You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Small Compostable Caddy Bags
Small Compostable Caddy Bags
2.6 stars out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

Small compostable caddy bagsby Mrs Hunt

1 stars out of 5

Small Compostable Caddy Bags

I've always been pleased with Lakeland products but have been really disappointed with these caddy bags. My council supplied caddy is designed for this size of bag but they aren't deep enough and consequently the ends fall into the caddy when I'm trying to put waste food in. They also start to decompose so quickly that they are always leaking when I empty the caddy, usually twice a week.

Published 18 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry these bags are too small to use in your compost caddy. We do have a larger alternative [ ref 21046 ]that may be suitable to use. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

great quality - amazing strength,,,by Jennifer

5 stars out of 5

Small Compostable Caddy Bags

We have recently moved to an area that has food recycling etc and the free food compost bags we got with the brown bins were hopeless!! They were thin, they would tear by just separating the bags on the roll and they just turned into soggy messes!!! But these bags, although pricey compared to the free versions are amazing!!! I have literally just put 6 whole courgettes in a bag and it was even strong enough to hold more stuff!! Definitely will buy more and due to their strength you use less bags as they are so durable :D

Published 14 Jul 2014

Excellent value Compostable Caddy Bagsby Mrs Thorpe

4 stars out of 5

Small Compostable Caddy Bags

My local borough charges twice the price for their compostable caddy bags. I was delighted to find these at Lakeland at a better price. They are excellent for weekly food collection and last long enough for that purpose. Just make sure you put them in a securely sealed bin as they are easy to break open by foxes if found. However, I think they are very good and have just ordered more.

Published 01 Jul 2013

disappointedby Mrs Leach

1 stars out of 5

Small Compostable Caddy Bags

I know these bags are for composting but feel they are far to flimsy even a quarter full they are liable to fall apart,also two out of the few I have used have not been sealed properly and have split down both sides as I opened them to put in the bin.Not the standard I am used to getting from Lakeland.

Published 22 Apr 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for taking the time to talk to us today.We're sorry these didn't meet your expectations and hope you find a suitable alternative.

Disappointingby Mrs Atkinson

1 stars out of 5

Small Compostable Caddy Bags

I rarely find fault with your products, but strongly advise customers not to put theses bags in their compost bin. They may be compostable but very much more slowly than the other organic matter in the compost bin. I have just spent a very messy, smelly time getting them out as they had clogged up the bin!! Yuk!!

Published 16 Apr 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment.Please note that although the bags are suitable for home composting they may take longer to break down than if they were sent to an industrial composting site.

Awfulby Mrs Hill

1 stars out of 5

Small Compostable Caddy Bags

To be honest, this is the first time that I have bought anything from Lakeland that has been anything less than great. They had been in my cupboard for a few weeks and on opening the box, found that they were disintergrating and ripping as soon as I tried to pull the bag apart to line my kitchen caddy. By the time I was on bag number 4 of 10, I decided to return them to a Lakeland store. I understand that they are designed to decompose, but surely not in the packet? More than disappointed as they were twice the price of the excellent ones I usually purchase in a well known low cost supermarket

Published 01 Apr 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and note that you'll be returning to one of our stores for a refund.

Compostable bagsby Pauline

1 stars out of 5

Small Compostable Caddy Bags

I bought these bags as I assumed they would be more robust/ larger than those from the supermarket. In fact they are identical apart from the box.

Published 23 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the bags. We'll be in touch shortly.

Small Compostable Caddy Bagsby Mrs Jones

4 stars out of 5

Small Compostable Caddy Bags

These bags make emptying the black/white ceramic compost crock a lot easier and mess free for the most part. They are composting down very nicely in our composter. A great product that I would buy regularly for the compost crock.

Published 03 Jul 2012

Does the job very wellby Mrs Clarke

5 stars out of 5

Small Compostable Caddy Bags

Best compostable bags I've come across. Perfect size for the caddy, strong, never had one split, and I'm about to order 3 more packs!

Published 31 May 2012

Still there 18 months later....by H

1 stars out of 5

Small Compostable Caddy Bags

The compostable bins, in theory, break down within 60 - 90 days. Whilst they nay fall to pieces they are still there after 18 months in a very active composter. Useful if you only want them as a bin liner [and then you need to be quick as they leak] I have given up putting them in the compost. I empty the contents in the compost and put the "compostable bags" into the household waste. Sad.....

Published 22 Mar 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry that you are disappointed with the bags. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Compostable Caddy bagsby Miss Fiona Garnett

3 stars out of 5

Small Compostable Caddy Bags

I use these bags in my tea bag caddy and empty it on average after a fortnight. I put the bag straight into my green bin for council recycling however they always have a leak which is a disappointment. I will buy again for the recycling ability.

Published 20 Mar 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Small compostable bagsby Mrs Edwards

4 stars out of 5

Small Compostable Caddy Bags

I found these bags a real boon as they cut down on washing out the crock pot (not a pleasant job). They held out well until the pot was full. As they were then deposited in our recycling for collection by the local authority I cannot comment on their breakdown thereafter. I would buy again.

Published 20 Mar 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Sorting options

Sort results