You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Slimline Airer Plus
Slimline Airer Plus
4.4 stars out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

small but usefulby Michael Jowett

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Airer Plus

This airer is small and not good for bed linen but we bought ours for use in a narrowboat (small world as I see someone else did too!). It fits in our shower area which is great as it is out of the way even in use and can drip into the shower base. Easily moved even when full. It isn't any use for more than one bed sheet at a time but is perfectly good for hand washes and for a limited number of shirts/shorts/jeans. For a full wash it is more an airer than a drier because it is so compact but for our small space it is perfect.

Published 29 Apr 2014

very pleased...by Yvonne

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Airer Plus

After some disastrous clothes airers, certainly no good and definitely not up to it, I bought the Lakeland slimline airer, and I cannot rate it highly enough, it's 2 years old now, and has many years left in it yet. In fact it's that good I am ordering another one for my daughter, who is using a cheap equivalent and finding there is not enough air around the washing therefore her washing is remaining damp. Very good, and highly recommend it.

Published 20 Nov 2013

Small but useful!by Susan

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Airer Plus

Although I measured the airer to make sure it would fit in my airing cupboard it was much narrower than I expected.....I think I got width and depth mixed up!! I shall still find it useful for my husband's socks which cannot be tumble dried and bits of underwear ....I will probably get another!It's very well made and easy to put up and down.

Published 03 Jul 2013

great productby VANESSA

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Airer Plus

I have been hunting for a small clothes airer for several weeks, for my son to take to university to use in his room. At last my search is over. This slimline airer is ideal, sturdy, opens and closes easily.

Published 21 Sep 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Super Product!by Jacquie

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Airer Plus

I bought this airer after seeing it in action at my best friend's house (we've reached that age in life where household goods are a talking point!). This airer is just great - I use it for uerwear, pillow cases and other bits and pieces that are slim enough to go on (e.g. dish towels). It folds away to a fairly samll size, but, to be honest, I seldom do this as it is in almost constant use. The only criticism I have is that the catches to hold it open are a little loose already, and I think these will end its life, rather than a fault with the airer itself. Otherewise, an excellent product!

Published 30 Jul 2012

Ideal for Baby Clothes...by Janis

3 stars out of 5

Slimline Airer Plus

Slim and compact, yes, but the dimensions mean that it is really only useful for drying baby clothes, or other small items. Not even my 6-year-old's t-shirts will fit on the rungs. The rungs are also spaced quite close together, so air does not circulate well and items take longer to dry. Also a slight wobble to mine, doesn't really bother me, but not as sturdy as I expected. Still, have found it useful in drying a pile of baby vests and babygros everyday, so mostly happy with purchase.

Published 08 Jun 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased you've found this product useful for baby items, it is quite compact. Something like the Lakeland Easy-Up Airer 22458 maybe more suitable for larger items of clothing as the rung length is 62cm (25") Thanks for your time and feedback.

Excellent airerby Marjorie

4 stars out of 5

Slimline Airer Plus

I bought this for our holiday caravan and it's proved extremely useful. Lots of drying space and folds down neatly when not in use. Well done Lakeland.

Published 25 Jan 2012

Narrow airer for a narrow boatby Mrs Good

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Airer Plus

I bought this for my narrowboat and it is pefect. It fits in my tiny bath and on my stern deck, with enough space to walk around it, too. When it starts to rain, this airer is narrow enough to be dragged inside (with all the washing still on), through my back hatch without even folding it up!

Published 12 Dec 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Small space perfection!by Elizabeth

4 stars out of 5

Slimline Airer Plus

As far as we are concerned this little airer is the best yet! So we are ordering another one! It is perfect for small items on the lower rungs and longer items such as vests,ski-pants and shirts hang well and separately if guided through the higher rungs into their own space below! Our drying area is small and two will stand happily side by side in a small space.The ability to fold it and store in an even smaller space is great too!

Published 15 Mar 2011

Stylish but very smallby Anthea

3 stars out of 5

Slimline Airer Plus

I should have read Valerie's review before buying.I found the picture misleading as it shows a T shirt and I can only assume that this is a child's as the rungs are only 13" long. However,it is ideal for the bathroom and drying undies etc but definitely a 'no no' if you wear Bridget Jones big pants or are more than a size 14. Usual Lakeland good quality though.

Published 18 Nov 2010

High quality productby Mr Hobson

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Airer Plus

This is excellent. Very high quality and compact; perfect for smaller laundry items.

Published 10 Oct 2010

One annoying faultby Ms Lloyd-Packer

4 stars out of 5

Slimline Airer Plus

I bought this airer because it's the perfect size for my flat and overall I've been pleased with it, BUT one of the catches at the side doesn't go into it's seating like the other side, so it's a bit of a faff whenever I put it up and if I move it while I've got laundry on it then it ends up lopsided. Oh and when I first got it the extending bits at the top of each corner were very hard to open out. I had to use a pair of pliers.

Published 28 May 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry that you have had a couple of small problems with the item. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Slimline airerby Valerie

3 stars out of 5

Slimline Airer Plus

This airing rack is absolutely fine for drying small items such as baby clothes and also for using in very confined spaces but I was disappointed that the rails are not wide enough to hang my t-shirts without folding them. I should have looked more carefully at the dimensions before buying.

Published 19 Sep 2009

Great for babiesby Hannah

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Airer Plus

I bought this airer for my baby son's room. It is very compact and doesn't get in the way and is perfect for baby / small child size clothes. I find the hanger 'arms' good for bibs.

Published 08 May 2009

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty