You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Bissell® OxyPro Pet
Bissell® OxyPro Pet
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 16 of 16

Amazing!by Janet

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

I have an elderly cat whose hobby seems to be depositing orange sick on the cream carpet. Everything else I've tried doesn't really get the mark out completely but this does. Will definitely buy again. Update - I am still giving this 5 stars because it's amazing, but there isn't actually much product in the can; didn't last nearly as long as I expected it to.

Published 18 Jul 2014

Awesomeby Louise

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

I have recommended this product over and over again to anyone I met that has a pet or child. It reallly is superb for clearing up any smelly accidents, vomit or urine etc. I carry some with me when every we go away and has got me out of many embarressing moments. I now have hotels and B&B owners using it too!!

Published 30 May 2013

Pet accidentsby Judith

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

This product is brilliant. It removes all stains and smells. Wonderful.

Published 01 Mar 2013

Great product, shame stops workingby Caroline

4 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

This product really works well, but it's pricey and I've had to throw away at least 2 cans before they were empty as they just stopped working. I do keep getting it though, as it's the only thing I've found that works efficently!

Published 13 Feb 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We’re pleased to say that the fault has now been fixed. I'll be in touch shortly.

Philipby Philip

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

We have found this product very good as evidenced by the fact that we are reordering.

Published 20 Jan 2012

Bissell OxyPro Petby Sam

4 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

I find this generally excellent on tough pet stains (though it does tend to lighten my carpet ever so slightly); what is infuriating however is the way the aerosol cans have seized up on me sometimes only after a few sprays. I'm on my third replacement from Lakeland and that has just seized up too!

Published 20 Sep 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased to let you know that this fault has now been fixed.

Can problemsby Mariana

3 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

The product works great, and the first can I bought worked fine, till the end. When I got a second can, though, I didn't even last a day. The mechanism stopped working, so now I have a can full of product that won't come out - unless I hold it upside down, then let it drip down, very slowly. Not what you expect from a spray can! And there isn't even another way to get the product out of the can...

Published 20 Sep 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased to let you know that this fault has now been fixed.

A great product if you can get it out of the canby Lesley-Anne

4 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

This is a brilliant product for removing pet stains. However, although the container has been changed to try to eradicate the problem of the gas running out before the liquid, the problem still exists. I have one of the new type in my cupboard which is half full of liquid that will not come out of the spray can. Back to the drawing board Bissell.

Published 20 Sep 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased to let you know that this fault has now been fixed.

Poor value for moneyby Emma

1 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

This product cost over ten pounds and it was not clear from the packaging that this would amount to only covering one stain. Furthermore, I was banished from my living room for hours afterwards as I couldn't stand the smell or the vapour making my eyes sting and run. I used the product exactly as directed and although it improved the mark, I feel that another product would have been safer, more productive and better value for money. This is only good for the very rare accident or a visiting pet. For those with puppies or older dogs, try one of the cheaper products and some elbow grease.

Published 01 Jun 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Bissell Oxy Pro Petby Judith

2 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

This was not entirely successful on a urine stain on a wool carpet. I used the entire can on one stain. Although it removed the odour, it did not lift the staining - it actually made it worse. I would not recommend it.

Published 27 Dec 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry for your disappointment. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Does what it saysby Audrey German

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

When outrcats are sick on our light coloured carpets the stain is invariably a yelowy/orange colour. This remover is the only one I have ever had which takes out that stain successfully. Yes it is a little stiff to operate but my husband manages perfectly!

Published 19 Oct 2010

Brilliant productby Karen

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

Thought we were going to have to replace the carpets sooner than we wanted, our dog has been unwell and had been sick in various places ! I even resorted to using bleach as I thought a white patch would look better than a luminous yellow one! I was still left with yellow patches. What a relief when I used this easy to use can of magic! You literally spray, wait 5 mins and blot. If you look hard enough there is the faintest of marks , but considering these were old stains I am so pleased and have ordered 3 more cans!

Published 08 Jun 2010

Can not user-friendlyby C L

1 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

I found can difficult to operate. It is very stiff to press and is difficult to hold the button down - also finger tends to slip off, as there is not much to grip onto on top of can. This means it is hard to keep can aimed at area you want to spray. I ended up with spray going in wrong place a lot of the time.

Published 30 May 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry that the item has disappointed you. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

OxyPro Petby Pat

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

I have a puppy and a wool rug. This stuff is magic, I have tried others but nothing as good as this.

Published 01 May 2010

Wonderful Stuffby Val bourke

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

I have tried just about everything to remove my pet stains and nothing worked, I thought I would give this a go and it worked and the stains were old. My only complaint is there isn't that much in the bottle so if you have a large area buy two.

Published 12 Apr 2010

OxyPro Petby Barbara Grime

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® OxyPro Pet

Had tried everything else to clean area and discourage a repeat performance. Discovered OxyPro Pet and it really works where nothing else was successful.

Published 02 Apr 2010

Sorting options

Sort results