You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Slimline Laundry Basket
Slimline Laundry Basket
3.6 stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

I like this!by Janet

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Laundry Basket

This is the perfect size for me and I love the way it's narrow enough to fit in that awkward waste space beside the furniture while still having perfectly adequate room for plenty of dirty washing. Feels sturdy & well made too.

Published 19 Jun 2014

waste of moneyby rachel

1 stars out of 5

Slimline Laundry Basket

Sorry, but this is not value for money. Sturdy yes... but I can only fit 3 towels in it. Only of use for socks and underwear or thin shirts that crumple up.

Published 20 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

At last a neat looking laundry basketby Mrs Harnett

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Laundry Basket

Having a small house, trying to find a laundry basket that fits into those tight spaces next to wardrobes or the bottom of a bed has happened!! Thanks Lakeland! A basket that is not large and round or quarter shaped or even attached to some form of shelving unit, a basket that is neat and classy looking and is very unobtrusive. I will be recommending this to family and friends.

Published 14 Mar 2012

Good productby Karla

4 stars out of 5

Slimline Laundry Basket

Yes no lid, but small foot print and well made. Slim does equal limited capacity, but that is only to be expected. Would recommend to those with limited space or limited number of household occupants.

Published 20 Jan 2012

fragileby Ms Kanaouti

1 stars out of 5

Slimline Laundry Basket

Nice size, but the weave is too fragile. You have to be too careful not to crash it, it's too flimsy. Not the workmanship I expected, it seems the kind of the straw used is not stiff enough - more like straw than like cane.

Published 16 Dec 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the laundry basket. I'll be in touch shortly.

slimline linen basket - excellentby Mrs Storey

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Laundry Basket

This is an excellent, sturdy basket. It's perfect for our needs - fitting in a narrow gap between wardrobe and window and holds a surprising amount of laundry. It looks stylish too.

Published 21 Sep 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Brilliantby Maria

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Laundry Basket

I love this basket. It is slim and looks good. I have mine in the bedroom.

Published 25 Mar 2011

Brilliant Findby Mrs Kirby

4 stars out of 5

Slimline Laundry Basket

Have just purchased two of these baskets for my bathroom. One fits perfectly between the end of the bath and the wall where it has been virtually impossible to find a laundry basket that fits. The other is used as a storage basket for toilet rolls. I purchase the large packs and finding somewhere to keep them out of sight but accessible is difficult. This basket is the perfect size for storing 12 loo rolls. Very pleased and they look good too.

Published 12 Feb 2011

Slimline Laundry Basketby Mrs Williams

4 stars out of 5

Slimline Laundry Basket

This laundry basket fits perfectly in the space in my daughter's bedroom. I found it a bit pricey, but was the only one I could find that would fit. It is hand-woven and looks it - the base is not perfectly flat and it is a bit wobbly, but not a problem for me. It is obvious from the picture it has no lid - and that's fine with me, opening and closing a lid is a waste of time when you're changing a baby! The handles are sturdy and there is enough room for a few days' worth of clothes/towels. I also like the neutral colour as it will still fits in her bedroom when she wants to change the colour scheme - hopefully it will last for years.

Published 24 Jan 2011

Looks good and fits that oh so narrow space perfectlyby Katharine

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Laundry Basket

I love my basket. It fits perfectly, to the mm, the space between my washing machine and under-sink cupboard and all my dirty tea towels and kitchen hand towels get thrown in there. The fact it has no lid means air still circulates, so damp towels don't go mouldy.

Published 17 Jan 2011

What No Lidby Catherine

1 stars out of 5

Slimline Laundry Basket

A good quality product, but it should be noted that there's no lid - perfect if you want all your sundries on show. A little bit disappointed to be honest.

Published 16 Nov 2010

A note from the team: We'll pass on a suggestion for a lid to our buyers. Thankyou for your review.

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty