You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Ironing Board Clip Covers
Ironing Board Clip Covers
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 19 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 19 of 19

Great alternative use...by Caroline

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

I've been looking everywhere for a way to prolong the life of the fitted sheets we were given as a wedding gift, whose elastic has died so they don't stay in place on the mattress. These clips really do the trick and aren't nearly as fiddly as some of the other options I found. The only bad thing is that one of the clips has broken, but then it's not designed to go on bedsheets so I can hardly complain about that!

Published 25 Jun 2014

Brilliantby Sue

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

I wasn't sure these would be strong enough to work but they do the job perfectly. Still going strong after a couple of months and the cover hasn't shifted at all. I accidentally ordered three packs and found they are versatile - thankfully!

Published 21 Mar 2014

Great product for a great priceby Mrs Howitt

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

I have an extra large wide ironing board (L144cm x W43cm) and bought a cover for it which was too big. Looked around for some clips from other websites however the reviews on them weren't brilliant. I then looked at Lakeland and bought these ones. They are great, they are easy to fit and now my ironing board cover fits nicely. I did buy 2 packets as mistakenly thought there were only 2 in a pack not 4. However, I will be keeping the others as spares. Once again Lakeland has a good product for a good price.

Published 29 Nov 2013

Not just for ironing boards!by Gitty

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

I purchases these to try and save an old fitted sheet, on which the elastic is gone, and the sheet moves all over the place. I put one on each corner, and it worked a "dream"! The sheet is staying neatly where it belongs. All of the clips worked, even the short one. Thanks for another great product! I'll be ordering more soon.

Published 23 May 2013

lakeland to the rescueby Paula

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

I bought a new ironing board cover which claimed to "fit all sizes of ironing board" only to find it certainly didn't fit my standard size board. I bought some of your ironing board clips and, problem solved! The cover is now a snug fit and I can iron without constantly adjusting it. Once again Lakeland come to the rescue

Published 06 Mar 2013

Such A Handy Little Productby Jacquie

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

I bought these 'on spec' when I replaced my ironing board cover, thinking that I might need them, and I'm so glad I did! Whilst the cover itself is great, one of the fasteners was in completely the wrong place so I couldn't use it. Enter the clips! I have the very small one anchoring the cover at the end of the ironing board, and two more at the other end, holding the cover diagonally (I have a strange ironing board!). The last one I use to replace the redundnat cover fastener, and this works really well. I am very pleased with them, and they are great value for the price.

Published 10 Sep 2012

Great productby Lisa

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

Very easy to fit, do not damage the cover fabric but hold nice and snug, no more slipping!

Published 03 Jul 2012

Secret use...by A

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

I confess, I don't use these on my ironing board. I have four, and I use them to clip the corners of the fluffy blanket under my bed sheet together underneath... invaluable!

Published 16 Apr 2012

BRILLIANT!!!by Elaine

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

I started to give in to any excuse not to do my ironing. My ironing board was a real nightmare with the foam not staying in place and curling up - made ironing so frustrating. These little lifesavers have really worked. I won't go as far as to say ironing is now fun, but I will say my ironing days aren't filled with frustration and annoyance. Thank You Lakeland for such a simple yet effective product

Published 12 May 2011

Great idea but....by Gudka

2 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

I loved the idea of these and bought them as my covers do move around abit. Unfortunately, after a couple of months, two of the straps have come away from the metal clasp. I do have a slightly wider board but was surprised that these didn't last.

Published 19 Apr 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.Sorry the straps have failed. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Life Saver!by Miss Murphy

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

This product is a great idea! I had previously been taping my ironing board cover down at the sides as I could not find the right size for my board. However these are perfect for holding the cover in place and I can't recommend them enough!

Published 21 Feb 2011

Great idea!by Ashleigh

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

I did not experience any problems with these, they are working fine so far, fit perfectly and it was even my non-domesticated boyfriend who attached them so very user friendly!! Not expereinced any problems that other users have commented on! Great value for money too!

Published 07 Feb 2011

What a great idea!by Miss Richardson

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

Have been struggling finding an ironing board cover that fits my ironing board. All that is now a thing of the past thanks to the ironing board clips. Easy to attach to the cover and keeps it nicely in shape around the board. If only I had found these years ago!!!!

Published 03 Feb 2011

Ironing board clip coversby Pam

2 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

Wish I'd read these reviews before going shopping today! One of the metal ends of the clips came away as I was lifting off the card cover and is in three pieces - I guess I could slot it back but it seems a bit tricky. I haven't time to take the pack back to Windsor so will just make do with the three strips that are left which are doing a reasonable job.

Published 22 Jan 2011

very disappointedby Lopa Patel

1 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

I thought that this was a brilliant idea but was sorely disappointed when I got home and tried to attach the clips. I don't know if it is because I have a wide ironing board (43cm), but when I attached one side and tried to stretch it my ironing board cover ripped. I will now have to look for a replacement cover to fit my board. Maybe the packaging could be amended to include width measurements rather than a general "fits most standard size ironing boards and covers".

Published 30 Oct 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry that the clips have ripped the cover. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Work fineby Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

These have been on my ironing board now for some weeks and have held up fine. The cover is less prone to slipping off now (it's slightly too small for the board). I found when putting them on that it's possible to put the cover material in the wrong place - once you figure out that the material fits between the two sets of teeth, not between the teeth and the upper part of the clip, they grip very well.

Published 30 Oct 2010

good idea but.......by Judy

1 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

Excellent idea BUT short strap came apart straight away whilst clipping on. Replacement pack received but similarly a long strap came apart straight away. Fortunately with the 2 packs I now have spare long straps so hope the short one holds. The metal clip just doesn't hold the elastic - pity!

Published 15 May 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry that the replacement ones have gone as well. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Alternative useby Susan

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

I was delighted to see these clips back in your catalogue. I use them to secure fitted sheets at the bottom of the bed.

Published 20 Mar 2010

Problem solved in seconds!by Gillian

5 stars out of 5

Ironing Board Clip Covers

I have been so frustrated for ages with my ironing board cover. Every time I moved clothing either towards me or away from me the gathered cover slipped off, even though it was pulled as tight as I could manage, making my ironing a real chore! I bought these clips from Bluewater yesterday, and they have solved my annoying problem in just seconds! So easy to use even with my arthritic hands! I have never seen my ironing board look so tailored! Highly recommended to all, and the price is a steal! Thank you Lakeland! :O)

Published 26 Feb 2010

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty