You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

The Funky Trundle
The Funky Trundle
4.1 stars out of 5 based on 28 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 28

almost perfectby Mrs Morrow

4 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

I bought it to take my art materials to class. It is almost perfect. I can't fathom how the lid clicks in place, when it connects at the handle end I am afraid I may break it when I try to prise it off. It also does not fit snugly at the other side. The package was sellotaped when I bought it so maybe the lid doesn't fit my trundle. My other niggle is that we have our class at a sports' field and there are clumps of grass on the pathway. It does get stuck in the wheels but then that is not normal terrain and it would be a big ask for any wheels. My friend borrowed it & she wants one now.

Published 07 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. When placing the lid on the top you do need to press it quite firmly this will secure it so that it stays in place while wheeling the trolly.

I wish it was a bit bigger!!by Mrs ATKINSON

4 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

This is my second one, and I am very pleased with it, especially the lid. I only wish one could be made slightlty wider and with larger wheels. Until then, the present one is being well used.

Published 11 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to pass on your request for a slightly larger version. Many thanks.

usefulby Michelle

4 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

I got this for taking to cricket matches and for teaching in the winter months. I carry a lot of stuff and it hasn't disappointed. My son also has one for taking to festivals

Published 18 Jul 2013

strong and functionalby Mr Derek G Bevan

5 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

A sturdy and useful box, easy to open up and close again. It is slightly smaller than some similar products but easier to fit into the boot of a family car. The lid is a good idea, although there is no provision for it when the trundle is folded up. Mine came with one wheel which spins perfectly and one which has to be coaxed; such a pity when, overall, the item represents excellent value for money.

Published 09 Jul 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased you find the trundle so useful but sorry one of the wheels has proved faulty. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Funky trundleby fiona

5 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

I have used my funky trundles for years now and I think that they are fantastic. If you are 5feet 4inches they are an ideal height. I fill them with bags when I do my shopping and balance bags on top, off to the lift and we are home. Superb. Maybe you should make a longer handle for those who are taller!

Published 28 Jun 2013

A note from the team: We're pleased to hear that you love the funky trundle and have passed on your suggestion to our buying team to improve this product with a longer handle extension for taller customers.Thank you for your feedback.

What a versitile productby Mrs Murray

5 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

I have M.S. and find the trundle such a help with laundry both wet being pulled out to the garden, lifted onto a stool to reduce problems with bending and when washing dry/ironed taken around the house to the appropriate rooms. Added to this it is also a space saver if not used being used with other tasks

Published 13 May 2013

Fantastic productby Ms Garcia

5 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

I have owned this item for a number of years but unfortunately it has seen better days now. It is the best wheeled crate around, sturdy and stable, helping me to transport heavy work document files. Perfect, but I cannot get a new one. Please Lakeland stock it again soon.

Published 12 Feb 2013

Disappointingby Rachel

2 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

I was given this trundle as a gift to help me transport piles of school exercise books from car to classroom as I am a teacher. Only used for less than 6 months. I am very disappointed to report that this afternoon it has broken. Pieces of plastic have chipped off and now the plastic has split so the trolley is almost impossible to wheel around if it has anything in it. I was expecting this trundle to be stronger than this. Am really disappointed with this given all the other positive comments about it.

Published 05 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to email our customer services team, I'm glad they were able to put things right.

Funky Trundle for the officeby Mrs Green

5 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

We have got 2 funky trundles in the office for a project we ure running. We attend events and our trusty trundles go with us full of freebies and information about the project. They are great to use, easy to move and perfect for the job. They hold all our leaflets and freebies and are surprisingly strong considering the weight we put in them. They are so perfect in fact that we are eagerly waiting for new stock at Lakeland to buy our 3rd one!

Published 20 Aug 2012

Just greatby Mrs Ryan

5 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

This trolley has been used on a daily basis for the last couple of years and has been great for carrying heavy books. The handle is just the right length and the wheels run well.

Published 14 May 2012

Fantasticby Cathy

5 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

I love my Funky Trundle! Have had it for years and it is still in great condition although used weekly to carry all my files from the car into the sports centre that I work at. The design appears to have changed slightly as I didn't get a lid (Which would have been fab) all in all would definitely buy again

Published 06 Feb 2012

trundle just the jobby christine

4 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

i really find my trundle very useful.I have a bad back so it's not too heavy not even when i have filled it.I think i would like to have rubber type wheels because the wheels on it now make a really bad noise.I would not be without mine now,and i will have to order another one soon as mine got broken because they are doing a lot of work down our road and it got caught on something,

Published 01 Aug 2011

Good idea - needs improvementby Gill Dove

3 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

Great idea but I agree with the earlier reviewer. The handle is just too short (and I'm not especially tall). I have ended up using mine to store heavy stuff in the shed.

Published 01 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've emailed to help and passed your product improvement suggestion on to our buyers.

wonderfulby Mrs sharron sibson

5 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

My daughter needed something to deliver her 'beauty products' with, several teachers had one of these, where I work. Got her one fantastic, so now I am going to buy myself one to carry all my small garden stuff in as I keep putting things down ie string, garden ties etc.

Published 15 Feb 2011

Every teacher must have one.by Mrs Scott

5 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

I bought my funky trundle when they first came out a few years ago. I welcomed the little plastic covers but they ripped too easily. Most teachers at my place of work has a trundle of some kind or another. Where most brands perish, mine is still going strong! I like this model because it is smaller than the industrial styles.( I have to take care when lifting due to back problems.) I also bought them as presents for my friend's daughters when they qualified as teachers. I'm going to treat myself to a new one with a lid this year as my old one is out on loan.

Published 10 Jan 2011

John, Funky Trundleby Mr blue

5 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

This Funky Trundle is perfect for what I wanted, a big box I could keep all my small garden tools in, and use it as a seat with a backrest also. Perfect! Brilliant!

Published 30 Dec 2010

Great trolley but with a few design flawsby Clare

4 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

I bought this Trundle to get my shopping home as I am unable to drive a car. I always fill my basket too full then struggle to carry the contents home so I thought I would give this a go as I cannot quite face the granny shopping type trolleys yet (even though they have improved). Good Points: Lightwight, very very easy to assemble and pack away again in seconds. Good solid design. Carries easily a very full supermarket basket of food. Lid stays fastened to the front if you dont want to use it so it does not get in the way at all. Have not used the lid on the box yet though. Bad Points: The pull handle is just not long enough. I am 5ft 8 and find I am bending over slighly one way to pull it. Once it is tilted ready to pull it is not high enough for me, hold it higher and it wants to tip back on to its base. The handle needs to have another extension in length (it would not need much) to make it good to pull along at a natural stance. The wheels need a little more gap between the wheel and the top of the wheel casing (mud flap type thing) so anything you pick up on the pavement like leaves or frost can seem to stop the wheels from running freely, give it a few tugs and it soon eases off though. Conclusion : I do think this is a great buy, it is value for money and it is well made. Maybe I just am being a little picky as i am looking for the great solution to getting shopping home without looking too silly. Make the wheels a little more substantial and the handle height more flexible (like they do on a lot of prams now, we are not all the same height) and we could have a shopping revolution.

Published 29 Nov 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your suggestions for improving the trolley to the buyer.

Beaten by Small Wheelsby J L

2 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

I bought my first trolley quite a few years ago to carry shopping about and it has worked very well for this task. I also purchased the covers but they soon ripped. As a taller person, I find the handle short but have extended it with a loop of rope. A little while ago, one of the tyres wore off. Lakeland changed it for a new one and I now also had a lid. Unfortunately the first time out, one of the catches dropped off so it was back to the shop and another replacement. All going fine again until I caught one of the plastic stoppers when I was going down a step and it fractured. Unable to stick the trolley back together, I am going to use it for a garden laundry basket and have purchase a new trolley with bigger wheels.

Published 05 Oct 2010

Slightly disappointedby Mrs LATHE

3 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

I'm a cookery tutor and this trolley was recommended to me by a colleague for carrying some of my kitchen gadgets. I bought my trundle this weekend in preparation for my first course of the term on Monday and was eager to use it. Sadly one of the catches doesn't quite close securely when collapsed but its other functions work perfectly. My nearest store is just under an hour away so taking it back would mean a special journey.

Published 30 Sep 2010

A note from the team: We'll contact you straight away to put things right with the funky trundle, thankyou for your valuable feedback.

A fantastic Trolleyby Elena Lea

5 stars out of 5

The Funky Trundle

I love it! I have bought it ages ago and I keep using it to go shopping. The new addition of plastic covers was good except that they brake very easily... perhaps I should get the new hard cover? However, I would love it if you could make it with slightly larger (then the trolley will be higher from the floor) and stronger wheels... the streets of London are not very kind to them! However the Funky Trundle is still going strong! Thanks!

Published 18 Aug 2010

A note from the team: Its great to hear that you are so happy with the funky trundle. We'll be in touch about the damaged covers. We'll be in touch about the damaged covers and pass on your suggestions to our buyers.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty