You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish
Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 67 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 67

At last my stainless steel shines like newby carole

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

I have tried many products over the years to clean the stainless steel on my oven and cooker hood, all of which have been very disappointing and a waste of money. After reading the reviews I decided to give this product a try and I am so glad I did, what a fantastic product, does exactly what it says on the tin. In seconds, without any effort at all my oven, cooker hood, stainless steel bin and sink were gleaming! And even better this leave a film which helps prevent further staining / water marks, I love this product, well done Lakeland

Published 10 Apr 2014

Brilliantby Daniel

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

I use this all the time. Brilliant for the front of my oven, along with the stainless steel fridge and dishwasher Does wonders for the cooker hood too!

Published 28 Feb 2014

Great productby Janet

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

I have tried different products on my stainless hob, splashback, extractor fan and fridge This is the best product I have ever used. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to keep their stainless steel in perfect condition. Additionally it helps prevent grease and spills stick to the surface.

Published 04 Feb 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

Great productby Carolyn

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

I love this product for use after steam cleaning my stainless steel appliances and draining boards. It cleans off any last ucky bits, buffs up to a lovely shine and best of all repels muck. Would recommend to anyone.

Published 04 Feb 2014

Absolutely astounded - amazing productby JANICE

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

I have a new stainless steel splash guard which had been roughly cleaned. I read the reviews for this product and watched the video. I bought a stainless steel microfibre cloth to try first, but that didn’t really improve the finish. I tried this on a small section of the splash guard today, sprayed on, wiped over, buffed with a dry microfibre window cleaning cloth. I am astounded with how spectacular the finish is. I quickly did the rest and I am amazed. This product is brilliant. I was convinced as I am a great fan of the oven cleaner. Well worth the money.

Published 08 Jan 2014

Penny Tolleyby Penny Tolley

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

I agree with everyone - this is the best stainless steel hob cleaner on the market. I have a range cooker and I spray and leave for about 5mins to work and even burnt on stuff comes off with ease. My cooker hob looks like new. Thanks Lakeland

Published 11 Nov 2013

Amazingby Mrs Pope

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

This is the best stainless steel cleaner that I have ever used. I purchased steel guard, totally unimpressed with that so was still looking for the perfect product. I can honestly say this product leaves my stainless steel looking brand new and would recommend to all.

Published 06 Aug 2013

Top Solution!by Ann

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

Bought this to restore a second hand hob Ive bought which has been badly smeared due to previous owner using inappropriate cleaning materials. WOW!!! In less than 2 minutes its like brand new, no smears, no effort required ; ))

Published 22 May 2013

Hugely disappointedby Sandra

1 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

From being a huge fan of the Oven Mate Gel, which I highly recommend, I found this product very disappointing. In fact I found it useless. Such a shame, I don't find it of any use what so ever.

Published 13 May 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry that you were disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon to help.

Totally Amazing !!by Denise

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

After reading other great reviews I thought I'd give this stuff a go ! Its totally amazing and actually really easy. After watching the video link, I thought it was going to need lots of elbow , but actually its easy. I only bought it today and already, my Cooker, Hob and Fridge freezer look like new ! Thanks Lakeland x

Published 26 Mar 2013

AMAZING!by TRACY

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

At last a stainless steel cleaner that actually WORKS!!

Published 14 Mar 2013

Very, very good!by Caroline

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

This product is extremely quick and easy to use with outstanding results. I tested it shortly after delivery on my toster & before I new it all of my stainless steel kitchen appliances were gleeming (including my brabantia pedal bin which is a real chore to clean usually). It really does repel fingermarks (I was sceptic) they just seem to melt away. Great value too, you don't need much & its a big can. Here's to products that work and don't rip you off : )

Published 08 Mar 2013

excellent stainless cleanerby Phyllis

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Cleaner is absolutely fabulous. It's a miracle for all stainless steel products. Used it on my fridge door and it shines like new, with no effort on my part at all.

Published 06 Nov 2012

Wow, great productby Tracy

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

This arrived yesterday and I can't stop finding things to clean with it. Previously nothing had removed fingermarks from my steel microwave and ovens and with one application they are gleaming. Also worked brilliantly on Dualit toaster, kettle and steel bannisters. Really impressed.

Published 27 Aug 2012

Ovenmateby Margaret

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

At last, an exellent stainless steel cleaner, well done Lakeland

Published 04 Jul 2012

Not Impressedby Mike

1 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

Bought this product as we use Oven Mate Gel for the oven which is excellent product. Oven Mate Stainless Steel Cleaner not in the same league. Used it to clean sink it would not clean the marks off and was difficult to clean off the sink kept smearing. As for leaving a protective sheen ?? Used a brand from well known supermarket at £1.00 gave better results than Oven Mate Summary anyone want to buy a tin of OM cheap?

Published 13 Jun 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry that you were disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon to help.

Kitchen Magic!by Linda

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

I am very proud of my stainless steel range cooker and in Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish I have found the perfect way to keep it sparkling clean. Whether it is covered in fat spots from frying or water stains from pans bubbling over this wonderful cleaner gets it clean in a flash with no scrubbing needed and in minutes it is back to showroom condition. Definitely a must have cleaning product

Published 28 May 2012

Brilliant productby Denise Cunningham

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

I used this product on my oven, kettle and waste bin. The results were stunning and three days later there still no finger marks or smudges. Does exactly what it says on the tin.

Published 29 Feb 2012

More than good......by Sally

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

Simply shiningly, dazzlingly sparklingly BRILLIANT!

Published 27 Feb 2012

Great stuff!by Joanne

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish

I only actually got this as it was half price with Oven Mate gel but so glad I did! Until now I've hated my stainless steel kettle and toaster as they always look smeared and scruffy. I used this and seconds later they were like new! Saved me from buying new appliances!!

Published 24 Feb 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 4. Continue to the next .

1 3 4

Your basket is currently empty