You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

simplehuman® Compact Dishrack
simplehuman® Compact Dishrack
2.8 stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

Easy to clean but....by Eileen

3 stars out of 5

simplehuman® Compact Dishrack

Cleaning this dishrack is easy, just spray with mould & mildew cleaner (Detol or Astonish) leave for 5 mins and wash off. Alternatively, soak in hot water with soap powder added - this works for many things. The size of this dishwasher is ideal for my needs but the metal lip drainer has come off. An obvious weakness as it is only attached by a small rim of plastic which has broken into pieces.

Published 12 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problems and will be in touch shortly.

Good, but not robust enoughby Ed

3 stars out of 5

simplehuman® Compact Dishrack

We bought one of these as we have a wooden worktop so were having to put down tea towels, which always got soaking wet. The compact size means that it fits in the cupboard under the sink and our washing up bowl fits in it too so we can tidy both away when not in use and have a totally uncluttered worktop. Unfortunately after having had it for less than a year part of the plastic channel that holds the drip spout in place has broken away which means that the spout doesn't stay in place properly, so we are often ending up with water all over the worktop.

Published 17 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

dishrackby Mrs gladys wilson

2 stars out of 5

simplehuman® Compact Dishrack

i am very disappointed in this dishrack . the first one i had the spout fell off after a short time and exactly the same happened with the 2nd one

Published 24 Jun 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the dishrack hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Cleaningby Allan

4 stars out of 5

simplehuman® Compact Dishrack

The drip dray is very difficult to clean if not impossible. I have tried using teapot pot brushes but they can only get half way down the narrow gap, the Lakeland cleaning sticks suggested on a previous review are not suitable or effective. When I went into the Beverley store and spoke to Ann Ewart she was most helpful and suggested trying to soak the tray in sterilizing fluid however she also suggested that I might like to try the 'Drain Weasel'. This I found to be almost perfect and at long last have a clean DishRack. Well done and thank you Ann and to all the brilliant staff in the Beverley Branch

Published 05 Feb 2013

it really is impossible to cleanby Joanne

1 stars out of 5

simplehuman® Compact Dishrack

Have soaked the base for an hour in bleach and still there is black mildew in one of the grids, scrubbed, used every kind of cleaning product but still no luck. Am returning it and buying an old fashioned rack instead! Not 'Simple Human' in my view!

Published 16 Jan 2013

Great but with reservations re cleaningby Alice

4 stars out of 5

simplehuman® Compact Dishrack

I absolutely love this dishrack = perfect size for my kitchen sink area BUT, having had mine for now possibly a year, or less, I now notice bits I cannot get clean, no matter how I try. Yes, I have used the spongy-type sticks that Lakeland sells and they did get manage to get rid of some of the gunge, but there are a number of parts that nothing can reach... so, increasingly, pink slimy bits are appearing that, no matter what you use, will not go away. If same item could be re-designed to be taken apart, problem would be solved!

Published 19 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you're having problems cleaning the rack, so will be in touch shortly to help.

Good idea, but not very robustby Jane

2 stars out of 5

simplehuman® Compact Dishrack

I bought this when we moved into a house without a conventional draining board. I like the fact it can sit in the sink when not in use and it holds a surprising amount for such a compact drainer. The central drainage channel, however, started to leak and - when I investigated - the little plastic lugs that hold it in place had snapped at one end. I did hesitate at spending just short of £40 on a drainer so I am very disappointed it has not lasted longer - we have had it less than 12 months.

Published 07 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. It does sound like there was a fault on the drainer you purchased so we'll be in touch soon to help.

Neat size but not fully robustby Alison

3 stars out of 5

simplehuman® Compact Dishrack

As noted above, you do need specialist cleaning equpiment for this item. Also the plastic track that holds the spout broke fairly quickly with mine - treat this gently if you do buy.

Published 07 Feb 2012

Impossible to cleanby MARIA

1 stars out of 5

simplehuman® Compact Dishrack

This drainer has a plastic tray at the bottom with a plastic channel. which carries the water. Nothing but nothing can get into this channel to get it clean, it gets slimy very quickly, in spite of rinsing each time used. It has a bamboo knife holder. which also gets manky at the bottom but you cannot get to uit to clean it. I would not buy this rack again.

Published 21 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. We'd recommend using our cleaning sticks (product reference 8612) to clean the drainage channel and the knife block. We'll be in touch.

Very good- my husband loves itby Dr Deepa Parry-Gupta

5 stars out of 5

simplehuman® Compact Dishrack

My husband loves the spout that makes sure the whole thing stays clean and fresh. It is neat and practical- a good buy.

Published 28 Mar 2011

Sorting options

Sort results