You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer
De Luxe Kitchen Drainer
3.7 stars out of 5 based on 18 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 18 of 18

Simple, elegant, great idea, but ....by Ms OBRIEN

3 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

Bought as a replacement - like earlier review: discovered that the drainer is not dishwasher proof. Hence purchasing another, despite added reservations that- 1. The drainer is too small, it can be a balancing act to try and stack anything on it without it all collapsing into the sink and/or breaking, because 2. The drainer slides around the worktop so anything on it could fall off and break- would it perhaps be an idea to coat the "runners" underneath in silicone ? Bought for a walnut worktop so as to still see beauty of the wood through it, but protect from water marks/scratches.

Published 27 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the drainer isn't suitable for your needs. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Brilliant and well designedby STEPHEN

4 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

The deluxe drainer is a really nice piece of equipment, I find it perfect for my needs, my only regret is that it's not dishwasher safe - as i found out to my cost!

Published 15 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the misunderstanding the drainer isn't dishwasher safe. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

works fineby Jacqueline

4 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

I purchased this drainer some time ago to cover oak work tops near the sink. It is a little small but works fine for us. However, I cannot get it clean. I live in a hard water area & it never looks clean. I have to hide it when we get visitors as I'm ashamed of how it looks. If you have any suggestions, please let me know.

Published 14 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Saving my worktop from sudsy washing up bowl!by Kathryn

5 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

I already have a large draining board, but I needed somewhere to store the wet washing up bowl, either mid wash, or afterwards. This is the perfect size, and now I can have easy access to the sink for prep, lets the pots drip dry by themselves, and wash up as I cook...magic!

Published 10 Apr 2014

Disappiontedby nancy

1 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

very disappointed with this drainer. the idea is great but it's just a a bit of cheap plastic which probably cost 50p to manufacture!! Not worth £13

Published 06 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry you are disappointed with the drainer. I'll be in touch shortly to help

Uselessby Rosemary

1 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

The size is perfect for my tiny kitchen but the product is too slippery! I solved this by always having a teatowel folded on it, I forgot one time and I come home to my lovely Spode breakfast mug in pieces in the sink.Really sorry about this. I'v Always had such good experiences with Lakeland products but this one is a failure.However, Lakeland have contacted me really quickly and are refunding the money and paying for a new cup, so the service has been fantastic. Still doesn't take away the fact that I couldn't recommend this particular product because of the slippiness.

Published 25 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone, I'm glad I was able to put things right for you.

Great Product--just what we wantedby Mrs Agnes Dear

5 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

We have hardwood worktops and didn't want to make draining grooves in them each side of the Belfast sink-water penetration, even with care, beneath any sealing can lead to unsightly dark staining. So we use drainers on the flat surfaces. We have found that using your Slip-a Grip plastic matting under them-cut to size-really keeps them secure. True that they are smallish so we do not pile them high-or stuff can slip off back in to the sink-but dry and remove in smallish lots. Washing them and leaving to drain overnight in the sink keeps everything fresh. Works very well. Thank you.

Published 28 Nov 2012

De Luxe Sink Drainerby Lesley Welsh

3 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

This is a brilliant idea however the drainer is so small its not really serving any real purpose. Needs to be double the size. Disappointed with this wish it was bigger.

Published 08 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. This drainer is designed for smaller spaces, so we're sorry it's not for you and will be in touch shortly to help.

Brilliant useful itemby Mrs Holland

4 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

I purchased this last week as I have a belfast sink which I just needed some extra draining space at the side. It is great, the slope is perfect so all the excess water runs away and with it being clear it doesnt stand out like a sore thumb on top of my wooden worktop. The only complaint is the edges of mine are quite sharp but other than that its great! Another brillaint item from Lakeland! Thank you

Published 27 Aug 2012

Works beautifully for usby Mrs Freer

5 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

Needed to protect new oak worktops (without draining grooves) next to a Belfast sink and spent ages looking at the various options available. Finally decided on this as it wasn't too large (so could easily be stored away in a cupboard) and wasn't too conspicuous when on the worktop. Takes our Le Creuset saucepans (two or three nested at a time) and the few other things we don't put into the dishwasher, it doesn't slip around on our worktop and drains properly into the sink. I find cleaning it with white vinegar then wiping immediately maintains its finish.

Published 30 Jul 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

love it!by Claudia

4 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

This is a great looking drainer and a vast improvement on my much bigger alternative. It works for us as an every day drainer (the odd pan, knife, wooden spoon etc) but we have kept our big ugly one for baking/entertaining. One warning though: Don't put it in the dishwasher, or it will buckle :-(. Shame, cos I find these things hard to keep clean

Published 14 May 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We've checked and the item is definately not dishwasher safe. If an item has the "D" symbol on the web page it is dishwasher safe if not it isn't.

Does a good jobby Lesley

5 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

I've used this to replace an old wooden drainer on my ceramic sink unit. Would have liked it to be a bit bigger but it does the job. Easy to use, all the water goes into the sink and you can see if it is dirty not like the old wooden one. Well worth the money.

Published 09 May 2012

draining boardby Mrs mercer

2 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

It was, I thought ideal for me. The first problem when used was it slid across the ceramic draining board, I settled this problem by putting it on top of a sink mat which held it in place, when my husband used it 2 glasses and a bowl slid into the sink chipping/ breaking them, once they start to slide they could not be caught in time. To solve this problem he put several elastic bands where the grooves end still letting the water drain from it. I love the concept, the clear almost invisibility of the item whilst in place. It certainly needs to support the articles when placed on it.

Published 23 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry the drainer has proved to be a little disappointing and will be in touch soon to help.

OK for a tiny spaceby Mrs Connor

3 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

I bought this, having seen it in the shop, but have only used it on one occasion, as once as I had it in situ, I found it far too small for my requirements, and have gone back to using the bottom of an old stand-alone draining rack as my overflow drainer. I might possibly use it when we get a motor caravan. I also think that it is quite expensive.

Published 25 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry the drainer was too small for you and I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Perfect extra draining spaceby Sarah

4 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

This arrived today and has been put straight to use. It fits perfectly in the space we have although I have put it on a piece of that rubbery mesh type matting so that it doesn't slip around on the worktop - an idea for future design could be four little rubber feet. But overall I am very pleased with it. Good sturdy plastic.

Published 06 Dec 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Too small for usby Mr Francis Sandison

3 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

It is nicely made and the clear plastic makes it unobtrusive, while the sloping design means it drains well; but it is very small: one decent-sized casserole takes up almost the whole of it. It is very expensive for the draining area that it offers and I feel that for many users it needs to be at least 50% larger, although it may suit those with very limited space.

Published 27 Jan 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your review. I'm sorry that the drainer isn't suitable for your needs. I'll be in touch shortly.

De Luxe Kitchen Drainerby Rita Morris

5 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

This is great - it saves my wooden surface and water drips into the sink instead of all over the work surface. Absolutely invaluable. And small enough to be washed in the sink too. Great - thanks Lakeland once again. Rita Morris

Published 11 Jul 2010

Works wellby Mrs Ray

5 stars out of 5

De Luxe Kitchen Drainer

I purchased this item ages ago, it works well. I use it to extend the drainer.

Published 22 May 2010

Sorting options

Sort results