out daily a nasty build up of stale water occurs.

Published 25 Feb 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. The base can be easily removed to dispense of any excess water. I'll be in touch shortly.

Simple, stylish and effectiveby Ben Richardson

5 stars out of 5

Black Sink Tidy

The rubberized base means that it doesn't move around unless purposefully lifted, even when surrounded by water. I store my washup liquid, brush and 2 sponges very comfortably within the unit. The ability to lift out the insert for easy cleaning is a welcome feature. I find that the style matches my black marble counter-tops very well.

Published 09 Jan 2012

Qualityby Rebecca

5 stars out of 5

Black Sink Tidy

This sink tidy is very sturdy and neat. The only thing is that by the time the washing-up liquid is in the large section at the back, there is not much room for the washing up brushes, and they just fall out of the front section. The scourer holder is ideal for Lakeland's 'wash-up whizz' which in other sink tidies just slips to the bottom and gets sat on by everything else. The base is not only removeable for easy cleaning, but is rubber so doesn't slide around. On the whole a good buy, if a little pricy.

Published 18 Nov 2011

Louiseby Louise

5 stars out of 5

Black Sink Tidy

Ordered the black one for my kitchen. I love it. Such a good size, can fit the cloth, brush and bottle of liquid in. And easy to take a part and clean. Good quality too. Another good idea from Lakeland

Published 12 Oct 2011

Just what I neededby Miss Patterson

5 stars out of 5

Black Sink Tidy

Really pleased with this product. Everything fits in nicely and no more dishcloths lying around the sink.

Published 18 Jul 2011

I wanted a black oneby Susan Sant

5 stars out of 5

Black Sink Tidy

Like another reviewer, I've got a new kitchen with black worktops and needed a new sink tidy in black. Already had the white one. Brilliant design. Holds so may washing-up knick-knacks. Can't fault it, hence buying the black one. Best one on the market. Another 5 stars for Lakeland!

Published 05 Jul 2011

Fabulousby janet

5 stars out of 5

Black Sink Tidy

Wanted one of these sink tidies for ages & was happy to buy the white one. However on deciding to visit my local store today to purchase I was delighted to find it in black now as well. Matches my new kitchen exactly and there's loads of room for washing up bottle, scourer and cloths ect. Its sturdy too. So glad I waited - cant believe I got it in black!!!!

Published 06 Apr 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Sorting options

Sort results