You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Brit Decorative Storage Box
Brit Decorative Storage Box
4.9 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

Smart and usefulby Hilary

5 stars out of 5

Brit Decorative Storage Box

I bought one of these to store my knitting projects. A very well-made item that is far nicer than its catalogue picture. It is so smart and roomy that I bought 4 more in a different design to store my Christmas decorations. I'm about to order some more for my second bedroom as they fit perfectly on top of my wardrobe and look good too.

Published 27 Jan 2014

Lovely patriotic box!by Susan

4 stars out of 5

Brit Decorative Storage Box

I really love the design and quality of the box. The only downside is that it does seem to scratch fairly easily, leaving the white box showing through. If it wasn't for that, I'd give it a 5* rating.

Published 02 Apr 2013

What a winner! SUPERB quality for a truly VFM item.by M Wood

5 stars out of 5

Brit Decorative Storage Box

SUPERB quality! Strong, with curved corners, this box will last & last. An attractive finsh, with strong carry handles. This box belies the cheap price (only £8.99!) by offering a sizeable storage unit with a stylish design. Well done, Lakeland! I can only say I hope to see more items in this style. I look forward to seeing more boxes of this design. I have already seen the new cream patterned box, but this is too 'pallid' for my liking; maybe a nice floral pattern will be next?

Published 31 Jan 2013

flying the flag!by Margaret

5 stars out of 5

Brit Decorative Storage Box

I love the Brit box - unfortunately my first Brit Box arrived with a dent in it but the fantastic service from Lakeland meant they replaced it. I have placed it in a white open cupboard and it looks lovely and stores lots of my craft things. I am going to get another for the other shelf.

Published 19 Oct 2012

FAB :-Dby TRACEY

5 stars out of 5

Brit Decorative Storage Box

Love it :-) Practical - used it for lego, knitting, stationery, you name it it's been used (almost) :-D Love it. Only thing would say is if could put in a see through label bit so could pop in paper to say what's in it would make it 10 stars :-D (My sticky labels keep falling off )

Published 02 Aug 2012

Classy, Trendy Storageby Ms Marsha Coup

5 stars out of 5

Brit Decorative Storage Box

The photo for this union jack themed box doesn't do it justice. This is a handsome, quality container. We have it on display in our dining room, filled with party goodies (napkins, straws, candles, poppers . . . ) When I asked my husband to guess what I paid for it, he said £20. "Okay," I said. "Close enough. I'm buying two more." And so I have. Fast forward a year later, I have a dozen of this attractive boxes stashed throughout my house. They're filled with winter hats, gloves and scarfs on top of the wardrobe in the bedroom.

Published 11 Jun 2012

Mrs Hby Mrs Heslip

5 stars out of 5

Brit Decorative Storage Box

Bought 3 of these to store my children's toys in an attempt to "reclaim" my living room - absolutely fabulous! They are robust, provide a decent amount of storage space, the lids are easy enough for my young children to open and close themselves to access their toys and best of all they look really stylish!

Published 09 Jan 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Brilliant !! :-)by Mrs gunn

5 stars out of 5

Brit Decorative Storage Box

Bought one of these and am so impressed with the quality and the looks i'm going to be buying several more.

Published 01 Apr 2011

Eye catching boxby Monica Haley

5 stars out of 5

Brit Decorative Storage Box

I was so delighted with my Brit Box that I've ordered 3 more for Christmas presents! As well as being attractive, it's sturdy, well made and a good size. Thank you, Lakeland!

Published 01 Nov 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review

Sorting options

Sort results