You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee
Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 30 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 30

Fantastic little gadgetby Corinna Mazzotta

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

Love, love, love these squeegies! Had one for our en-suite shower and have now bought another for the kids bathroom. Gets every single drop of water off the shower screen leaving it clean & most of all limescale free. Can't remember the last time I had to descale the shower doors. Fantastic!

Published 31 Mar 2014

Really Pleasedby Miss Pimblett

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

This a is great little gadget to have in the shower. Its easy to use and you only have to glide it over the glass rather than applying lots of pressure. It keeps the nasty, hard to remove streaks at bay.

Published 13 Feb 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

Disappointingby Pamela Kerr

1 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

I purchased this squeegee from your Perth store several months ago. After only a short time the rubber blade started separating from the handle and it is now absolutely useless. I know it was cheap at £2.99 but nevertheless it should be fit for purpose and this unfortunately isn't.

Published 02 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry that you've had problems with the squeegee and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

Fabulous - use it quickly everytimeby Catherine

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

So quick and easy to wipe down the shower screen, I cant imagine not having one of these now, what a fab product and at only a couple of quid its well worth the money! How did we ever manage without these...?

Published 12 Jun 2013

Cheap and not-very-cheerfulby Carolyn

1 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

I bought this in December, and although it performed very well to start with, it was less than three months before the blue silicon strip had worn through and torn at both ends. This isn't with exceptionally heavy use - once or twice a day - and frankly I would have expected better. Once the strip loses its integrity it starts to peel off and you're left with an uneven edge that's no good for squeegee-ing. It is cheap, but not if you end up buying four per year!

Published 18 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and speaking with us today. We're sorry the squeegee hasn't lasted as long as expected. We're are pleased we've been of some help with an alternative.

Superb jobby Helen

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

This squeegee is so much better than the OXO Good Grips® Scrub & Squeegee which is a lot more expensive. This one can get into all the corners, behind the racks and round the bits of shower leaving everything perfectly dry and streak / droplet free.

Published 01 Feb 2013

Great Little Shower Necessityby Betty

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

I have been trialing this squeegee, for a few months now and cannot sing it's praises highly enough. I specifically needed a short blade to use in my small en-suite shower enclosure. What I really like is that it is very light, easy to use, hangs conveniently over the shower head and being made solely of plastic will not damage any part of my new shower enclosure or shower tray if dropped unlike so many metal handled options available. The price in unbelievable in this day and age. My biggest wish is that they would make a much longer version for my larger shower. What about it Lakeland?

Published 31 Jan 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Brilliant !by Shirley

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

Brilliant squeegee at a good price, I use it on the bathroom tiles and mirror, hardly needs wiping afterwards so no smears. Have just ordered another for my friend.

Published 21 Nov 2012

'You little beauty'!by Chloe

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

Ditto all the other positive comments! This is a great product at a fraction of the cost of so many others on the market. It's got a beautiful straight edge and effortlessly glides down my glass shower door and tiles. Well Done Lakeland - I'd definitely recommend this squeegee :D

Published 12 Oct 2012

Brilliant!by bridget

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

A simple but so effective little gadget that leaves the tiles only in need of a quick wipe. Heaven for arthritic hands allergic to cloth-wringing! Well done Lakeland.

Published 08 Aug 2012

Australia boundby Mrs Hughes

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

My sister in law from Adelaide visited recently and was VERY impressed with this item. She had never found one as easy and efficient to use on OZ. We took a trip to Windermere and bought her one (plus several other impulse buy necessities!) The squeegee is now in daily use down under.

Published 07 Aug 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Must try!by RJ

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

Very good quality item. Does the job well. I even bought a separate one for the kitchen. Highly recommended!

Published 28 Jun 2012

great choiceby Adrienn

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

Cheap and brilliant, it perfectly does the job there is no need to spend more money on one.

Published 10 May 2012

Amazing!by Dee

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

Can't believe this is so cheap! it's definitely the best I have ever used and even husbands quickly get the hang of using it too.

Published 01 May 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Best ever gadgetby Christine

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

Bought this when we had a new shower fitted October 2010, use it every time, never had to clean the shower inside, it still looks like new.

Published 24 Feb 2012

Just the jobby Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

Cheap and does the job, would have preferred a more neutral colour though.

Published 08 Feb 2012

great valueby peta

4 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

Great value for money. an effective squeegee for sure, but the 'D' shape doesn't make it easy to reach the bits that a 'T' shape can do better, like behind the shower head rail, or that inch where the shower doors overlap the shower frame. But that same design flaw (in my opinion) is present in more expensive squeegees too.

Published 27 Jan 2012

One of those "best ever" Lakeland buys!by Ms Matthews

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

I cannot imagine living without this brilliant little tool. It takes only a couple of minutes to use it after every shower, on walls, glass and shower tray, and it really helps keep my shower cubicle dry and shiny - with minimum effort from me! Thank you, Lakeland.

Published 01 Dec 2011

Brilliantby Mrs Ward

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

What a brilliant little gadget... very robust and strong. Cleans the shower in no time.

Published 22 Sep 2011

Squeegee makes life easy!by val

5 stars out of 5

Soft Grip Bathroom Squeegee

Brilliant INEXPENSIVE little gadget has the walls water free in seconds. One quick wipe down when you've finished showering and the job's done. Leaves my tiles looking great too. This really does beat all the other shower tools I've tried.

Published 22 Aug 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty