You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Professional Piping Set
Professional Piping Set
3.3 stars out of 5 based on 149 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 149

Piping bag setby Mrs mazhar

3 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

the nozzles are of really good quality but i find they work better when used with plastic piping bags instead. The bag supplied slips and doesn't grip as well as it should

Published 02 Jun 2014

great versatilityby Miss McInnes

5 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

This set is great. For the price this is a such a good range of nozzles allowing for great versatility

Published 21 Apr 2014

Great nozzles shame about the bagby Rachel

4 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

In the past I have always used plastic piping nozzles so was eager to try the more robust metal ones in the set. It seemed quite reasonably priced as it also came with a piping bag that I could re-use. I found the nozzles really well made and durable. They performed well and helped me to frost many cakes and also came in useful to fill some of the small silicone moulds (also from Lakeland) as they are quite wide, so filled the mould quickly and efficiently. However, the piping bag was disappointing as it didn't seem that big and, like other reviewers, I suffered from seepage.

Published 21 Apr 2014

Transformed my frosting!by Deborah

5 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

These big nozzles are just what I needed to create really professional looking frosting. It has completely transformed my amateur attempts. Results with these look awesome. Thank you Lakeland! Perhaps instead of the bag, the last slot in the box could be used for an extra nozzle?!

Published 07 Mar 2014

Love this!by Lyn

5 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

Brilliant nozzles, much nicer than plastic ones. I haven't had any problems at all with the bag and I've used it many times for icing buttercream onto cupcakes and it works wonderfully.

Published 10 Oct 2013

Good nozzles, poor quality bag.by Miss Kinnear

3 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

I have my own business and love to use these nozzles. Unfortunately, the bag was used a handful of times and then started to leak and let out butter grease onto my hands. Now need to source a good quality bag.

Published 09 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

Nice nozzles, shame about the bag !!by Mandy

3 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

I have been wanted some large nozzles for a while so was very pleased to receive this piping set. Unfortunately, as I now see has already been mentioned on many occassion, the piping bag is far too small and also leaks leaving your hands in a greasy mess.

Published 18 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly.

Uselessby Mrs Kernot

1 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

This is NOT a professional piping bag set! It is just too small. Having worked professionally.. this is just not good enough. You need to turn the bag back to fill and then there is no room left! The bag is synthetic and not durable. Why..at this price the bag should be made from heavy cotton.The nozzels need adjustment to make accurate patterns

Published 10 Jun 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the piping set hasn't been as expected. We're pleased when you contacted our customer services we were able to help.

No Couplerby Aruna

3 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

The nozzles are brilliant, however, as there isn't a coupler, you can't switch between nozzles wen decorating! Lakeland do not sell a coupler to fit these nozzles.

Published 20 May 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing a review.We're sorry the icing set hasn't been as expected. The Tala icing set (13042) maybe a better alternative. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

A mixed bag...by Natalie

3 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

The nozzles in this set are excellent - a good range of sizes and they are good quailty, made short work of 150 wedding cupcakes. BUT unfortunately the bag is terrible. Firstly, in my opinion, it's far too small to be described as 'professional'; secondly, it leaked badly when using butter cream. And lastly, the coating of the nylon disintergrated and began to peel off of the bag after the first wash (under hand-hot water), so i had to throw it away. I would recommend this product for the nozzles but if you are going to buy this set, get a pack of disposable grippy bags to got with it.

Published 17 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the bag with the set hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

great range of nozzlesby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

I have this set for about 3 years & the nozzles are excellent. The nozzles are seamless which gives a nice even swirl. I have used them countless times & they are still like new. The different types of nozzles give a nice range of frostings & I especially like the star shaped which produces a nice usual cupcake swirl & the large plain hole which produces a soft smooth swirl. I don't use the bag as I prefer to use disposables which I think are more hygienic. The nozzles are easy to clean & dishwasher safe. Excellent product, very pleased & I would recommend.

Published 07 May 2013

Perfect for Cupcakesby Catarina Penalosa

4 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

These nozzles are PERFECT for icing stylish swirly buttercream onto cupcakes. Your different sizes of nozzles could be labeled more helpfully - these aren't even labeled as large, just as "professional". I had to buy another set, realise it wasn't what I was looking for, and then buy these. In cookbooks and websites I see in pictures that these larger ones are specified. Smaller nozzles are good for more traditional decorating. These are smashing, though - terrific results, I am confident now about cupcakes for a friend's wedding!

Published 07 May 2013

I wouldn't recommend thisby salma

3 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

Overall, I love the whole concept of this piping bag set, and I used it only twice for my desserts. But recently, I used this piping bag for my cupcakes and the buttercream just squeezed out of the seams! How disappointing, I can now expect that from these Nylon bags. I wouldn't recommend this set, it's just a waste of money. Although the nozzles are fantastic and I'm still using them to this day.

Published 23 Apr 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

Good tips, bad bagby Lesley

3 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

The tips on these are great and a good price for the size and selection however the bag is pretty poor. The icing always oozes out the side seam in tiny little ribbons of icing all over my hands. I don't want to buy disposable bags all the time but equally I hate having to wipe the bag down and wash my hands.

Published 03 Apr 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.

Nozzles are great, piping bag is not so good.by Mariam Mayat

2 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

The nozzles are lovely and sturdy and come in a variety of shapes. Howevere, the piping bag is awful, the grease from the buttercream comes through the bag and my hands got awfull greasy. It was messy trying to put buttercream into the bag for a second time and I got buttercream everywhere. I am going to have to look for a replacement.

Published 19 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the bag hasn't been as expected. Well be in touch shortly to help.

the best nozzles I've used!by Emma

5 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

I bought these nozzles along with the get a grip piping bags to add frosting to cakes and I love them! I can't find a single thing wrong with them! I haven't used the bag supplied as I love the get a grip bags so much! Another brilliant product!

Published 13 Mar 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Great nozzles, not so great bag.by Paul

2 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

I bought this set as I make and decorate a lot of cakes. The nozzles I found to be of high quality with perfect results every time and easy to clean too. The only problem I had was with the bag. Icing tends to seep from the seam and especially with buttercream icing, the bag oozes grease and became unpleasant to use as a result.

Published 06 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had difficulties with the bag. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

disappointedby Barbara

3 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

I bought this set with high expectations. The nozzles are wonderful but the bag is awful. It oozes fat when being used making my hands too greasy to grip properly. In my opinion it is much too porous. But I still love Lakeland products generally.

Published 28 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon to help.

Great nozzles, shame about the bag...by Melanie Williamson

4 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

Title says it all really. The nozzles seem great and love not needing a coupler but the bag really is too tiny, it needed refilling constantly. A real shame.

Published 26 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll pass on your comments to our buying team.

Perfect for a noviceby Miss Jackson

5 stars out of 5

Professional Piping Set

I originally tried the Lakeland silicon piping set however within 4 uses the bag had stretched and it was tricky to push all the icing to the nozzle due to the bags thickness. This one however was easy to use. Although the bag is smaller you can just top up the icing. The only thing I can say about it is that my hands are greasy afterwards however if you don't like mess then baking probably isn't a good thing to be doing and the cakes look great afterwards.

Published 20 Feb 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 8. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5

Your basket is currently empty