You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy
Easy-Reach Storage Caddy
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 117 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 117

annoyedby Mrs Fleming

3 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

I bought three of these items in your store a few weeks ago but as I was having work done in my kitchen I did not use them until today. Unfortunately they do not fit my cupboards. As both my husband and I are disabled I thought they were a great idea but the only way I can use them is to turn them round and this defeats the purpose as I now can't reach the handles. Regards . E.Fleming

Published 07 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that the caddies hadn't been suitable for your cupboards. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Just right!!by David

5 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

These caddies fit our new caravan overhead kitchen cupboards perfectly. By chance the door hinges fit into the caddy handles when closed so they won't move. All ship shape and tidy. Bought two and am getting some more. Thanks

Published 20 Jan 2014

Such a shame?by Mostyn

3 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

These Easy-Reach Storage Caddies are brilliant on a high pantry shelf but are just too deep to fit in a standard wall cupboard, normally just by the depth of the handle, such a shame, must cost a lot of sales, certainly does in my case!

Published 21 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment with the cupboards and will be in touch shortly.

first classby Paula

5 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

Brilliant. I have 6 dotted about. Especially handy under sink where things get lost at the back of the shelf.

Published 13 Nov 2013

Disappointed with sizeby Mrs Netherwood

1 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

This does not fit a standard cupboard.it is too deep. Standard internal cupboard measurement is 27cms only and these containers have a measurement of 28.5. Cannot now use these containers as planned.

Published 18 Jul 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that the caddy has not been suitable for your cupboards.The caddy measures 15x28x13cm(6"x11"x 5 1/4")- this includes the handle. So it's just slightly too big for your needs.We've passed your comments to our buying team to consider extending our range to include one that is 27cm in total length.

Disappointed - great product, but too big for cupboard!by Ms Evans

2 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

I bought this in store before reading these reviews... Like many others, I thought it was perfect for organising and storing packets of spices in my new kitchen. It would be - if it fitted in the cupboard (standard size, from a well-known manufacturer)! The cupboard door won't close properly! The dimensions given on the product are different to those on the website too, i.e. 15x28x13cm, cf 15.2x28.5x14 on website. So, please make it smaller so it fits into a standard cupboard (27.5cm instead of 28.5cm?), and get dimensions consistent!! Very disappointed - a Stanley knife beckons to make it fit

Published 11 Jul 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry the caddy hasn't been as expected and we'll be in touch shortly.

Great idea wrong sizeby Strang

3 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

Being short I thought this would be a great item for my cupboards. In principle it is however it didn't fit my cupboard the way I wanted. The door won't shut. Just turned it round which kind of defeats the purpose but it's still a handy container.

Published 21 Jun 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the caddy is too big for your cupboards.Please note that the length includes the handle, so check the depth of your cupboard before buying this item.

Revolutionising my cupboardsby Jane

5 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

Bought three of these storage caddies at my nearest store recently. Got them home, filled them, and then realised my mistake - I had not bought nearly enough of them!! Will be going back for more...

Published 24 May 2013

Fantastic!by Mrs Foster

5 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

I recently replaced my kitchen and my wall cabinets now go to the ceiling. These storage caddies are brilliant! I can now tidily store items on the top shelves and still easily get them down. They fit easily in my kitchen wall cupboards and I have found them so useful I have bought more and use them on lower shelves for herbs, spices, packets etc. I can't recommend them highly enough. I will definitely be back for more.

Published 25 Mar 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Very usefulby Mrs Mencher

4 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

This product is very useful; it could do with being longer from front to back so that one is not left with unused space behind the caddy.

Published 25 Feb 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Great product - but could be even better!by Christina

5 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

Have just received my easy reach caddies (3) perfect for the deeper floor units cupboards but agree with other reviewers that they're much too long for wall cupboards - since there are quite a few comments regarding this I'm hopeful that there will soon be a shorter version - I for one would be buying lots of them!!

Published 22 Feb 2013

GREAT PRODUCT BUT DOESN'T FIT MY CUPBOARDS!by Suzanne

4 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

I have just taken delivery of four of these caddies and truly disappointed that, like many of the other reviewers, they are too long for my kitchen cupboards. I guess it's my error for failing to measure first. My solution? I cut the handles off! If these storage caddies could be produced in different sizes I would purchase several more.

Published 21 Feb 2013

nearly what I wantedby Valerie

3 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

I bought this for herbs & spices. If it lost the "lip" or had a slightly smaller handle it would have fitted my standard size wall cupboard ,but I couldn't quite close the door. I've done a bit of reorganising (not the best use of limited space) so it can be used in the lower units,but this isn't really what I wanted to do. A tiny bit smaller & it would fit all cupboards & I would have bought a couple more .

Published 21 Feb 2013

Caddy is STILL too big!by Diana

3 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

This is a really good product, but it is too deep (front to back measurement) to fit in a kitchen wall cabinet. One of the reviews for this product seems to indicate that it has now been made smaller - this may be the case, but it is still bigger than the depth of my (standard sized) cupboard shelves. The caddy needs to be ten and a half inches maximum dimension. Make it smaller and I would buy another five at least!

Published 12 Feb 2013

Neat and tidy!by Marjorie

4 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

Bought 4 of these and found myself needing to buy more!!! Not so much space saving, but was able to tidy the kids individually wrapped cakes, raisins, fruity snacks, cereal bars, and other snack size bags. Instead of the previous jumble of half filled bags... I am so pleased how tidy my cupboard is now!!! Will buy more for my top shelves and herbs shelf (which it was originally for!!). However, I would like to see these offered in different sizes.

Published 08 Feb 2013

Happy by Oliviaby Olivia

5 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

Fits just right in my new cupboard. Really please with product

Published 06 Feb 2013

Disappointedby Mrs Mitchell

2 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

I purchased 4 of these storage caddies, thinking they would solve my storage problems. When I received them I was totally disatisfied as the caddies were too deep for my cupboards. I would purchase more of these, but they need to be made shorter, for standard cupboards.

Published 04 Dec 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm sorry that they didn't fit your cupboards but glad to hear that you've found an alternative use for them.

Disappointed tooby Wendy

1 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

I was looking forward to putting these in my cupboards to keep spices and baking things tidy but as another reviewer has said they are too big for standard cupboards which means the cupboard door is left open, even when using only one. Unfortunately I bought 3 and they are not really any use to me!

Published 13 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that the caddy doesn't fit your cupboards and will be in touch shortly to help. To help other customers, please check that the caddy will fit your cupboard before purchase.

Disappointed :-(by Christine

2 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

Bought two of these for my brand new kitchen. As others have said they do not fit in wall cupboards!! The picture clearly shows someone taking one out of a high level cupboard. They are an amazing idea but I can't use them for their intended purpose. Come on Lakeland please sort this out!! 2cm shorter and I would buy several.

Published 05 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We've passed on your suggestion to the buyer and we'll be in touch shortly.

Storageby JM

4 stars out of 5

Easy-Reach Storage Caddy

These boxes have proved to be of real benefit in sorting out the storage in my larder cupboard. No more shuffling everything around until I found what I needed.

Published 19 Oct 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 6. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5